Grand Bahama Island condo rental - Lovely and Private Beach at Coral Beach
Lovely and Private Beach at Coral Beach
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Grand Bahama Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio unit with 1 full bath, sleeps 2-3

This luxurious studio condominium at the Coral Beach Hotel offers a wonderful way to relax and enjoy the serenity, privacy, and magnificent beauty of the Silver Reef and Lucayan Beaches. Its location is superb, located just one unit in from the pool and beach, allowing very quick, easy and private access. Newly renovated and decorated in 2005, this unit has a new kitchen, appliances, plus furniture and linens. It also has new vanities with marble tops, and commode in the spacious bath and has been freshly painted. There is a new stereo system with CD player, and a 25 inch TV with DVD player. There is a reverse cycle air/heat system. Also there is a newly tiled private balcony equipped with an electric grill and patio furniture. Also provided is complimentary high speed Internet access! There is a beautiful newly opened pool beach bar right at the Pool which serves a full menu including many delicious island favorites!!

Things to do: You will want to try many of the outstanding restaurants at the Port Lucaya marketplace, just a 12-minute walk or a $5 cab ride. There is also a convenient bus service for a little over $1.00 that can wisk you to many important sites. The casino is very nice and offers all table games, slots and sports book betting. I recommend a swim with the dolphins as a unique way to nestle back into this easier way of life here in the Bahamas or you can just kick back on the world renowned beach or enjoy the serenity of the large fresh water pool located just steps from the beach along with the splendid new pool bar and restaurant!

Health and Fitness: Treat yourself to the Senses Spa, located just a fifteen minute walk from the Coral Beach. This is a top class spa and fitness center run by the Radison Hotel. I strongly recommend a 1 hour Swedish massage. The beach is fabulous and you can walk for miles in each direction.

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Michael Montgomery and I have been living and working selling Real Estate in Palm Beach and West Palm Beach Florida for over 30 years. I actually am a native

of Palm Beach, with my roots going back to the turn of the 19th century. I have a great deal of expertise in handling tenants and I turned to Grand Bahama a few years

ago and decided that I just loved the island and wanted to own there.

Michael Montgomery purchased this condo in 2005

I bought at the Coral Beach because of its fabulous beach and wonderful people who live and work there. The location is superb as it is close enough to the main attractions, but not right in the middle of everything!

51 Reviews of Property 124582 in Grand Bahama Island, Bahamas

Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
average rating of 4.4583335 based on 51 reviews
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Nova Scotia, Canada
4

Charming Studio

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This studio is bright,clean with lovely decor. It is a charming property set in beautiful surroundings. The location allowed us to take maximum advantage of the pool and beach. We enjoyed the walk along the beach to Port Lucaya where there was access to restaurants, shopping and entertainment. We rented a car to travel to Lucayan National Park to see Ben's Cave and Gold Island Beach.
Clear and efficient communication by the owner made the rental process
worry free.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Addlestone, Surrey, UK
4

Our Week in Grand Bahamas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My wife and I spent a very nice week at this property which was nicely situated a few paces from the beach in a quiet area. The presence of a nice little bar and restaurant just off the beach was a very convenient addition. Port Lucaya was a 10-15 minute walk away and provided very good restaurants shops, and bars.
The facilities were good and the apartment was very well equipped even providing a cool water fountain which we found very useful..
The owner resonded to our requirements very well .
We would have no problem in staying there again or recommending it to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Romsey Hampshire England
5

Fantastic property fabulous location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
This is a fantastic property in a perfect location. We stayed here on our honeymoon for 3 weeks from 19th december 2010. The buildings and grounds are well maintained and clean. With garden and sea views from the balcony we were impressed with this spacious, clean condo. Everything you need is here to enjoy your stay. The pool area is clean and tidy and there are tables and sun loungers for you to use. There is a pool bar serving drinks and meals. The beach is a few steps from the pool area and has clean white sand and beautiful clear water. Staff at the hotel were always cheerful and helpful. There is a washing machine and dryer on each floor so no problem in washing your clothes. It is only a 15 minute walk to Port Lucaya with its bars,cafes,shops and restaurants or a short bus ride for about a dollar. Michael has been very helpful right from the start always prompt in answering any questions. We will most certainly be coming back again and would recommend this property to anyone, as long as they don't pick the weeks we want.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Dallas, TX
4

Great alternative to high-priced resorts!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We enjoyed having a full kitchen and saved a lot of money by being able to cook our own meals. Very spacious place with all of the little extras, felt like home. We rented a car and felt this place was very centrally located to all the attractions we wanted to see. Easy driving to Lucayan National Park, West End, Paradise Cove/Deadman's Reef, etc. Fun to be able to walk to Our Lucaya, casino, and Marketplace from the hotel on the beach...easy walk and close to several shops.

