North Caicos condo rental - Hollywood Beach - looking West
Hollywood Beach - looking West
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

North Caicos Condo Rental Photos and Description
Beachfront Suite with three rooms - bedroom, living/kitch, large screened patio

Welcome to Hollywood Beach Suite, a secluded, private intimate and tranquil Caribbean paradise on the Island of North Caicos. Our comfortable beachfront suite sits directly on a stunning seven-mile stretch of sparkling white, powder-soft sand and look out on brilliant sweeping turquoise waters. The suite looks out over the dazzling beach front, which is directly at your front door.

The layout of the suite includes a master bedroom with a full bath & wrap-around mirrors, a living/dining/kitchen room combo & a large screened patio with table & chairs for dining or lounging. Decorated with top end Pier 1 Import furnishings, each suite features a premium Sealy Posturepedic king bed, a queen sleep sofa, a fully-equipped kitchen & various comfortable chairs, & is tiled throughout. For your comfort & convenience, we feature a multi-room AC, ceiling fans, a hair dryer, as well as in-room washer & dryer. Daily towel & light housekeeping service are provided. iPod doc station.

Choose your place to relax...: The beach in front of your suite is wonderful for swimming and snorkeling. There's a large deck by the beach when you wish to have the shade of native tree cover or just relax in the peacefulness of the sandy beach and varying turquoise colors of the ocean.

Or relax on the spacious comfortable covered screen patio for each suite. So you can now, enjoy peaceful relaxation on a chaise lounge chair on the 7 mile beach, or on the shaded beachside wooden deck, or on beach stone terrace in front of your suite or the spacious covered screen patio or from inside your suite - all with dramatic direct ocean views.

You can also have fresh tasty native cooked dinners brought to your Suite. Enjoy the native restaurants on the island, some within walking distance on the beach. For a change, there's a pro gas BBQ by the beach with a grocery and liquor store within walking distance.

Activities: Things to do … or not to do : - Swim, snorkel, or simply splash.

- Visit the unspoiled underwater world of tropical fish and coral formations.

- Take a bike or a kayak out on an adventure.

- Go bird and butterfly watching, Flamingo Pond is just 1 mile away.

- Explore your tropical surroundings and meet the people who are lucky enough to live here.

- Take a walk or run on the very quiet 7-mile sandy beach.

- Mix up an umbrella drink and watch the sun set over the ocean – or rise for that matter.

- Curl up with a good book in the hammocks by the beach.

- Enjoy tasty ribs from the barbeque by the beach.

- Walk in the moonlight under a canopy of stars.

Absolutely nothing…

Activities: unforgettable adventures: We would be happy to assist you with the following unforgettable adventures.

- Snorkel and Iguana Trip. All kinds of fishing– bonefishing, reef, bottom or deep sea (half and full day)

- Scuba diving (off of North Caicos, off of Providenciales, or West Caicos and French Cay)

- Visit fascinating pre-Colombian caves on Middle Caicos. You can just take the causeway bridge!

- Guided kayak eco-adventures to nearby uninhabited cays.

- The islands are perfect for whale watching (winter season) - unique breeding grounds.

- Guided tours of our tropical Island of North Caicos or rent an auto and go around at your own pace

More Details
Hide Details

71 Reviews of Property 111404 in North Caicos, Turks & Caicos

Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
average rating of 4.6 based on 71 reviews
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Awesome. Memorable!

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
What a beautiful, tranquil place. We spent a week there in April 2011 and it was just incredible. The other reviews were so helpful in terms of planning so we could just stay in and enjoy the simple life. The snorkeling off shore via kayak was superb and we enjoyed walking for miles and collecting shells. Friendly people. Warm water. Soft, white sand beaches. Accommodations were adequate and well stocked with kitchen supplies. We ordered a fresh caught fish every day and cooked it on the BBQ. The government farm was awesome, very rural and simple but great, farm fresh veggies and very affordable. One surprise: It is quite windy all the time and I would recommend bringing a sweater or light jacket, especially if you want to go out at night (stars are stunning.) This is a place we'd go back to and we don't usually say that! Awesome. Memorable!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

You have the best spot on the island and we loved

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We had a wonderful vacation. You have the best spot on the island and we loved our time there. Larry was very happy with his snorkeling and was able to relax and refresh. Larry and Linda
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Most relaxing vacation we have ever taken

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
I must say that this was the most relaxing vacation we have ever taken. The accommodations were great. The view was OUTSTANDING!!!! What an amazing time we had. We spent most of our days in the hammocks or walking the beach. It was funny that upon our arrival at home, we started looking at the photos we had taken and the majority are of the sunrises and sunsets. That pretty much explains what we did during our 10 days in paradise. Up and in the hammock at sunrise and stayed there until sunset.. Thank you again for your hospitality and I definitely seeing us returning again. PARADISE!!!!!
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
4

Relaxation station :)

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I spent a week at HBS and it was great. We were there during low-season so it was especially quite which we very much enjoyed. If you are the type of person who wants to relax when you get away, this is the place. Whether we were sitting on the beach, going for a walk to reading, it was exactly the kind of escape we were hoping for. The folks at HBS were incredibly helpful in arranging the ferry and answering all of our questions ahead of time -- a huge plus!

