Bailey Island house rental - Welcome to 44 Robinhood Road!
Welcome to 44 Robinhood Road!
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Bailey Island House Rental Photos and Description
7 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 18

Extensive renovations have just been completed on this beautiful home! The circa 1890 home has the true summer cottage feeling of Maine, with wood paneled walls, many antiques furnishings and much more! Living room/dining room area with huge fireplace; newly renovated fully equipped kitchen; flat screen color TV with DVD player and VCR in family room; and 4 full bathrooms. Large front porch to relax on and look out over a large yard in a private setting, gas grill, and yard games. The beautiful sandy beach is an easy 1/8 mile walk away. It has wonderful rocks for climbing; tide pools for hunting hermit crabs, snails, and sand dollars. At low tide, you are able to walk to a small island to search for other treasures of the sea! Bed ilinens included, no hidden cleaning charges, and we take care of the trash for you!

14 Reviews of Property 120204 in Bailey Island, Maine

Robinhood Inn on Bailey Island Home near Sandy Beach
average rating of 4.714286 based on 14 reviews
business
Robinhood Inn on Bailey Island Home near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120204
(603) 662-9956 (New Hampshire, USA)
Bailey Island Portland and Casco Bay Area
Jackson, TN
5

Wonderful vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
This past week we stayed here with several friends and loved it! Spacious kitchen to prepare meals for the group, huge front porch to relax while we sipped our morning coffee and did a bit of yoga in the sunshine. We all gathered around the toasty fireplace nightly and walked the short jaunt to the beach at least once a day to gather shells, or just enjoy the shore. This location ended up being perfect for us as we flew in from Portland (only about 45-1 hr. away), attended a wedding in Yarmouth (about 30 minutes away) and then traveled to Acadia National Park one day. We hope to vacation here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Robinhood Inn on Bailey Island Home near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120204
(603) 662-9956 (New Hampshire, USA)
Bailey Island Portland and Casco Bay Area
Jackson, TN
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Some friends flew up for a friend's wedding from Tennessee and stayed for about a week. We had such a great time, a lot of people said it was the best vacation they had ever been on! The pictures don't do this house justice, it is stinkin cool on the inside. Very rustic but with everything you need. The neighbors were so friendly and its a sweet little stroll to the beach with cute cottages on the way. It was so perfect for our group. We loved it so much, we hardly left the place! The drive is so scenic on the way and there are bridges so no need for a ferry like other islands off the coast. We ate at a really yummy restaurant down the street the first night called "Cooks" If we have another big group come to Maine we will for sure rent this place again! Thanks Terry!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was a wonderful summer on Bailey Island, renting right into October with nice fall foliage. We do need to update our pictures for the web site they do not do it justice. Calls and emails have started poring in for 2011, so if your planning a large family vacation please give us a call. We have added a pellet Stove to extend the use of the Robin Hood Inn on both sides of the summer. It warms the house up nicely. Have a great winter! Thanks, Terry
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Robinhood Inn on Bailey Island Home near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120204
(603) 662-9956 (New Hampshire, USA)
Bailey Island Portland and Casco Bay Area
Weston Ma
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Great Traditional Maine Vacation Home. Fantastic for the kids, nice safe quiet location. Loved the yard,front porch and great room. Beach was just a short scenic walk, crystal clear water, fun fishing. Finaly a vacation which felt like a vacation!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Robinhood Inn on Bailey Island Home near Sandy Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p120204
(603) 662-9956 (New Hampshire, USA)
Bailey Island Portland and Casco Bay Area
Weston Ma
5

Guestbook Comment

Great Traditional Maine Vacation Home. Fantastic for the kids, nice safe quiet location. Loved the yard,front porch and great room. Beach was just a ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Great Traditional Maine Vacation Home. Fantastic for the kids, nice safe quiet location. Loved the yard,front porch and great room. Beach was just a short scenic walk, crystal clear water, fun fishing. Finaly a vacation which felt like a vacation!
Helpful votes: 24/26