Harbor Springs house rental - Large yard for kids and dogs to play! The house is now a pretty light blue!
Large yard for kids and dogs to play! The house is now a pretty light blue!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, sleeps 5 comfortable, 5 maximum

'Down town' Harbor Springs at an affordable price! We offer you our 'Second Home'. YES your pets are welcome! The address is 620 Second Street. 2 blocks to town for shopping, dining, beach, marina and church. The house is clean and has all the amenities of a home. All linens are provided. A fully equipped kitchen to prepare all your meals. Washer, Dryer, Central Air, Central Vacuum system! Free WI-FI! Enjoy the patio while cooking on the NATURAL GAS BB-Q grill. The large yard is great for kids to play & animals to run. The house sleeps 5 comfortable. The back bedroom hosts a queen size bed, TV/VCR. The front bedroom now has a bunk bed with a Twin on top, Full on bottom! Living room has a flat screen TV and DVD. This truly is a great place to vacation. 2012 we completely remodeled the bathroom! Come to Harbor Springs any time of the year! Tell your friends you're going to your 'Second Home' in Harbor Springs!

Skiing information: We are located approx. 5 miles from Nubs Nob & Boyne Highlands ski resorts. Both resorts offer Down hill and Cross country skiing, snow boarding and snow shoeing trails. Chestnut Valley has night Cross Country skiing trails that connect to Nubs Nob trails.

Golf information: There are too many Golf courses to list them all! Boyne Highlands, Chestnut valley, Springbrook, Little Traverse Bay Golf course, Harbor Point (semi-private), Birchwood the list goes on and on!

Christmas season: Thanksgiving weekend is when the Christmas tree is set up downtown. Santa arrives in the afternoon for the children. In the evening here is a tree lighting ceremony where everyone sings Christmas carols before they light the tree! You have to attend on of these! It's like a Norman Rockwell painting!

December hosts the Annual Christmas Open houses. Harbor Springs is on the 1st Wednesday of December while Petoskey holds theirs the 1st Friday of December. This is when the stores downtown are open from 6:00pm to 9:00pm and offer seasonal goodies and drinks! This is a beautiful time to be here! Small town festivities!

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Linda. I am married to Abe Thiessen for 9 years now! We have 2 beautiful daughters! Amelia and Grace! We currently live in Charlevoix, MI.

Linda or Abe Thiessen purchased this house in 1987

I bought this house when I was 20 years old. It's been in the family since my Grandpa built it. When I had to move to Charlevoix for work, I didn't want to sell the house. We decided to turn it into a vacation rental. We don't have a lot of money. We are not trying to 'make' money off of it. We just need it to pay for itself in order to keep it! We like to keep the price down so EVERYONE can enjoy Harbor Springs! Although Harbor Springs is known for it 'money', we'd like to keep it affordable so average people can vacation too!

The location is everything! Our house is located just 2 blocks from down town. Located behind the Holy Childhood Church, you can faintly hear the church bells in the morning! Close enough to town to walk to dinner, church and the beach. Yet far enough out to be quiet and relaxing!

24 Reviews of Property 117996 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
average rating of 4.7916665 based on 24 reviews
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Livonia, MI
5

Great place in Harbor Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Our family spent a wonderful 3-day weekend to enjoy wonderful winter activities in the Harbor Springs area. This was a terrific house that met our needs perfectly. It was very clean, warm, and cozy. The bed was quite comfortable, and the location was perfect. We really appreciated being able to have our four-legged kids stay too! Many thanks, Linda and Abe, for a terrific weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
United States
5

Outstanding - Perfect - Top Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The cottage was perfect. Clean - spacious - private - walk to town. This property is perfect for a famiy with a pet. Central vacuum made clean up quick. We highky recommend this property. Linda even checked up with us durning the stay to make sure all was good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Lansing, MI
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
It was great for our annual snowboarding trip. Its perfectly located and right in town next to everything we needed. Everything was clean, cozy and comfortable!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
W.Bloomfield
5

Fall Color

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We have been coming to HS for many years. We have recently been traveling with our dogs Ceili and Doozer. We were so happy to find this home. Everything you could need was there which reallly made this vacation. The home was spotless and very convenient to town and many side trips. We will be back for skiing this winter. Great place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 20/20
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Grand Blanc, MI
5

Great Time in Harbor Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
This was our 4th stay at "Second Home". You won't find a more resonable place to stay in NW Michigan and you can bring your Pet along! Very comfortable, 2 blocks from downtown Harbor. Just a great place to visit and "recharge".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Vandalia, OHIO
5

Quaint Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed here with our 2 1/2 year old daughter and 2 Jack Russells and would highly recommend this cottage! It is perfect for a small family and very close to everything. We made 2 days trips to Mackinaw City and Mackinac Island and it was extremely convenient. We liked the calm, quiet neighborhood and enjoyed evening strolls with our dogs. This cottage offers all the modern conveniences of home and we felt extremely comfortable and would definitely return. Thanks to Linda and Abe for providing the perfect place to call home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
South Bend, IN
5

Absolutely Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
I cannot recommend this property highly enough! It is super convenient to the little downtown area, the beach and everything Harbor Springs has to offer. Everything about the home is thoughtfully provided, impeccably neat and family friendly. Our 15-month old daughter and little pug felt right at home! We really enjoyed the patio for outdoor meals and play time, and Abe and Linda had already thought of practically everything we would need during our week's stay. It's by far the best vacation rental we've ever had. We'll definitely recommend it to others and be back ourselves! Thanks Abe and Linda!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Dewitt, MI
5

A great weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We had a great time during our stay in Harbor Springs. The home was exactly as described and we were able to walk to the downtown area in no time at all. This will definitely be our home of choice during our ski trips to the Harbor Springs area. Thanks Abe and Linda.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Westland, MI
5

Perfect little cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My husband and I were looking for something close to the beach for our 13 month old daughter and our dog. This cottage was perfect!!! The owners had so many things already here that we didn't need to bring!! The cottage is located in walking distance to the local beach, the dog beach and the downtown area. We were also within driving distance to the state park, the throne swift nature perserve, pond hill farms and the Island! We loved our stay and have some wonderful pictures as memories to take home with us. thank you for all of the little extras it was big help! We will be telling friends and family about your cottage and of course we will be back again soon!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Spring....is here! According to the calendar! Ski weekends still available!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p117996
231 838-5337
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Clinton Twp., MI
4

Affordable Stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
This is our third stay at this property and would come back again. We enjoy being able to have affordable lodging very near all the action. The best part of staying at this property is the fact that we can bring our dog.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6