Playa Conchal condo rental - Private pool and lounge area...very relaxing!
Private pool and lounge area...very relaxing!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Playa Conchal Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

Set in the green forests of Costa Rica's magnificent North-Pacific Riviera, the Bougainvillea Condominiums at Playa Conchal are the most exclusive Residential Condominiums in Central America. With over 2,300 acres of tropical paradise, Playa Conchal is a gated community washed by the white gold of its beaches, a deep blue sky and the lush greenery of its coast. An 18-hole championship golf course designed by Robert Trent Jones Jr.,access to the new private Beach Club featuring Spa services, fitness facilities, private pools and restaurant services are some more features this property has to offer. This three bedroom, 2 bath condo is designer decorated with private terrace overlooking both the golf course and the ocean. Fully equipped with fresh linens, towels, and complete kitchen with all appliances.

Beautiful New Beach Club!: As a renter of our Condo you have full access to a beautiful new 5 star Beach Club complete with pools, state of the art fitness facility, gourmet restaurant and spa facilities. See concierge for information on costs for Spa services and restaurant menus.

More Details
Hide Details

29 Reviews of Property 128147 in Playa Conchal, Costa Rica

Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
average rating of 4.75 based on 29 reviews
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"So this is what Paradise looks like!"

"So this is what Paradise looks like!"
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I loved my holiday in Costa Rica, felt completely relaxed and spoiled in this beautiful environment. The condo was a special place and suited our holiday needs perfectly. We spent many hours enjoying the condo pool, the Beach Club (absolutely stunning) and the beach. Wonderful, inexpensive restaurants were close by and plentiful. We could enjoy a delicious traditional Costa Rican dinner and drink for $10. Daphne was a terrific help in planning our vacation and a gold mine of information about everything we needed to make our holiday easy and successful.
We've already planned to go back next year.
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

"So this is what Paradise looks like!"

"So this is what Paradise looks like!"
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I loved my holiday in Costa Rica, felt completely relaxed and spoiled in this beautiful environment. The condo was a special place and suited our holiday needs perfectly. We spent many hours enjoying the condo pool, the Beach Club (absolutely stunning) and the beach. Wonderful, inexpensive restaurants were close by and plentiful. We could enjoy a delicious traditional Costa Rican dinner and drink for $10. Daphne was a terrific help in planning our vacation and a gold mine of information about everything we needed to make our holiday easy and successful.
We've already planned to go back next year.
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Colleyville, TX
5

Our Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My husband, my son and I just returned from a 5 night stay at the Nicholson's condo. It was so comfortable for us, and we loved the property and Playa Conchal. From the beaches we visited, this was by far the most beautiful and accessible for families. Daphne was always prompt and responsive to any question I had. When we were there, we started out with a slight wireless glitch; however, the property manager quickly and professionally took care of it and made it a non-issue. Loved the wildlife and we were lucky enough to see two Pacific Green Turtles mating about 15' from shore. We certainly hope to be able to return one day and stay longer. I hope this condo will be available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Chicago
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Just returned from a week vacation.with my husband and two daughters, ages 9 and 11 at the beautiful Reserva Conchal. The Nicholson's condo was everything we needed to make our vacation complete. Daphne was very pleasant to work with. The location to the Bougainvillea pool was especially nice....we had it to ourselves most of the time! The Beach Club was fabulous, the beach was beautiful, the monkeys were lots of fun to watch! The condo was well equipped (kitchen etc.) but we enjoyed eating out at the fabulous nearby restaurants more than eating in! I'm so glad we went the condo route instead of the hotel. There was so much to enjoy outside of resort as well as inside. The ATV/Zip Line tour was CRAZY FUN as well as surfing with Matt at Point Break Surf. Thank you for making our first trip to Costa Rica a fabulous one...we will return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
5

Family Fun in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This condo provided our family (7 people aged from 18 months on up) with a luxuriously comfortable and exceptionally well appointed base from which to explore the endless vacation experiences possible in a Costa Rican paradise.
The living space had everything we needed – fully equipped kitchen, laundry, satellite TV, wireless internet, current DVD’s and novels, games, even beach towels and sand toys were there ready to go. A crib was even provided for our toddler.
The condo is so beautifully situated and laid out that we could have spent our entire vacation there gazing out at the view of the golf course and the ocean. But who could resist the lure of the infinity pool steps from the condo door or the structural beauty and amenities of the beach club and the glorious crushed shell beach.
Beyond the condo, a multitude of Costa Rican adventures awaited us. Canopy tours, rainforest excursions, rafting, surfing, horseback riding, ATV tours, and tranquil waterfalls were a shuttle, a walk, or a rental car away. If we were stuck for ideas both the guest book and the information binder in the condo offered loads of suggestions.
Our many questions were thoughtfully answered not only about the condo but about a trip to Costa Rica in general. It was our first time in Costa Rica and everything fell into place. Our expectations were high and the condo and our Costa Rican adventures exceeded those hopes.
The owner's attentiveness and attention to detail enabled us to simply pack our bags and our dreams and experience the trip of a lifetime.
Thank you so much for sharing your piece of paradise with us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Qualicum Beach BC Canada
5

