Depoe Bay condo rental - Living Room - Towards Ocean About 70 Feet Away
Living Room - Towards Ocean About 70 Feet Away
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Depoe Bay Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 6 - 2 master suites with king beds, 3rd bedroom, 2 full bathrooms

Oceanside Euphoria is a luxury second-floor 1500 square foot condo about 75 feet from the surf in Depoe Bay at the Village at Northpointe on the central Oregon coast between Newport and Lincoln City. A resident whale estimated to be 45 feet long and 35 tons often frolics in the surf as close as 10 feet from the shoreline.

The condo clubhouse is available with 40' indoor heated pool & 8 person jetted tub, exercise room, pool table, 17 person mini theatre for DVDs. You'll love the fully equipped kitchen with black granite countertops & stainless steel appliances. The master bedroom has its own private deck & bath with a jacuzzi tub for two. The view of the ocean will mesmerize you in this romantic setting.

After looking for the perfect Oregon coast property for over 30 years, my wife and I purchased this condo in 30 minutes!

We were overwhelmed with the closeness of the ocean and the action of the waves. We also love the sea life frolicking in the surf, including whales, sea lions, seals, and countless birds, including our favorite, the huge flocks of Pelicans.

Vernon Bowlby purchased this condo in 2003

Depoe Bay, Oregon is one of the prime viewing locations for the great gray whale on the Oregon coast. The deep water close to shore and sea vegetation is inhabited year round by several hundred adult whales that are too old to migrate. These whales are up to 45-feet-long and weigh an estimated 35 tons. There are outstanding restaurants, excellent shopping, and miles of sandy beaches nearby. The clubhouse includes an indoor pool, workout room, and mini theatre.

The view from the second floor and outside deck is superb for ocean viewing up close. There are no bad days in this condo, no matter what the weather.

20 Reviews of Property 119275 in Depoe Bay, Oregon

Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
bolingbrook
5

Spring Break @ Depoe Bay 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
First off the pictures do not do this condo justice. This place is flat out awesome!!! One of the best views in Depoe Bay if not the best. Rooms were comfortable and the amenities were very nice. We stayed in a 3 bedroom 2 bath condo that also had a 1 car garage. The kitchen was well stocked with very nice cookware and a great view of the ocean. The owners Ruth and Vernon were very nice and easy to deal with and were very accommodating. The club house is nice and kept our 12 year entertained after long days of beach combing and shopping.
This condo was in a great central location we were able to explore north up to Ocean City and we ventured all the way down to the redwoods another day. If planning on see the Redwoods leave yourself at least 15 hours, the trip is long but well worth it especially down Highway 101.
We came to Depoe Bay for the Whales even though the weather didn't cooperate the first few days it did break on our last day. We went out on a hour and a half cruise and spotted at least seventeen different gray whales. We even got sprayed by the blow hole of one whale. Also on the last day we were treated to a sea lion surfing on the waves right our window.
If your planning on going to the Oregon Coast look no further then this condo. Location, views and comfort nothing else comes close

Jim Nolan spring break 2011
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
POST FALLS
5

OCEAN MIST AT YOUR BALCONY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I was in need of a perfect relaxing getaway on the ocean. This condo exceeded my expectations. Breathtaking views, comfortable bed, and the best equiped pantry for even a chef!
Quiet location except for the crashing waves at night... really spectacular.
Didn't see any whales, but did have a sealion visit close by. Just wish that fireplace timer would go longer!..lol.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Florida
5

A Whale of a Time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
In 1987, I sold my business and was able to take unstructured travel weeks at a time around the entire globe. Most always our stays were in “self catering apartments” where one could enjoy the environment as well as choose your own pace. So I have had a lot of exposure to rentals; noting that some were good and some not.

This condo goes to the top of my list. We had a week long mini-family reunion with one couple living with us. We enjoyed the lap-pool, jacuzzi, private movie theatre, etc,...but most wonderful was the startling flush-on-the -Pacific view of whales. Even storms and rainy days were fun to watch siting beside the fireplace.

