Kentucky Lake house rental - Rear view of house, decks, pool and hot tub. New 7 person hot-tub not pictured.
Rear view of house, decks, pool and hot tub. New 7 person hot-tub not pictured.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Kentucky Lake House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 9)

This 2800 square-foot house is situated with a fantastic view on enormous Kentucky Lake (which has more shoreline than Lake Superior). An absolute fisherman's paradise, Kentucky Lake is known as some of the best crappie fishing in the world, and just last summer several big largemouth bass and a 10-pound catfish were caught straight off the owner's dock. AS OF NOV 1,2013 we are 50 miles from a 100 million dollar park that houses a world class museum, botanical gardens, aquarium etc... Discoveryparkofamerica.com Great for all ages.

The house has four bedrooms, each with a lake view - two upstairs and two downstairs. UPSTAIRS RENOVATED 2009 and finished in 2011. New beautiful wood floors and beautiful countertops. Both bathrooms upstairs are completely renovated and beautiful. The upper bedrooms each have a bathroom and each have a king size bed. The newly renovated Washington suite is awesome. Downstairs there is one bathroom next to the bedroom with a queen size bed. The other room has bunk beds and another single -- perfect for the kids. Pets are NOT allowed. No exceptions! No Smoking.

The large living room upstairs has a gas-log fireplace, a large surrounding balcony and a stunning view. The upstairs and downstairs both have a large living area (fantastic lake view) with leather furniture. Downstairs totally renovated in 2010 .There is a wood-burning fireplace (not used) and a sauna along with a full-size desk for the workaholic. Other amenities include a private heated large (30by20) swimming pool, foosball table, Bose music system, fax machine and copier. A seven-person jacuzzi (old 3 person one replaced in May 2013) is an extra $150 per rental. A recent guest said out of 40 rental places they have been to mine was the best and was most equipped. They did not need any of the extra cooking supplies they had brought. THERE ARE MANY REASONS WHY MY SUMMERS ARE BOOKED THE YEAR BEFORE!!! 2010 gutted bedrooms and completely redone. New furniture. Check out photos. 2011 saw the completion of the inside being completely remodeled. All new flooring, wiring, lighting, walls. new house!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! New Hot-Tub 2013 and now a fire pit

PEACEFUL and QUIET!!

This property is situated only three miles from Miller Memorial Golf Course, which has been ranked among the top designed public courses in the nation by Golf Digest. The best thing is that green fees are only $15!

Keywords: House, swimming pool, lakefront

More Details
Hide Details

I am a Campus Minister at Murray State University and have been for 35 plus years. The Ministry is called Christ Ambassadors. Google Murray Chi Alpha I have traveled around the world on missions trips but my favorite place is here in Murray, Ky. which was named the friendliest city in the nation by U.S.A. Today.

The Owner purchased this house in 1998

I love the water and the location (peaceful and stunning views) as well as the home.

I do not get to stay in the house very much as I update every winter and it is totally rented out during the summer. Very unique benefits are swimming pool, stunning lake view, lake front, sauna, fax machine, Bose music system located right outside the city limits of the friendliest city in America according to U.S.A. Today. I challenge you to find another house like it anywhere!!!

21 Reviews of Property 12218 in Kentucky Lake, Kentucky

Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.904762 based on 21 reviews
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Tucson, Arizona
5

Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My husband and I spent a month this Spring in this beautiful home. It is the second year that we have spent a month, so obviously, we love it. It is a true blessing to watch the barren trees and bushes turn into beautiful flowering splendor. To be able to get up in the morning and view the lake first thing as the sun comes up is just incredible! My husband loves the fishing on Kentucky Lake - I believe some of his pictures may be posted on this site. I love the quiet street, wonderful down home neighbors, and the opportunity to read, walk, or do whatever I like in this laid back atmosphere.

This home is beautifully appointed and has a fully equipped kitchen, with everything you could possibly need. The sheets, towels, and other items are kept in new or excellent condition....ready for moving in and enjoying your vacation time. There is plenty of space for guests without feeling crowded considering there are two living areas, both of which have outdoor access, and three bedrooms that have outdoor access.

It it such a joy to be able to spend time in this home. It truly has begun to feel like our home away from home. We have actually already booked it for the Spring of 2013 for six weeks....we can hardly wait.

As for Mark, the owner of the home, you simply couldn't ask for a kinder, more accommodating person in the world. Thanks, Mark, for making this time so special for us! It's always a pleasure visiting with you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I appreciate your very kind comments. It is always a pleasure to have you and your husband stay in my home. You are fantastic guests and take great care of my home. I look forward to seeing you next year!! I hope to have your fish pictures posted soon. Thank-You and God Bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
New Salisbury, IN
5

Very Impressed from New Salisbury, IN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our son graduated for Murray State University December 2011 so we had quite a large group to accomodate. Although we stayed during "the off season" everything was still wonderful. There was enough room for everyone that we brought but there was still enough space to invite many of my sons friends and MSU family for a gathering dinner after.

The upstairs is very modern and warm with a large fireplace (which my very talented family took time to sit on and around to play and sing music). The living rooms (upstairs and downstairs) were stocked with almost any board game known to man, and there were nice tables to play them on. The bedrooms all four of them were very nice and spacious each with a wonderful view of Kentucky Lake.

There is truly not a single "bad view" in the house. We are hoping to stay during the summer so that we can take advantage of the swimming pool, hot tub and of course Kentucky Lake.

We would highly reccomend this house to anyone for any occasion!