This really is paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We have just returned from 5 glorious weeks in Costa Rica. We absolutely loved the country and especially Reserva Conchal where we spent the last part of our holiday. Our condo was beautifully appointed and very spacious. There were 4 of us but it could easily accomodate 2 more. The location is great because it looks down on the local swimming pool and we loved having the use of the barbeque and the outdoor kitchen--perfect for entertaining. (When we didn't feel like cooking, we found the many local restaurants and "sodas" to have excellent food at reasonable prices.) The staff were all super friendly and we certainly felt secure in this beautiful gated community. I have to say we felt very safe in Costa Rica generally. One of the highlights of our stay at Conchal was the guided golf cart tour. It leaves the clubhouse around 4 pm daily. We were very lucky and saw howler monkeys within the first 5 minutes. We also saw lots of iguanas and birds, including roseate spoonbills and wood storks. The golf course is beautifully maintained and looks quite challenging. Another highlight is the Beach Club with all the amenities of a five star resort including a spa, fitness room and a swimming pool that is perfect for doing laps. You cannot beat the pina coladas! We certainly are grateful to Jim & Daphne for providing information on where to go and what to see and how to arrange for drivers or tour guides, etc. We really enjoyed our contact with the local people and they were very gracious as we struggled with their language. We highly recommend this property and found the owners to be very approachable and helpful.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
North Vancouver
5

A wonderful vacation home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Our three vacations at Daphne and Jim's condo at Playa Conchal have been THE BEST and we can't wait to go back. The condo is a home away from home. It is a clean, well maintained, spacious, tastefully decorated and excellently equipped condo with all the comforts of home. Having breakfasts and lunches on the deck overlooking the golf course, enjoying the sunsets and exploring the many excellent restaurants in the local area were all part of the fun. The information binder left by Daphne and Jim was extremely helpful when looking for restaurants and places to visit. The staff at the condo office were pleasant and helpful with any questions and when we were planning a trips up to the "Cloud Forest" in Monteverde and to see the volcano on Lake Arenal. We enjoyed relaxing at the Beach Club pool and spa (staff very friendly). Some of our favourite memories - walking on the beach at Playa Conchal and swimming the surf, the troop of Howler monkeys howling and jumping their way through the trees beside the beach and in the reserve, visits to nearby Playa Grande, Flamingo, Tamarindo and Playa Avellanas for walks on the long beaches and swims in the surf, sitting in the shade under the almond trees at Avellanas and enjoying ceviche and and Imperial beer - "pura vida" (the pure or perfect life) as they say in Costa Rica. Some of our favourite side trips:- a morning boat trip in Palo Verde National Park to see the macaws, herons, crocodiles and White Faced and Howler monkeys, hiking the gentle trail in the forest at Rincon de la Vieja National Park to see the volcanic activity (boiling mud pools, pools of boiling water, a mini volcano hissing steam and curious white faced monkeys swinging in the trees above). After a long day of exploring or relaxing on the beach, coming back to the condo was like coming home. We would recommend this condo to all our friends and family and we can't wait to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Dallas, TX, USA
4

Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our family stayed in the Nicholson's condo for 5 nights this past December. We found the accomodations to be just beautiful, with very comfortable beds and nice bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked also, and there were some weloming groceries there from Daphne. We enjoyed the beach club very much. This included some great spa treatments, use of the workout facility, pool and restaurant. One of our favorite things to do was enjoy a leisurely meal at one of the poolside tables while our kids continued swimming until the food arrived. Of course, having a drink delivered to you on the beach was pretty great as well! We saw howler monkeys on our morning walks, loved bird watching from the lanai, and my husband said the golf course was the best he had ever played on. Daphne was very helpful in answering questions while we were planning our trip, and recommended a great driver, Rainer, to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Texas
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
Our family has stayed in this condo two times now, and plan to return many more. It is well equipped with anything you may need. It is so comfortable, yet very lovely. The property of Reserva Conchal is just beautiful, along with the beach, and the many activities were enjoyed by our whole family. Only have GREAT things to say about our stays here and can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxurious 3 bedroom Condominium in Five Star Resort Community
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128147
+1 604 987-5589
Playa Conchal Guanacaste
Monarch Beach, CA
1

Beware of Theft!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The condo was lovely, however please be aware that this property was entered one evening by someone using a key and our daughter's laptop and camera were stolen. Please be aware that the owners do not carry insurance and would not accept any responsibility for the security of their property or loss to their guests. Renter beware--use at your own risk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: As the owner of this luxury property I am truly sorry for our recent guests unfortunate experience. Like many hotels, we can not accept responsibility for guests losses, as this would clearly open the flood gates for potentially false claims. In 7 years of ownership of this 5 star gated resort which has some of the best security in the area we have never experienced a theft of any kind from our condo. Having said this we take this alleged theft very seriously and have immediately changed all the locks in the condo and have worked with the resort management to ensure they have taken appropriate measures to ensure the security of our guests is of the highest standards.
As you can see from previous reviews our guests have been very complimentary about our condo, our service and the staff which they have had the pleasure to interact with.
While I can not undo what has allegedly occurred I would offer the following advice to any travelers who are traveling outside of their home country.
Ensure you have appropriate medical coverage and that your personal home or travel insurance coverage protects your valuables against theft.
Finally, many of our guests have found Costa Rica to be a wonderful and safe country, however as with any travel there is always a risk, so please take the necessary steps to educate yourself on your surroundings.
We look forward to welcoming you as our next guests and would be more than happy to discuss any questions or concerns you might have.
Helpful votes: 2/2