San Diego studio rental - Studio Bed
Studio Bed
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

San Diego Studio Rental Photos and Description
1 Studio Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3

Private studio located in Mission Hills (central San Diego), just up the hill from the India Street restaurant district and National Comedy Theater and down the hill from Hillcrest and Metro-San Diego. We're close to just about everything! A walking distance to the famous Old Town quarter!

Other Attractions Nearby:

Downtown & the Gas Lamp Quarter, San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Balboa Park Museums, Mission Bay, Coronado, Seaport Village, The Embarcadero.

Activities and Attractions:: Centrally located only minutes from Hillcrest, Balboa Park and the San Diego Zoo, Sea World, Ocean Beach, Mission Bay Beach or Pacific Beach, & the Mission Hills Restaurant Area (including the should-be world famous Phil's BBQ). We are minutes away from the Embarcadero with the Maritime and the USS Midway Aircraft Carrier Museums, & Coronado is just a short drive across the San Diego Bay Bridge.

Great access to San Diego Trolley station with an easy 5-minute walk down the hill to the Washington Street station, which will take you quickly to the Gaslamp District and Downtown, Old Town, The Embarcadero, the open-air Mission Valley Shopping Malls, Petco Park, Qualcomm Stadium and even Tijuana.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 128058 in San Diego, California

Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
average rating of 4.75 based on 40 reviews
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
4

Great value

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
For the price paid we were very satisfied. The location is great, cable tv/dvd player included, and washer/dryer included. The area felt safe and even though it appears close to the airport on the map, we never even heard airplanes throughout our stay. It does get a little warm but 2 fans are even provided and you can always open the window. Thanks Yasmin!
Owner's Response: Thank you Jesse for your review and for choosing to stay with us!
Very few homes in the coastal areas of San Diego offer A/C. All of our rentals have floor fans, ceiling fans, or both. There is almost always a nice ocean breeze and temperatures rarely go above 75 degrees during the daytime and always drop to the mid 60's at night. San Diego can definitely boast the best weather in the world! On the very few days during the summer that temps go up above the average our fans do an excellent job.
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
Noojee, Victoria
5

Loved the place.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Loved the place. Is a really nice;y furnished room, and an easy walk to the Washington street station. If I ever go back to San Diego I will certainly stay there again.
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
Frederick, Maryland
5

Beautiful private studio; great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My wife and I were in San Diego for a much needed r and r, and we found this little place just perfect! Quiet, comfortable, cozy. The little gardens and plant beds all around the house are beautiful. Amenities are excellent, property clean and very well maintained. Yasmin was very helpful!

The studio is ten minutes from downtown, Old Town, airport, bay, Balboa Park, so great location too!

To top it all off, the price for the value was amazing! I will recommend this place to anyone I know who is planning to stay a week in San Diego!

Joseph
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The Mission Hills Studio is the perfect alternative to staying in a hotel. It is tucked away in the back corner of the complex so it is very private and quiet, although secure. It is the size you would expect for a studio but has all of the essentials: bed, bathroom, and a kitchen area that includes a microwave and mini refrigerator. I did not rent a car for my 5 day stay and had no problems walking or taking the trolley/bus to the major tourist destinations. A multi-day pass for the transit systems is very affordable and convenient. Yasmin even provides bus schedules and transit maps for the routes you will most likely use for tourist destinations. A cab ride from/to the airport is approximately $12, not including tip. The studio is clean and well maintained. I was especially impressed with the professionalism of Yasmin, the owner. From the initial inquiry, to formally initiating the agreement, to meeting her in person on my arrival, the entire process was straightforward and very efficient. I would highly recommend the Mission Hills Studio to anyone looking forward to an alternative to a hotel for their visit to San Diego. Yasmin’s hospitality far outweighs the amenities of most hotels. She also owns other rental properties, so if your needs require more space than the studio provides, she can still assist you.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
5

Great and inexpensive place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This lovely studio apartment was in a great neighbourhood with easy access to both trolley and bus transportation. The apartment was clean and comfortable and the owner, Yasmin, was very helpful and personable. The patio was nice for relaxing basks in the sunshine and there is also a laundry room if needed. The local restaurants were excellent and I recommend the Bluewater restaurant, Saffron restaurant, El Indio restaurant and The Regal Beagle, Sausage grill and bar. The ride to the airport is only 15 minutes and cabs are easily available. A walk to downtown is about 45 minutes but only if you're fit. We didn't need a car for the two weeks we were there.

