Destin condo rental - Surfside from Beach showing Beach Pavilion, Tiki Bar, Ped. Walkover, Volley Ball
Surfside from Beach showing Beach Pavilion, Tiki Bar, Ped. Walkover, Volley Ball
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Destin Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4

This condo features designer decor with granite counter tops in the kitchen and ceramic tile throughout. Beautiful ground floor unit with ocean views.

Surfside is a beautiful Beach Resort, adjacent to the Seascape Golf Course and just 4 miles from downtown Destin. Cross the attractive sky bridge that connects the pool deck with sugar white beaches and explore the beauty of the Gulf of Mexico! This Destin vacation rental offers uniquely shaped rooms with 10 ft ceilings, ocean views and the area's most complete array of amenities. Only minutes to shopping, amusement parks, restaurants, marina...

For more information and reviews, please visit us on facebook at G16SurfsideResort.

Amenities: Free Beach Service (2 Beach Chairs and 1 Umbrella - Seasonal), Private Beach, Private Multilevel Beach Pavilion, Rick's Crab Trap Restaurant, Spa/Massage Studio, Beauty Studio by Slava, 2 Hot Tubs, Large Heated Pool, Poolside Tiki Bar, Beachside Tiki Bar, Sauna, Kiddie Pool, Fitness Room, Tennis, Basketball and Volleyball Courts, BBQ Grills, Free WiFi...

Unit G-16 Amenities: Free Beach Service - 2 Beach Chairs & 1 Umbrella (Seasonal)

10 foot ceilings in Living Room and Bedroom, large private walled terrace, 2 phones, central A/C, cable, 2 TVs, 2 DVDs, 1 VCR, stereo, CD player, fully equipped kitchen including microwave, dishwasher, full size refrigerator with ice maker, linens & towels provided, no smoking, no pets.

Surfside Resort Amenities: Large heated pool, 2 hot tubs, poolside tiki bar, kiddie pool, sauna, skybridge that connects the pool deck with our private beach, private multilevel beach pavilion with a tiki bar and picnic tables, beach volleyball, Rick's Crab Trap Restaurant (with room service), interior hallways, fitness room, sports deck - lighted tennis courts, basketball court, volleyball court, and shuffleboard, wireless high speed internet access, concierge, video rental, ATM, fax, meeting room and group services, covered parking, security patrol, video surveillance of common areas, barbecue and picnic area, coin laundry.

More Details
Hide Details

I was born in Ft. Walton Beach and have always loved the area!

Roy Brogan purchased this condo in 2003

Surfside Resort is in a great location, is well maintained, convenient to everything. We have plenty of amenities too.

38 Reviews of Property 112508 in Destin, Florida

Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Monroe, GA
5

Destin Lovers Since 1982

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We have been frequent renters at Surfside since the 90's but love the G-16 unit. This is our 4th time to rent from Roy and we just appreciate the way everything is handled. We love having a full kitchen as we prefer not to eat out all the time. We fell in love with Destin in 1982 and only wish it hadn't become so popular. Thanks Roy, you are a gentleman. Maybe we'll catch you in September.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Round Rock, Texas
5

Fantastic!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We had a wonderful stay!!! There was plenty of room for my husband, 2 children and me. The condo was super clean and had everything that we needed for our stay!!!! The location of the condo was fantastic - allowing ease of access to load / unload belongings from our car and more importantly ease of access to the beach!!

We are incredibly pleased with our stay at Surfside - and would absolutely stay there again!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Wonderful mini-vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is the perfect place to stay, very clean, close to all restaurants, sovenir shops, and of course the outlet mall! We had the best time. so conveinent to the beach and other amenities provided-very impressed with the description of everything, very accurate! We will stay again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Jackson, Louisiana
5

Perfect place for our Honeymoon!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My new husband and I stayed here for our honeymoon and it was perfect!! LOVED that it was ground level. We were able to park right outside of our patio. And you cant beat that it was right on the beach. The place had everything we needed and the owner was extremely helpful and friendly. We definitely recommend this place and will definitely be coming back!

Also, Rick's Crab Trap is MUST check out. The chargrilled oysters are seriously something we STILL talk about.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We really enjoyed our stay at your condo. It was very nicely furnished and a great location. Just an easy walk to the beach. The beach chairs and umbrella was another reason we decided to stay here. What a plus! Other places that we looked at wanted to charge extra for these, up to $40 per day.
The condo was very clean and Roy does an excellent job providing information to you before your stay.

I highly recommend this condo for anyone looking to spend some relaxing time in Destin. I loved the fact that it is located on the ground floor, very convenient to everything.

Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
East Tennessee
5

Very Nice and GREAT getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My Family and I loved the place is was a great week sunny and hot every day but the last, a very peacefully and cozy room. within walking of great places to eat ( we didnt eat at ricks crab shack within the building) pool was very nice and wlking to the beach every morning was a site for eveyone to enjoy.

We will be coming back again
Thanks again Roy

P.S. Roy (the owner) was very nice and helpful( great guy to work with)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
North Smithfield ri
5

Surfside resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Very pleasant place, great location and big enough for two people. Washer and dryer located close to unit which was great. Loved the porch and ability to walk to a couple of restauants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
alabama
5

THE TIME OF MY LIFE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I WANTED TO THANK YOU FOR LETTING US USE YOUR CONDO WE HAD A BLAST,IT IS
VERY NICE THE PICS YOU HAVE DON'T DO IT JUSTICE.WE WOULD LOVE TO COME STAY
AGAIN.THANKS FOR ALL YOU HELP WE HAD A GREAT TIME, IT WAS THE BEST
TIME I HAVE EVER HAD IN THE 10 YEARS I HAVE BEEN GOING TO DESTIN YOUR
GREAT ROY THANK YOU,
DINA PARHAM
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Ozark, MO, USA
5

Awesome Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was a great complex, just what we were looking for, a relaxing and quiet time at the beach. Roy, the owner, was very thorough in providing keys, parking pass, and information on the area. A special touch I thought was a letter including miscellaneous items dealing with the condo, such as water temp. We stayed in a ground level unit which was great that we could come and go via the patio which had a privacy wall surrounding. Also, there is a walkway from the pool deck to the private beach. Roy was great in providing 2 chairs and an umbrella daily for our stay. This was our 1st time to Destin area and we loved it and plan on future visits.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Super Deal at Surfside Resort! Amenities Galore! Destin, FL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p112508
(850) 322-9597
Destin Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Brockport
5

Robert & Kim Brockport, NY Jan & Feb 2010

Robert & Kim Brockport, NY Jan & Feb 2010
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
Thank you Roy for sharing your condo with us. We really enjoyed our stay. The weather was a bit cooler than normal for this time of year, but it beat the winters we have in upstate NY, There is always something to do in the area from shopping to a lot of golf courses, also we like to play disc golf, they have a 18 hole course in Fort Walton at Ferry Park, we played there quite often, which was only 16 miles away. They are putting in a new Board Walk across the road on the Gulf which is almost completed, letting you walk above the beach, nice view.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 4/4