Barrio Gotico apartment rental - Entrance
Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Barrio Gotico Apartment Rental Photos and Description

These luxurious and newly renovated apartments, apartment 1 without balcony and apartment 2 with balcony, are set in the historic Gothic quarter of Barcelona. They are situated in superb location set in the heart of an attractive neighbourhood of small streets, with many traditional bars and restaurants to relax in. The apartments are within easy walking distance of the beautiful palm fringed marina, the beach, the Ramblas, the old cathedral and many other popular sites. Small roof top terrace open April to Oct.

The comfortable and quiet apartments, with the benefit of elevator access, have been renovated and furnished to the highest standards in a contemporary style whilst still retaining the rustic charm of the old building. Double glazed windows and balcony doors help keep the street noise out ! The apartments comprise a spacious double bedroom with fitted wardrobe. Adjacent to the bedroom is a separate large bathroom with fully tiled and glass enclosed walk in shower. Relax on the sofa in the open plan living dining area with fully equipped fitted kitchen, breakfast table, flat screen TV and free fast WI FI.

The apartments have an interconnecting private lobby and can be connected to form one very large apartment for 4 to 6 people.

Details for Apartment 1 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3, 1 Bathroom

See apartment 2 for apartment with balcony
More Details
Hide Details

22 Reviews of Property 1103870 in Barrio Gotico, Spain

Apartment 1
average rating of 4.9545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Como na casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Meu namorado convenceume de que seria uma excelente escolha para uma estadia de 5 dias. No começo eu não confiava em seu julgamento porque acreditava que, ou estabamos a pagar um monte de dinheiro, ou o apartamento estaria longe ou velho.

O apartamento foi muito limpo e cuidado, os quartos con muito boa qualidade, com um bom serviço e relaçao co cliente e no centro da cidade.
Agora, sem dúvida, sei onde ficar em Barcelona! Tão confortável como em casa.
Foi realmente um prazer. Atendeu todas as minhas expectativas. Eu realmente adorei.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

awesome flat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
It was a lovely flat and so central. We had a lovely time. Comfy beds and close to the shops/bars.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Top notch apartment in Barcelona.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Very luxurious and well located apartment in Barcelona. I'll divide my review in two parts:
First, the apartment: It has a really beautiful and minimalist decoration that really stands out. It was very tidy and everything was in mint condition when we stayed there. The customer service was on par with the quality of the apartment.
The location is excellent, this looks like an old neighbourhood that is having a second youth. Yes, you have the old stone-facade buildings and the narrow streets, but you also get exotic juice shops and high quality japanese restaurants. It is also within a walk from the beach and other popular places.
I would definitely recommend it to a friend.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

AMAZING TIME IN THIS BEAUTIFUL CITY!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Kia ora!! We are a kiwi couple and we have spent two weeks in Barcelona with my partner and has been one the most beautiful trips in my life!
The apartment was just perfect and really clean. We found the location really awesome as we were looking to spend time walking around the city and discovering history around the corners, so this location allowed us to walk to almost every interest point.
We could find easily museums, supermarkets, bars, pubs, restaurants, etc... And after all the activity of the day, we found the apartment extremely comfortable.
Therefore I really would recomend this apartment..... if I come back ever for sure I will choose this beautiful place to stay!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Bel appartement très bien placé!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Bel appartement, spacieux et propre, et surtout très bien placé dans le quartier gothique donc très pratique pour les visites et ballades, mais aussi pour l'ambiance.
Tout s'est bien passé, à refaire!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

The right place in barcelona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We found these apartments to be right in the middle of the old district of Barcelona.
The aprtments were clean and had all the commodities we needed for our stay.

We definetely recommend this place if your planning a 3-7 day stay in this cities.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

tres bon appartement

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
L'appartement est bien situé, propre et agréable. Nous avons passé un super séjour. L'appartement est en plein centre dans le quartier Gothique, nous avons pu casiment tout faire a pied.
Je pense y revenir très prochainement et le conseille vivement a tous ceux qui veulent découvrir Barcelone.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Fantastic apartment and best location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had perfect stay in Barcelona: the apartment is in the very center of the Gothic quarter: you can go walking everywhere. The apartment is exactly as you can see in the photos: nice and comfortable. Excellent value for money.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Fantastic apartment - Ideal Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
What a fantastic apartment, ideally located in the Gothic quarter, very central to all of the sights and sounds of Barcelona and only a few minutes' walk from its sandy beaches. Everything you could need within walking distance, shops, fabulous restaurants, bars, cafes, supermarkets and of course the historic sites. The apartment itself is well equipped, clean, tastefully decorated & very comfortable & has the added bonus of WiFi. I am very much looking forward to returning again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Apartment 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1103870
Barrio Gotico Ciutat Vella
5

Beautiful apartment in central location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My friends and I were very happy staying in this beautiful apartment last bank holiday. It was very clean, well maintained and it has a 24/7 hot water. The bedroom was beautiful and the interior of the apartment is absolutely fabulous. The location is superb; very central, it's 5 mins walk from the harbour and beach and there is always lots of activities going on nearby.
The caretaker was very helpful and friendly. He speaks english and recommended cheap but good food and where the best restaurant in town.
I would definitely rent this apartment again when i go back to Barcelona sometimes next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your response we are glad that you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2