One thing I would suggest though, is be sure to get your food shopping done on the main island before you head over to North Caicos. The grocery store near HBS is quite small and expensive so if you have the time stop at the large grocery store before the ferry to pick up your food, booze, etc. We ended up having to go back to Provo the second day to get more stuff since we only picked up a few items before heading over. Not a huge drama, but a good idea for future visitors.

All, in all the place was fantastic and we are so glad we picked HBS!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Alberta, Canada
5

The real tropical vacation starts here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
Hollywood Beach Suites, was incredible! From the prearranged Water Taxi Ferry on Caribbean Cruisin (that took approx. 20mins along the most beautiful shoreline) from Provo to North Caicos. Once you arrive in North Caicos you are greeted by a representative from Hollywood Beach where she will bring you back to your accommodations located right on the beach! A native home cooked meal awaits you were you can enjoy it in your screened in porch listening to the thunder of the waves breaking against the natural reef that surrounds North Caicos. Hollywood Beach Suites has everything cozy king sized beds, great pillows, ensuite, laundry in your unit, complete kitchen, dining and living room. All you need is a couple bathing suits and you will have the best vacation going. The local people are kind, gentle and very friendly get to know them - you'll make friends forever.

When you walk out of your suite you will take no less than 50 steps and you feet will be in the ocean and your toes will have white powder sand between them. Your biggest decision of the moment is to walk left or right on the 7 mile beach. The beach is amazing the water is calm clear and warm, the stars at night are something else.

I highly recommend the Hollywood Beach Suites for couples, solo, or girls trip away.

They provide you with a cell phone for calling, the grounds and suites are cleaned daily, it's a great location, safe and friendly.

I can't say enough good things about this property it is amazing!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We returned Monday night renewed, recharge, and reenergized! What a BEAUTIFUL place you have at Turks & Caicos! Our stay was just what we dreamed about.......stunning turquoise water, snorkeling, sight seeing, trying new food, and building new friendships. The seclusion is just what we needed! My list could go on and on. Our stay was as close to heaven as it gets here on Earth. How is this possible? Great service from Alveda! gosh! Can Alveda cook! This caring person helped our vacation surpass all expectations! I recommended Hollywood Beach Suites to two people at Provo airport before we even departed; they wrote down your web address. One of my friends from Azle wants to go with her husband, too. She can't wait to see my comment. Lynne
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Madison, IN USA
5

Never have we had such a relaxing time on vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
Our stay at Hollywood Beach Suites was more than we could have asked for.. it was beyond anything we thought it would be!! We made new found friends, we hope to keep in touch with each of them for years to come. Never have we had such a relaxing time on vacation- I did nothing but read three books and look at the water.. Awesome. We plan to be back next year, probably close to the same time but maybe stay a few days longer!! Thanks soooo much for sharing your part of paradise with us.
Jeff and Cherri
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Glen Allen, VA
5

perfect setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We came back kicking and screaming, not wanting to return to "real life". Hollywood Beach Suites offered us the perfect setting for us to be able to reach a level of relaxation we have not received any where else. Once we step off the ferry Alveda approached us immediately and at that point we knew we were in good hands. We could instantly relax, she gave great advice, good direction and served us amazing food. Upon arriving at our suite it was absolutely perfect for us (the bed was so comfortable, and the pillows were the best I've ever laid on. ) we had the perfect amount of space with the perfect amount of necessary tools we needed to relax.
We will most definitely be back (very soon) and recommend everyone to Hollywood Beach Suites (although we must admit we would like to keep our special place a secret).
Thank you very much for you top notch service in such a beautiful place.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Azle (Ft. Worth), Texas
5

just what we dreamed about

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We returned Monday night renewed, recharge, and reenergized! What a BEAUTIFUL place you have at Turks & Caicos! Our stay was just what we dreamed about.......stunning turquoise water, snorkeling, sight seeing, trying new food, and building new friendships. The seclusion is just what we needed! My list could go on and on.

Our stay was as close to heaven as it gets here on Earth. How is this possible? Great service from Alveda! gosh! Can Alveda cook! This caring person helped our vacation surpass all expectations!

I recommended Hollywood Beach Suites to two people at Provo airport before we even departed; they wrote down your web address. One of my friends from Azle wants to go with her husband, too. She can't wait to see my comment.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Secluded Intimate Beachfront Suites - directly on a 7 mile beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p111404
Toll Free: (800) 551-2256 (North America Only)
North Caicos Turks & Caicos
Atlanta, GA
5

14 glorious nights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
14 glorious nights. The beach and water was magnificent, we went on long beach walks and enjoyed snorkeling from the kayaks. The suite was very comfortable and well equipped! King size bed, kitchen well set up, games, DVDs, screened porch, beautiful deck, glorious beach, kayaks, bikes, BBQ, everything was exactly as we expected how often can one say that? We will definitely come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6