Lake Winnisquam cottage rental - Beach area
Beach area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 8 nights
 

Lake Winnisquam Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, one bath, sleeps 6.

Traditional NH lakefront summer cottage. Private setting, yet near to many attractions. Waterfront is terraced with stone walls, and includes a safe swimming area as well as a 25 foot dock for your boat. A 12 foot square float connects to the dock for placing lawn chairs to enjoy the views and sunsets. Loon sanctuary is an easy canoe paddle away. Grill your dinner on the deck overlooking the lake.

And let's not forget AUTUMN! The water is at it's warmest, the colors are starting to come alive, the Indian Summer days are amazing, and the tourists have mostly gone home.

We are located on the northern end of the lake in the no-wake zone. There are 2 houses on 100 ft of lake frontage. Owner and spouse live in the other.

No smoking in cottage. Mostly rented from Friday to Friday. Please refer to Availability Calendar.

PETS: Well behaved pets on a leash are welcome, 2 dog maximum, must be using anti-flea products.

GUESTS- 6 maximum on property.

CARS - 2 maximum.

BOATING: A boating license is needed if more than 25 hp. You can take the license test at: www.nhboatingeducation.com

Winnisquam Marine Rental on our lake at the bridge (on Rte 3). Take exit 20 from the directions.

http://www.winnisquammarine.com/rental.htm

More Details
Hide Details

24 Reviews of Property 109284 in Lake Winnisquam, New Hampshire

Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
Manchester, CT
5

One Wonderful Week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a wonderful time at Deb & Tom's Winnisquam. While there was plenty to do in the area we just need to veg out and we did. The lake was clean and cool, not cold. Sitting in the chairs you see in he picture was a balm for the soul.

We are a group of 6, two sets of grandparents and two teenage granddaughters. The layout of the camp was perfect. We do this every year and the girls found the loft to be the best room they've ever had. Us older guys liked the convenience of being on the first floor. The camp was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The only problem we had was that the end came too soon, another week would have been great.

Dan Floey
Owner's Response: We hear that the weeks fly by too fast from a lot of folks! You guys were fun. So glad Molly caught that big mystery fish. See you all again next year! The Murphy's
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
Gorham, Maine
5

Winnisquam Delight

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a week! Not only did Mother Nature provide us with a
perfect week of weather, the Murphys provided us with a
wonderful cottage on Lake Winnisquam. We chose the location
from the numerous photos and descriptions found on the website
and were not disappointed upon our arrival. We wanted a
peaceful, quiet and relaxing place to spend a week with
our children from VT and AZ. Spending every morning on
the dock with a cup of coffee and an English muffin became
our daily ritual. We even made friends with a female
Mallard duck who ate out of our hands and became our little
Emma-so cute. The swimming, boating and fishing were great,
and being on the lake where there was a No Wake Zone and a
loon sanctuary made it the idyllic setting. The cottage was
roomy and clean with all the amenities needed to set up
housekeeping. On the days we actually felt like venturing
out, we took in the Canterbury Shaker Village with very nice
restaurant and visits to Weir’s Beach and Meredith with its
many interesting shops. Deb and Tom were excellent hosts
along with their delightful dog Ari. They supplied us with
all the info we needed about hiking trails and the many
activities going on at nearby Gunstock. This is truly a great
vacation spot and we would not hesitate to recommend it to
friends and relatives. The week went by way too fast with
many cherished memories to savor.

Shelby and John
Gorham, ME
Owner's Response: Thanks! You folks were a delight, too. The only complaints we get is that the weeks fly by too fast! Hope to see you again next year. D&T
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
5

Picture Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Tom and Deb- What can we say?...FABULOUS!!! So peaceful, relaxing yet close to everything. We are sincerely grateful for your hospitality, it felt like we have known you for quite a while. The beach, dock, canoe and paddleboat were all used with great pleasure. And the sunsets...beautiful! Your recommendation of things to do were wisely used. Tom-thank you for the Segway tour at Gunstock-what fun-and my niece and nephew had a great time on the aerial treetop adventure along with the fun at the lake. This vacation had all the comforts of home only at a lovely, lakefront cottage. The weather was splendid helping to make this our best vacation yet!! Hope to see you next year.