We were struck too by the apartment interior. All the elegant touches of home were there. The mattresses were great. Everything was top quality and a graciousness of care for the renter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Depoe Bay, OR
5

Immaculate oceanside retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We live in Depoe Bay and rented this condo for family visiting for the Thanksgiving holiday. My husband and I had stayed in another condo at The Village at North Pointe befroe moving here--and knew the location was fantastic. I was so happy to find this as a by-owner rental which is what we prefer. Vernon was extremely helpful through the entire process. The unit is absolutely beautiful--with everyhting one could want for a fantastic stay. The ocean provided a continuous show and was of constant pleasure for our family. My sister said the bed was extrememly comfortable--and they really loved having the jacuzzi tub to enjoy. We enjoyed a few meals with them there--and preparing them in the huge, well stocked kitchen was a breeze. There is even a garge for your car should you need it which came in handy during the rainly times when they were visiting. The clubhouse has a beautiful pool and jacuzzi as well as a small "theater" to enjoy movies. As we live in town--we know that Depoe Bay is the perfect location for exploring the central Oregon coast--and this condo provides the ultimate home base for doing so.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
4

Great oceanside unit with ocean waves crashing!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Very nice condo so close to the ocean you feel you are sitting on the rocks with waves breaking around you! Accommodations are very comfortable and parking is great! Right by elevator for easy in/out. Thank you for a very lovely vacation dwelling.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Fresno, CA
5

Great Views and furnishings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We stayed here in July 2009. The views are incredible. The furnishings are great. The unit is wonderful. Great location. I would recommend this unit to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Chicago
5

Our Best Lodging entire trip and best condo ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Our family of 5 loved this condo. I wish I could go back now! We spent 30 minutes just gawking at the spacious, well appointed beds, baths, kitchen, etc.and then we found the BALCONY. My Mom was too excited to sleep. Ruth and Vernon were unbelievably accomodating and helpful. I really felt like we were staying at a good friends home. We made an effort to try the pool and spa, it was well worth it. Wish we had stayed longer to try the pool tables and movie theater. Icing on the cake were the wonderful grey whales visible right from the balcony! I've gone on whale tour boats and seen less and fewer. We went to the Newport Farmers market and bought fabulous fruits, berries and baked goodies. I'd recommend this to anyone. Everything we needed was available and in practically new condition. Finding it at night was a bit tricky with the sea fog, so try to get there while it's still light. You'll want to stay for every minute you can. The rocks in the "backyard" are worth exploring too. Thank you so much Ruth and Vernon, we can't wait to come back again. Linda and family from Chicago
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Tucson, AZ, USA
5

Ideal Home-Away-From-Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
After our second week-long stay, we are as enthused about this vacation condo as we were last year. The owners have been very helpful, reliable, and provided all that was advertised and more. The location is great for exploring coastal activities in and between Lincoln City and Newport. We especially enjoyed the Newport Aquarium, Fogarty Creek State Park, and the Salishan Marketplace. The ocean view from the condo is unbeatable. The two large bedrooms and baths at opposite ends of the condo are ideal. There are pull-out beds in a small third bedroom and in the living room. The large kitchen is well stocked and very convenient. The property is clean and well maintained. We would definitely recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Sandy, OR
5

Fantastic Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This property was very nice and well maintained. The kitchen was well stocked with everything needed to cook a large meal.

The ocean view was absolutely spectacular. There's no beach at this complex which we didn't care about. There's plenty of sandy beach that is just a short drive away. The way the natural rock wall is provides a show during high tide that at times is breath taking wether it's day or night.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Oceanside Euphoria - Luxury Condo with Spectacular Ocean Waves
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p119275
541 757-0603
Depoe Bay Coastal Oregon
Corvallis, OR
5

What an amazing place! We can't wait to return

What an amazing place! We can't wait to return
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2007
  • Stayed: Mar 2007
This condo is stunning, with beautiful finish work, a bigger kitchen and dining area than most rentals, all kinds of comforts -- but the windows viewing the crashing surf, 24/7, were hypnotic! It didn't seem to matter if the tide was in or out, or if was even dark outside -- everyone wanted to get lost in the view. I never even opened my book, and had to fight myself to watch a rented movie. Teenaged kids were thrilled -- video game room (3rd bedroom), theater and pool to use, good hiking/walking, and refreshed parents. Now one of my favorite places to go!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 11/12