Castro Valley villa rental - West Coast Villa living room with piano Enjoy views, gardens, and patio
West Coast Villa living room with piano Enjoy views, gardens, and patio
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps23
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Castro Valley Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths + Optional 3 bedroom house (Sleeps 17-23)

San Francisco Bay Area Vacation Rentals don't get any better than this. Enjoy the luxury of our 5000 square foot estate property nestled in the hills overlooking Castro Valley, with views of the San Francisco Bay, Peninsula and stunning sunsets. It features 5 bedrooms and 4 bathrooms with sleeping for up to 17 guests.

If you need more room, we have an additional 3 bedroom home on the property that will increase the sleeping capacity to 23. This is an optional extra and is not included in the rental price listed here. Ask about availability.

This property is conveniently located within 2 blocks of shopping, groceries and restaurants, as well as just 3 blocks from freeway access for ease of travel to all the San Francisco Bay Area attractions. Take in easy day trips to the city, to Napa Valley, Monterey, Pebble Beach, Carmel, Silicon Valley, Stanford, Berkeley or take in a ball game in Oakland or San Francisco.

The home has so much to offer with room for everyone. The kitchen has loads of room for two chefs - it includes everything you need to cook up a feast for a large family reunion and all the conveniences for a quick snack if you're on the run.

What a great home for entertaining, for a family reunion, for couples retreats, or for traveling with friends and family. For executives who can't leave work behind we've got free local and long distance calling (within the US & Canada), high speed DSL and wireless internet connections. You'll also enjoy a whole house sound system, flat screen TV's or relaxing outside under the huge roofed over patio. Soothe aching muscles in the outdoor hot tub.

This safe, comfortable San Francisco Bay Area vacation rental home is located in an upscale neighborhood and is conveniently located near shopping, freeway access and public transportation. It is sought after as a fabulous retreat for family reunions, wedding guests, and extended family vacations. It is often requested for corporate team building, a gorgeous film set or a private getaway for church groups.

And now we offer private home weddings in the San Francisco Bay Area. So if you are looking for a place for an intimate family wedding this home is an ideal choice. With beautifully landscaped yards, and 5000 square feet of interior space you will enjoy the elegance and ambiance of this fine home for your wedding day, rehearsal dinner and reception. Call us for full details about how you can rent this home for your wedding day.

Are you in need of even more space? Check our our West Coast Villa II, located on the same property. This second home provides sleeping for up to 7 more guests for an additional fee.

Spoil yourself at our West Coast Villa. For full details go directly to our website on the link below and see lots of pictures, descriptions and even virtual tours. Then call us and book your reservations today.

Keywords: Villa, San Francisco Vacation Rental, Luxury Villa, Family Reunion, Wedding,

More Details
Hide Details

Hi and welcome to our home, West Coast Villa. Don is a native of Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada and Krista is from Seattle, Washington. We moved from the beautiful Northwest to the San Francisco Bay Area in 1983. It's hard to beat the Bay Area for climate and things to do. We'd be delighted to share our home with you and help you with your plans to enjoy the San Francisco Bay Area.

Don or Krista Robertson purchased this villa in 2001

We are located in the quiet, safe town of Castro Valley, just 20 miles SE of the downtown core of San Francisco.

It's really a much better location than the city because the coastal weather patterns favor the East Bay. We don't get nearly as much fog or cold winds as the city. We are more central than San Francisco for great sightseeing adventures to Napa Valley, the Redwoods, Santa Cruz, Monterey, Carmel and Pebble Beach. The home is much larger than anything you can find in San Francisco with free (and available) parking,

We are so much closer to the Theme Parks, water parks and zoo. We are surrounded by golf courses, a nearby lake and plenty of shopping opportunities including the new outlet mall in Livermore.

Here are some things you might want to do while vacationing at West Coast Villa in the heart of the San Francisco Bay Area: San Francisco - Visit Alcatraz, Fisherman's Wharf, the Golden Gate Bridge, Lombard Street, ride the cable cars and enjoy a good meal. If you are coming to a convention at the Moscone Center, Cow Palace or elsewhere, stay in the comfort of West Coast Villa. Visit Half Moon Bay, Santa Cruz, Monterey, and Carmel - stroll along white sandy beaches, enjoy clam chowder at the wharf, visit the sea lions or Monterey Bay Aquarium. Take a trip to San Jose famous as the Silicon Valley and see the strange and peculiar Winchester Mystery House. Head over the hills to Pleasanton, Dublin or San Ramon for a shopping spree, take in a movie at the IMAX theatre and a meal at many of the fine restaurants there. Do you want to go on a shopping spree? Visit the brand new outlet mall just miles away from West Coast Villa. Visiting college campuses? Check out UC Berkeley or Stanford in Palo Alto or CSU East Bay. What trip to the San Francisco Bay Area is complete without a day in the Napa Valley or Sonoma Valley checking out the vineyards and wineries. Visit the multi-million dollar Castle featured on Bedtime Stories. Take a trip to Gold Country - Sacramento, the State Capital and try your hand at panning for gold at Sutter's Mill. Castro Valley features Lake Chabot for small boating and fishing. The East Bay Regional Parks with over 1000 miles of hiking trails. Nearby enjoy family outings to the Oakland Zoo, Great America, Six Flags Discovery Kingdom (Vacaville), Six Flags Waterworld in Concord and Golden T Golfland and arcade in Castro Valley. Or take in a Major League baseball, football, basketball or hockey game.

