Bartlett house rental - Wrap around screened porch lets you enjoy the fresh air bug free.
Wrap around screened porch lets you enjoy the fresh air bug free.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bartlett House Rental Photos and Description
Best Screened porch in the Valley.

Privacy, views and comfort. Enjoy a charming, clean home with your family in a private and tranquil location. Perfect size for one couple, small families or multiple families. Stocked with everything you need: towels, linens, kitchen essentials, good assortment of games, four televisions, DVD player, CD / IPod player, wireless broadband internet, and firewood. Central Valley location with easy drive to all major ski areas, restaurants and shopping. Nice view of Cathedral Ledge, and surrounding mountains. Minutes to everything in Mt. Wash. Valley. Dogs are welcome. We accept MC, VISA, AMEX & DISCOVER. Please visit our website link at the bottom of this listing for more information and photos. This is your home away from home.

Directions: We think the best way to get to the Cool Mountain Cottage from Manchester Airport is take 93N to Meredith onto Route 104 East then Route 25 to Route 16 North. We have detailed directions. It is about 105 miles and will be about 2 1/2 hours. But the ride will be scenic.

Setting: This is a vintage cottage with all of the modern amenities nestled into the hillside with trees all around. The screened porch faces west and has a view of Cathedral Ledge and Moat and Attitash Mountains. Sunrises are beautiful as it illuminates the mountains. Sunsets are incredible as the sky lights with warm colors while the sun sets behind the mountains. Then it's time for the moon! Sit on the porch or inside and watch the sun and moon change the colors of the wonderful view.

More Amenities - : Luxury bedding for all beds. Winter: Comforters with duvet covers and flannel sheets. Summer: quality sheets and lightweight quilts. Reading lamps and bedside tables. All of the things you need to get a great night sleep. All of the beds are made-up for you based on your specifications prior to your arrival. You can just show up and relax!

Bedrooms 1, 2 and 3 have flat panel wall-mounted TVs and from what other guests say: is a great way for the kids to watch their shows while adults enjoy their music or shows downstairs. The 5th bedroom is a bunk room that has one set of bunk beds slightly smaller than twin size and is part of laundry room/pantry area and is perfect for kids.

More Details
Hide Details

Our love of vintage homes and the respect of the past is what attracted us to this property.

Julie-Best way to get detailed info is to email me. purchased this house in 2005

The cozy layout, huge porch, great view, and relaxed setting make this a wonderful place to connect with your family and friends.

Huge screened porch allows for bug-free enjoyment of the outdoors and expands the living space in the warm weather. The fireplace and firewood provide a cozy atmosphere anytime of the year.

36 Reviews of Property 128184 in Bartlett, New Hampshire

Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
average rating of 4.9428573 based on 36 reviews
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Clinton, CT
5

Our Family Stay at the Cool Mountain Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We could not have been more pleased with our experience at the Cool Mountain Cottage. My family (wife, two kids - 4 year old and a 4 month old) spend a week in late August at the cabin. Every detail was perfect.

A few points of interest:

Location - the cottage is located off the Intervale bypass at the north end of town and it is just minutes from downtown North Conway. It's on the north end of town which is much better from a traffic standpoint. You can easily get to town and avoid the Conway crawl and if you're headed North to Jackson or the trails, you'll avoid town altogether. Storyland is less than 5 minutes away and you’re so very close to all the other great family attractions (hiking in the mountains, Santa’s Village, the Kanc over to Clark’s Trading Post).

Cabin – a faithfully restored vintage cottage, there is certainly adequate bedroom space but the cottage retains its charm by focusing its living space around the large living room. All of amenities (from serving pieces to bath linens) are a step above your typical rental. If you’re looking for arcades and lavish game rooms, this isn’t your place. If you’re looking for a charming place to stay where your family might actually spend time together in a quiet peaceful setting, this is precisely your place.

Owners – Julie was great to deal with….it was a simple and straightforward process and there were some personal touches with freshly baked cookies and the dining gift certificate.