Very clean property and grounds, safe too! Nice pool, restaurant, and beach areas.

Thanks for a great place to stay in Freeport!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Co. Springs
5

Thanksgiving week, 2009

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
My husband and I stayed at the condo over Thanksgiving week and had a wonderful time. The location could not have been better, in the middle of a quiet beach, but close enough to walk to the restaurants and shopping of Port Lucaya. The best drinks and food were steps away from our condo with a newly opened restaurant/beach bar. We did not have a car and managed well with buses- the nearest stop was about a block away. The activities we bought included transportation to different parts of the island (snorkeling, kayaking, etc). The condo was well supplied. comfortable and cool. The staff of the building was very helpful and the building and condo were clean and well maintained. (no bugs) The owner was very easy to work with, responding quickly to inquiries. We definitely would stay here again and hopefully will be lucky to do so! Our time there is unforgettable, Thanks Michael!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Hamilton, NJ
5

Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
The location of the condo was perfect, close to the beach, major hotels (Westin and Sheraton), casino and famous Port Lucaya Marketplace which offers plenty of restaurants, shopping, and live music on the weekends. You can also schedule there water activities, rent bikes, etc… I recommend the island tour, it`s about 4 hours long and takes you around the island. Overall, we had a great time in Bahamas!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
Mid-Michigan
4

Quiet Location with Lovely Beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We stayed in Michael's unit for 8 days in March. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare meals in. The bed is comfortable, there is a water cooler for fresh water, there are beach chairs, beach towels and coolers to use with was much appreciated. There is a wonderful chaise lounge to sit in by the sliding glass door. We had a nice view of the gardens and we could see the ocean from one end of the balcony. The unit is one from the front, which made it a quick walk to the pool or beach.
The building itself is older and needs some repair in places, but overall is nice. The lobby is bright and cheerful and we were pleasantly greeted when we arrived. The grounds are nice with pretty flowering shrubs and palms. The pool is unheated and was cold when we were there, but the beach is wide, clean and very quiet. The water is crystal clear with beautiful shades of blues. There is a new poolside bar, but it wasn't open yet when we were there. We felt very safe at Coral Beach.
The bus stop is less than a block away and we never waited more than 3-4 minutes for a bus to come by. Our favorite bus driver was Peter and he was very friendly and gave us his number to call him when we wanted to go somewhere and he would pick us up. He took us to the Wednesday night fish fry at Smith's Cove and to Garden of the Groves which is very pretty.
We highly recommend Trikk Pony for horse back riding along the beach and "swim with the dolphins" which was a great experience.
We loved our vacation in this unit at Coral Beach and hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
New York
4

Coral beach review

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
I had a great time here. My girlfriend and I rented a scooter and drove all around the island. The area was nice and the staff at the hotel were very helpful with directing us where to go. All you had to do was ask and they were glad to help direct you to a good place to eat or a nice spot for sightseeing. The room was also very quite and we were able to get some well needed relaxation time. I would definitely come back another time, and would recommend it to anyone who just needs to relax.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
3

Coral Beach Studio

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We stayed in this studio for a month in January 09. The location is very nice being on a long sandy beach that we walked every day. The Lucaya Marketplace is less than a mile and the grocery store is a 45 minute walk. The jitney busses stop a block away and will take you anywhere in the area for $1.25. We used the service a lot and were favorably impressed. The condo is in an older building but the staff is very helpful and friendly. Overall a good value for the money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Fabulous Studio at Gorgeous Coral Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p124582
+1 561 267-3476
Grand Bahama Island Bahamas
coloado springs
5

bahamas condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My wife and I just returned and had a wonderful time. The unit was clean, right by the pool and beach. The people in the complex were very friendly. We will retun. It was perfect for a couple. The owner was very helpful, answered all of our questions patiently and provided good infomation. I had imagined the place would be a little bit larger, but it didn't prove to be a negative. With weather like that and being so close to port lucaya we were rarely in the room.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7