20 Reviews of Property 125937 in Castro Valley, California

Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
So. Cal.
5

First Class!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
All descriptions were accurate. Amenities excellent. Everything was xtremely clean and/or brand new appearing and operating. Owner was very responsive. Highly recommended. Genuinely a first class operation for people who appreciate outstanding accomodations. Their "97 page contract" was a bit frightening early on, but I suppose it goes with the territory these days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: It was such a delight to have your group with us and learn about your sport. We laughed at your tongue-in-cheek joke about a "97 page contract". It is always our pleasure to give beyond what is expected and be responsive to the needs of all our guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Calgary, Canada
5

West Coast Villa Were the living is easy!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
Lovely open concept Villa with loads of space for people to relax cook, eat and enjoy themselves. Easy access to BART, Napa Valley, #1 Coastal Highway. Helpful hosts make vacation planning easy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect Reunion Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
West Coast Villa 1 more than met the expectations of all 9 of us! We were all celebrating our 60th birthdays and loved the spacious elegance of this home. We drove to the BART for day trips into San Francisco and connected to the #1 highway via the #92 bridge to drive down to Big Sur along the coast. Each day, we came home to lounge in the hot tub, munch on Thai food, pizza, or stay at home barbeque and shared our meals around the huge family table. The beds were extra comfortable and the villa was quiet...except for us! A wonderful place to stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Paradise Valley, Nevada
5

excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My family was very pleased with the home! All twelve of us had very comfortable beds and nice large rooms! Everything we needed was provided, except for food, and there was a large freezer to hold seven days worth of food and a nice refrigerator! This is our second vacation in a rental home and I have to say, we have not been disappointed in either one. The Villa was by far the nicer of the two though.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Sacramento, California
5

Small group meeting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
We are a small not-for-profit group in Nothern California. When we plan a working retreat for a group of 14 people, this villa fits us perfectly. The villa located at a quiet residential area. There are enough bedrooms to accomodate all of us. We use the large living room to be the informal meeting room. The kitchen is spacious and well-equipped. Instead of using the formal dining room, we use the large space adjoining the kitchen for dining. There are nice "nook and crane" for personal relaxation and chit-chat. The large patio and deck outside is nice too.

Overall, all members of our group agree that it's a pleasant experience, fostering a group bonding and thus yields a productive meeting result. If we have to do it again, we would definitely choose this villa over a hotel.
Owner's Response: Our guests point out another great benefit of West Coast Villa. We often host corporate, political, and religious and non-profit groups. There are large, but comfy open spaces as well as plenty of quiet retreat areas. It makes a great place for family reunions, too.
Helpful votes: 5/7
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Castro Valley, CA
5

Our Family Renuion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We held our anual family renuion here. As most of our family had to travel a distance, this residence was a perfect solution to where they would all stay. It was spacious enough that everyone had their own privacy, yet we were able to be together whenever we wished. The home and kitchen were spotless and beautiful. Everything that was needed was available for our use and the owners were available if we needed them. I am still hearing comments about the wonderful accomadations and the marvelous time that we all had together. Thank you for making our time there so wonderful. Betty S
PS We used both Villas
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We sure enjoyed meeting your extended family and hope to see you all again. Thanks for staying with us.
Helpful votes: 5/9
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Bangkok, Thailand
5

A great retreat for a family get-together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
The Castro Valley villa sounded on the website to be an ideal location for our family members to stay while attending a cousin's wedding. The list of amenities was extensive and the photos showed a beautiful property.

Everything was as described on this website and even more!

The 5,000 square feet of space was more than enough for us to accomodate everyone and also entertain friends and family members who stopped by.

The huge kitchen and pantry were very well-stocked and made it easy for us to prepare many of our meals at home, even using apples and lemons from the backyard trees! We were invited to make use of all the food that was stocked in the pantry, which was easily supplemented by a trip to the supermarket that is only a two-minute drive away.

The owners were accessible but unintrusive and made us feel truly welcome. Next time we have a family event in the Bay Area, we will most certainly stay at the villa.
Helpful votes: 5/9
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
-
5

A Peaceful Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Our whole family enjoyed not just your house but the thoughtful hospitality from the little table and chairs you set up for our youngest to the paper you had delivered daily for those of us who could read. The house allowed us all to spread out comfortably and seek our own peace or come back together to cook a meal or relax on the porch. We appreciated your prompt attention when we called with questions regarding the hot tub or tv as well as all of the great local tips to getting around. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Jenkintown, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

Our whole family enjoyed not just your house but the thoughtful hospitality from the little table and chairs you set up for our youngest to the paper ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Our whole family enjoyed not just your house but the thoughtful hospitality from the little table and chairs you set up for our youngest to the paper you had delivered daily for those of us who could read. The house allowed us all to spread out comfortably and seek our own peace or come back together to cook a meal or relax on the porch. We appreciated your prompt attention when we called with questions regarding the hot tub or TV as well as all of the great local tips to getting around. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 5/9
business
Spacious, Luxury Executive Home, Family Reunions, Free Parking,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p125937vb
(510) 881-9600
Castro Valley The Bay Area
Vancouver BC Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

We had the privilege of staying in the West Coast Villa II during the Thanksgiving week. We were very impressed with the wonderful accommodation prov...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
We had the privilege of staying in the West Coast Villa II during the Thanksgiving week. We were very impressed with the wonderful accommodation provided and the hospitality that we received from Don and Krista. They made us feel very welcome and were readily available to help us find everything we needed in the Bay Area .

The Villa is beautifully furnished with everything we needed to make us feel right at home. There is a washer, dryer, dishwasher and all the amenities that one would have at home plus the beds were so comfortable. Having three bathrooms was a bonus.

We're so thankful that the Villa was available to us upon our visit to the Bay area and we will certainly stay there again. Truly a lovely vacation home and we would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 3/7