We hope to return to the cabin this summer and we thank Julie and Tom for sharing their cabin with us last summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Fall River, Massachusetts
5

A Perfect Christmas Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our stay at the Bartlett cottage over Christmas was one of our most memorable vacation experiences. Being just minutes from the center of North Conway, it provided to perfect balance of access to tourist attractions and rural solitude. The cottage was exactly as the pictures suggested and even better in real life. The constant view of the mountains out the front windows was always beautiful, and the living room and fireplace was a constant source of relaxation. We did a lot of just hanging around in the cottage, relaxing, reading, playing games. With three kids ranging from 10 to 3, plus a dog, it was roomy enough to allow for them to play and move around without getting in the way. Before we left we were already talking about renting the cottage out again sometime. A big thanks to Julie and Tom for providing such a beautiful place for people to get away too.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Central Massachusetts
5

A Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Cool Mountain Cottage was the perfect place for our family to reconnect just before the busy holiday season. Warm weather and no snow was a surprise, but we found plenty to do inside and out. We hiked every morning, spent the day exploring the valley, and played games by the fire at night. Although we had all of the comforts and conveniances of home, this was family time. We got our noses out of our laptops and enjoyed each other's company.

We can't wait to plan another visit! Thank you Julie and Tom for your hospitality.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Montreal
5

Fantastic weekend !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
A wonderful fall weekend! Beautifully decorated cottage in a quiet area. Great amenities, comforts and perks...and a gracious host! Ideally situated for outlet shoppers and hikers (everyone was happy!). Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Carolina, Rhode Island
5

Our first vacation with our Grandkids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This house was perfect for a vacation with our Grandkids. We have a 6 year old granddaughter Madelyne who loved her little room with the pretty pink bedspread. Brendan who is 8 loved the big bed with the cool flat screened TV with the remote. We all loved the chocolate ship cookies waiting for us. How did you know we love jazz? What a great first impression when we opened the door after the long ride up. The house is set up pretty child proof so we didn't have to keep after them to be careful yet the house is decorated so nice it made me feel like it was our 2nd home in the white mountains. Our dog Emily settled down pretty quick.(She not big on leaving her home in RI.) We had the extra room for a few other family members to spend a night or two which was also fun. We spent the 4th of July at the park in town listening to music and watching the best fire works I've seen in a few years.The house is located close to alot of fun things to do with kids no matter if it was raining or sunny. We had a few chilly nights so we were able to light the fire place which I really enjoyed. One of our favorite (there a few good places) places to eat which was not far from the house was Peaches they serve breakfast all day long.
We would love to come back in the Winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Peterborough, NH
5

Cool Mountain Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Perched atop a hill overlooking Cathedral Ledge, the cottage is close to everything you need, while providing wonderful privacy. You will need to bring little with you other than a vacation attitude, as the cottage is equipped with every amenity imaginable. We were particularly impressed with the cleanliness, and the welcoming presentation upon our arrival. We can't think of anything amiss; it was a perfectly fabulous get-away. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Boston
5

Great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This is the perfect location. It's a great mix between a cain and and home. The rooms are well appointed with nice puffs and pillows. There was internet access so we could stay in touch. Conversely, the fire place, porch and views really gave the cabin that feel you came for. We had fun.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Walpole, MA
5

Great getaway, cozy cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My girlfriends and I decided that we needed a weekend away in the mountains where we could just hang out, eat, and sleep. We had the best weekend. I was able to bring my dog and relax with my friends. Those that wanted to, were able to shop and walk around the adorable downtown area. The skiing areas were also accessible for those of us that wanted to ski or snowboard. With the fire going, we played board games and watched movies. The cottage beds were like clouds and each of us caught up on a lot of sleep. For those that are seeking a relaxing, cozy, and comfortable spot for a mountain getaway, Bartlett Cottage is the place for you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Amesbury, MA
5

Absolutely fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This cottage is fantastic in every way. It's beautiful and has a gorgeous view, the beds are wonderfully cozy, and it's well equipped with kitchen supplies, games, everything you need for a perfect getaway. Our family loved it, including our dog!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Central Valley Location | Huge Screened Porch | Fireplace | Dogs Welcome
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128184
+1 603 828-7606
Bartlett White Mountains
Longwood, Florida
5

Best Place to Stay in the area!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We fell in love with this house and the amenities. It was beautifully decorated by the Julie Fergus and her husband. It looked like it belonged in a magazine! When we arrived brownies, wine and a roaring fire was awaiting us. The owners did everything to make us feel at home including telling us about the neighborhood dog Sundance that my kids had so much fun playing with. They liked her so much that they named our new dog Sundance as well. The kids still talk about our stay there. We hope to be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children