Thank you Mark for a wonderful experience for our family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your kind comments. It was a great pleasure having you and your family. I also love my fireplace! I hope you do come back soon. Have a very Merry Christmas!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Chicago, Illinois
5

Great time again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was our 5th year at the house and it was as great as ever! Love the pool, can't get enough of the Lake and the fishing was especially great this year! Hope to come back again next year!

The Lietz's & Crook's
Owner's Response: It was great to have you back. You have seen many changes in the past 5 years and I am glad I have finished the inside this year (all brand new as of spring 2011) I also fiberglassed the swimming pool in May and plan to work on the outside for the next couple of years. I did get your email about reserving a week next year and will be happy to have you back.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Belgium
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just finished a week at this house, and the updates were tremendous. We have stayed here before, but in the two years we couldn't make it, it felt like the entire place had been redone!

We had seen the upstairs last time, with the great hardwood floors and leather furniture, but there has obviously been a lot of work put into all of the bedrooms and the downstairs living area as well! The Washington room and the International room are comfortable but also feel plush and upscale. I stayed in the International room and was impressed to find actual souvenirs on display from all over the world, along with guidebooks in different languages. However my favorite change was the Bahamas room! It is absolutely adorable with bright colors that really do make you feel like you are at a tropical getaway; the bunk beds and twin bed make it the perfect set-up for a kids room or large groups.

Because of the weather we couldn't use the pool, but we still found plenty to do. The kitchen had everything we needed (all we brought was food) and the entertainment center is great for movies or watching TV. The surround sound is so good, we actually thought some of the noises were coming from outside! The house is also stocked with games and filled with books, with tons of choices in all kinds of different genres.

It was an absolutely fabulous time, and the cozy main floor with the large open kitchen/dining/living area was a magnet for everyone in our family. The view of the lake was beautiful, but the best thing was all the personal touches. You can tell a lot of thought has gone in to everything, and it is all tasteful and new, from the bedding to the light fixtures to the technology. We used the wireless internet intensively while we were there as well and had absolutely no problems!

This is a beautiful house in a great location that keeps getting better and better. I am not sure which is better: remembering our last stay and all of the awesome renovations that have been done or anticipating the next!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank-You for you kind review. . It is renters like yourself that makes it a joy to continue to beautify my property! I hope to see you again soon. I give you and you family a rating of 5 out of 5!! God Bless!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
IN
5

Kentucky Lake Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our family had a great time, the owner was very attentive to our questions, the interior of the home is beautiful and well equipped. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Gillespie IL
5

Excellent rental home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family and I just returned today from this property. Everything is as lovely as the pictures shown in this listing. We were very impressed with the house and especially with the safety features since we had our 3-1/2 and 1-1/2 year old grand children with us. All doors to the outside were child proofed and that was very important to us. My husband, daughter and son-in-law had a wonderful fishing guide as well. He is located outside of Murray, Kentucky near the home. We recommend this rental to others who want to enjoy a relaxing time on beautiful Kentucky Lake. The owner of the property was very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank-You Susan. I am very glad you had a good time and enjoyed your stay. I am waiting for pictures of the fish that were caught. I hope to see you again. May the Lord bless you and yours!!!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Portageville, Mo
5

We had a fantastic time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
Five women looking for relaxation and we definitely found it. The house had every admenity you could ask for. The kitchen was stocked super well. The view of the Lake took your breath away. Comfort, feeling at home. The house with the fireplaces was so cozy. The beds fantastic. The surrounding area was beautiful, we drove thru the Land Between the Lakes and seen all types of animals. Traveled to Pattie Anns Old Time Village about 30 min away and it was well worth the drive. The owner was very considerate of our comfort and needs. He could not have been nicer. I cannot say enougn about our recent stay in this home. If you have children, they will not complain about being bored in this home. All types of entertainment for them. I hope to return again and enjoy area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Chicago, Illinois
5

A Great Time....again!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
This was our 3rd year at the lake house and it gets better each time! The view is awesome and the house gets better and better each year. The renovations were wonderful and add so much to the experience. We bring our boat and enjoy spending much of the days on the wonderful lake! We also love spending time lounging in the pool.

Mark is a great host and always sees to it that we have everything we need and takes care of any issues that may arise. We can't wait to come back again! Looking forward to seeing the Lincoln or International room...whichever was decided.

Thanks Mark!
Owner's Response: The best part of renting this property is to meet people like you. I look forward to seeing you again and am glad to report that the renovations continue. You will be amazed in the summer of 2010. Thanks and God Bless!!!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Pontiac, Illinois USA
5

Excellent Vacation Spot & Accomodations

Excellent Vacation Spot & Accomodations
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
A great place for our family to reconnect. Plenty of space, excellent accommodations. Beautiful view and a large size swimming pool and hot tub to round out this great vacation. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our vacation. My only regret is that we did not have more time to do the things we wanted to do. After seeing the great pool and hot tub the family just wanted to sit around and swim, talk and soak. How relaxing as we were coming away from stressful jobs.The owner was superb and called several times to follow up to make sure our needs were being met and that we did not need anything. One last thing, this property is equipped with a suana, another great relaing feature. Thanks Mark, we had a terrific time!!!!

Dave & Jo
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Kentucky Lake's Best View! 4 BR/3 BA Private Swimming Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p12218vb
Kentucky Lake Kentucky
Walford IA
4

This was a wonderful property!!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This property was lovely! The lake was beautiful and the fishing was great for the fisherman in the family. The accommodations in the house were great, plenty of pots and pans and things like that. The pool was perfect for the little ones. Town wasn't very far and they had a few cute shops on the square.

There was a golf course a few miles away and the golfers in the family were in 7th heaven.

Our family loved this place and is looking forward to going back!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 16/17