Beverly Shores cottage rental - Cottage from Deck & Screened-In Porch
Cottage from Deck & Screened-In Porch
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Beverly Shores Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-6)

Beverly Shores, Indiana, is a small resort community clustered along the southernmost tip of Lake Michigan. This area consists of private resort homes surrounded by the Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore and Indiana Dunes State Park. The cottage sleeps six (two bedrooms and sleeper sofa).

Cozy cottage in Beverly Shores, Indiana, a small resort community clustered along the southernmost tip of Lake Michigan. Beverly Shores is an island of private resort homes surrounded by the Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore, a federal park. House is built on an acre of land, great place to relax. Cottage sleeps 6 comfortably. Queen sized bed in master bedroom, 2 twins in second bedroom and a queen sized pull out sofa in the living room. Beautiful limestone fireplace, 6-person outdoor hydro-therapy spa, screened-in porch, TV, VCR, fully equipped kitchen (dishes, pots, pans, glassware, storage containers, strainer, utensils, coffee pot, blender, microwave), dishwasher, outdoor deck (upper and lower), more than 1/2 of the property is wooded, outside grill, washer, dryer, stereo, ceiling fans, central air. Four blocks from Beverly Shores train station. 50 miles southeast of Chicago.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

197 Reviews of Property 20365 in Beverly Shores, Indiana

Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
average rating of 4.9302325 based on 197 reviews
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
chgo
5

Return to the Dunes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Mary and Mary, Thank you for a relaxing R&R in the dunes. Your cozy home, especially the spectacular fireplace, was such a great place to escape the city. Close to the beach, and nestled in the natural dunes park, such a peaceful locale. Your certainly provide for, and anticipate the needs of your guests! We look forward to another get-away to @theshores in the future! Caryn
Owner's Response: Caryn, Thanks for your super comments. We'd love to have you back... m & m
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Time at The Shores

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Dear Mary and Mary,
>
> We had a great time in spite of the weather. That landscape is impressive no matter what the weather is like and, as you two know, the hot tub works fine in any weather conditions also! We will definitely be back. Thank you.
>
> Sincerely,
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Des Moines, IA
5

Great place to relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We stayed at the cottage the last weekend in March and enjoyed ourselves very much. It's located a short walk from the beach where we spent many hours (it has been such a nice Spring this year), as well as a short walk from the train station (we took a morning train to downtown Chicago, visited Shedd Aquarium, and made it back to cottage by dinner time). Our evenings were spent in the hot tub or playing many board games available in the cottage. Kitchen is well equipped and helped reduce the cost of eating out. Very peaceful and relaxing place. We will try to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Sounds like you had a lot of vacation in a short time. I look forward to hearing from you again.
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Our Visit

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Dear Mary and Mary,
Thank you for letting us stay in your house. We had a blast, including great time on the beach (would you believe it - in March/April?!?!?!), taking a train trip to Chicago to visit Shadd Aquarium, and soaking in the hot tub. I hope we left the house in a satisfactory condition. We love your house and our 2 families plan on coming back in the future.
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Lake Zurich IL
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thank you very much for letting us rent your place! The house was beautiful, the hot tub was amazing!
And the beach was so nice to have so close! Will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing at The Shores. I am glad you had a great time and Thanks for leaving the property in such great shape. We barely had to clean after your stay. I look forward to hearing from you in the future.

Mary & Mary
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Retreat

  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The cabin at Beverly Shores was great! The perfect size for a small group (5 of us), and very cozy. We made full use of the fireplace and enjoyed an easy walk to the beachfront. Mary was also helpful to us about a few questions when we first arrived. A great experience!
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Hudson, IL & Albion, MI
5

Our ninth stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
So many great family memories have been made at "our" cabin!! It feels like home every time we enter.

It's half way between our Michigan and Illinois homes ~ couldn't be more convenient.

Thanks to the two Mary's who own it! Very easy and pleasant to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Judy and Gang. Glad you had a great reunion again. I looke forward to hearing from you in the future. Happy New Year
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Oak Forest IL
5

Everything a chef could want!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our way too short stay was amazing. I cooked an entire Thanksgiving Dinner and there was everything I needed to prepare the feast. Most places I've stayed in the past have had limited kitchen supplies. The house was stocked with everything I could of wanted. Very quaint cozy and warm home. The fireplace and hot tub are the obvious special amenities, but the entire place was filled with all the comforts of home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: If I had known you were cooking I would have stopped by. Thank you for the great review and I hope you'll choose our property again. Happy Holidays. Mary & Mary
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

@The Shores

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
HI Mary,

We had a fabulous time - even with the iffy weather. It was a great space and the kids loved it. They even had good naps each day, which is an achievement! LOL. We found everything we needed. We would definitely love to come back again - maybe even in late Spring or Summer.

Thanks again for everything. I'll be in touch when the time comes for travels again.
cheers, Janet
business
Duneland Vacation Rental - Spacious and Comfortable
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p20365vb
(847) 362-8481
Beverly Shores Indiana
Chicago, IL
5

Great Anniversary!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I needed a place near Chicago to spend our 6th anniversary. We lucked out with this great house in the Indiana Dunes! The house is seriously comfy. The hot tub was great, even if the weather wasn't perfect (rain...a lot). But we still were able to hike the dunes, cook a dinner, and enjoy our time together. We also got to bring our dog, which was a key to this vacation. Michigan City is nearby and allowed us some quick shopping and a great dinner and brew at the Shoreline Brewery. Our only problem was the gas grill either didn't seem to be working properly, or we were too stupid to start all the burners. Maybe the gas was low. Other than that, the weekend was great and we certainly hope to stay there in the future again! It's a clean, well stocked cabin. Fantastic!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Nathan,

Thank you for the review. I will check on the grill. It is an electric start so perhaps the battery needs replacement. I appreciate you letting us know. I hope you will return to our property and I appreciate the great review. Happy Anniversary.
Helpful votes: 1/1