I would definitely recommend this studio for long or short stays. San Diego has so much to offer we could have stayed two more weeks on top of the two we already stayed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
London, United Kingdom
5

Lovely place and a very nice location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Yasmin was very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome.

The flat was perfect - easy to get to, had lovely views and good value for money.

It was also spotlessly clean; had a comfy bed and was well-equipped.

If we go back to San Diego we would not have any qualms with staying here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We take all reviews seriously and try and address any issues that may arise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
Switzerland
5

Zentral gelegen und liebevoll eingerichtet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I write this comment in German for all the German speaking people:

Yasmin ist eine ausgesprochen nette und hilfsbereite Gastgeberin, die jederzeit ansprechbar ist.Die Wohnung ist liebevoll eingerichtet und auch sehr sauber. Sie liegt zentral, sodass man auch ohne Auto die Stadt sehr gut erkunden kann. Die Innenstadt ist zu Fuss in einer halben Stunde erreichbar, Little Italy schon in einer Viertelstunde. Auch liegt eine Tramhaltestelle in der Nähe. Es hat in der Umgebung einige gut besuchte Restaurants. Obwohl der Flughafen nahe gelegen ist, schläft man sehr gut.
Die Wohnung ist auf jeden Fall weiterzuempfehlen.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
Sydney, Australia
4

Compact but perfectly formed !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Lovely little studio apartment, good for 1-2 people for a few days. I stayed for 3 nights. Owner is very friendly and helpful. Easy access at rear of property for loading/unloading car. Location is just behind airport and just off the interstate in from the east and while outside you can hear the planes, inside the studio is very quiet. It was well placed and easy to access all parts of town by car. Local info pack at the apartment was useful and I actually used some suggestions for shops and restaurants.

Apartment is comfortably furnished in a friendly way - it isn't 5 star but is in good condition and is good value for the price. Not that most travellers cook a full meal while on holidays but note the kitchen only has a microwave, not hotplates or an oven.

I usually stay in these type of apartments for holidays and would definitely stay here again for a stay of a week or less.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for the review.
Future guests, please read the rental description carefully. In the amenities section there is an extensive list of what the kitchenette consists of - there is no mention of a hotplate or a stove of any kind. If you wish to be able to cook, please check out our 1-bedroom Mission Hills condos, which have a full size kitchen (listing #176874).
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
Santa Fe, NM
4

Great, little pied a terre!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My young son and I spent 5 days in San Diego visiting all the hot spots: beach, Little Italy, Old Town, Zoo, Seaworld, Legoland. The unit is very clean, easy to find, and well-located for easy on/off access to the major motorway. The bed is comfortable and the unit quiet in the evenings. I was very pleased with my choice. The owner is very pleasant and I would recommend the unit to others.

One should be aware that you will need a car. The is located on quite a hill (parking is interesting) and does not have any cooking facilities, other than a microwave. Unless traveling with one very young child, 3 in the unit would be very tight!

If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, accessible unit w/o all the trappings of a hotel, this is your place!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Tropical Mission Hills Studio - 2 Min. to Downtown!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p128058
+1 619 6196097625
San Diego San Diego County
Reno, Nv.
5

happy traveler

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great location, comfortable bed, quiet, clean with Plenty of street parking. We travel too much, and we felt like we were "at home" while staying at this condo. So much nicer than even the nicest hotel, (for us). Listing description and photos are accurate, property was well maintained, owner couldn't be more helpful. I am recommending this property to family/friends who visit San Diego. This property is located minutes from the beach/warf/the great Balboa park. Trolly is within walking distance, as are numerous restaurants and a great little coffee/gelato house. If a visitor had problems connecting w/the internet, it's because they didn't know how to use their laptop. I know because I had that problem and Jasmine helped me.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1