Thanx, again -

Jim McGrath & Pam Cotter
Owner's Response: You guys were a pleasure! We'd love to see you again next year, but don't wait too long as we book early! T&D
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
5

Wonderful Week on Winnisquam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The cottage is a cozy, welcoming base from which to take day trips and at which to spend long days that, of course, passed way too quickly. Tom and Deb are gracious and attentive hosts. The cottage is well-equipped and very comfortable and the property is beautiful. The view of the lake both from the cottage and the waterfront is breathtaking and private. We canoed to the loon sanctuary at the end of the lake (the cabin is on the quiet north end in the no wake zone, which makes swimming and canoeing a pleasure). Even three days of rain did not dampen our spirits; we used those days to take drives to the nature center, the Kancamagus Highway, and to do short hikes in the region. We made frequent trips into Meredith for ice cream, Interlakes Theater productions, restaurants, and just walking along Winnepesauke because the town is easily accessible. Most of the time we delighted in relaxing at the cottage, on the dock...This was our second stay at this cottage and we are sure to go back every year.--Susan and Steve Pomerantz
Owner's Response: Thank for the kind words folks, the pleasure was all ours. See you next year
!
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
New Boston, New Hampshire
5

Our most relaxing & affordable vacation Ever!!

Our most relaxing & affordable vacation Ever!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a terrific vacation at Tom & Deb's lake cottage in Meredith. The cabin is charming, clean, comfortable, and is stocked with everything you could possibly need and then some! Tom & Deb are awesome hosts, full of great ideas for those wanting to tour, sightsee, or hike, etc., however we were perfectly content to just stay put, relaxing on the dock, fishing, reading, soaking up the sunshine, roasting marshmellows over the campfire at night, and of course listening to song of the loons. Perfect!! We had some chilly nights so the gas heater was wonderful and kept us cozy. I'll bring elec blankets next time, that'll help too on cold nights.We had terrific weather (midSept) and even got in a lazy mans hike one day. (Maybe more next time!) We thoroughly enjoyed just lazying around the dock all day, fishing, using the canoe & paddleboat ~ it was the perfect restful vacation!! Tom & Deb made us feel so welcome and at ease, and we all enjoyed lots of belly laughs around the campfires at night!! That Tom's a funny funny guy!! Oh,,,and I can't forget my new very bestest little friend, Ari, their sweeternsugar black lab=) She brightened all of my days, and learned real quickly to search my pockets for special treats...cookies, donuts, cheese...... but steak scored me Big points!! lol!! This is life the way it should be, and we're grateful to Tom & Deb for sharing their little piece of heaven with us. We'll def plan to stay & play with them again in the future!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You guys weren't very hard to take! Great guests. So glad you had an excellent time & thanks for this terrific review! The Murf's
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
Manchester, New Hampshire
4

Simplier Times at the Lake

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Summer is meant for making simple memories. Singing and enjoying smore's by the campfire, jumping off the dock and learning to swim, counting the wildlife, bbqing, learning new classic games, enjoying a good book and a cold drink by the water....all these things and more are available at this camp. It's a place where the pace of life slows and the day is what you make of it. It's a place where family stories are told and memories are created.

A canoe and paddle boat are available for boating and there's plenty of water toys to just float away the hazy days of summer,

The only suggestion I would make is to bring an eggcrate for the bed and your own pillows for sleeping comfort,

In the area there are great restaurants, boat trips on the big lake and plenty of good fishing spots.

The owners are close by and there if you need them, but they are not in your space, so you can clearly feel at ease in your space as you kick back and take a load off your feet. If you love pets and own them, they are welcome there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Great review! Thanks. You should consider being a writer. Good to know about the bedding and we will correct immediately!
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
5

A little piece of heaven on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our family spent a memorable week at Tom and Debbie's lake cabin and honestly, we didn't want to leave! We started each morning with breakfast on the dock surrounded by tranquility. We used Tom and Deb's recommendations to do some great hiking on nearby mountains. They were so helpful- from places to eat to things to do. My favorite thing, though, was to boat around their quiet end of the lake and take in all of nature - love the loons!!

Thank you Tom and Debbie for sharing your little piece of heaven on earth!!

Terri, Jim and the girls
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You folks were a joy! Hope to see you again next year. The Murphy's
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
Boston, MA
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
The week was used to get out of the city and relax - which is what I able to do! Tom and Debbie have a few great sitting areas at the house where I was able to read and relax while my dog played in the lake.

We were able to take the canoe out onto the lake and go nearby to the loon sanctuary. The roads and trails are great for hiking, running and biking. The town of Meredith is really quaint as well, there is a great coffee shop (The Village Perk), a few different restaurants and other shops.

The cabin was great as well. It had all the amenities that we needed plus more. We were able to grill right there on the porch overlooking the lake.

Tom and Debbie were great hosts; very helpful with the area, things to do, etc. We are looking forward to next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
Rhode Island
5

Time of our lives

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We stayed here Sep 19 to Sep 26, 2009. Had a great time. Here are some highlights if you are interested in possible activities:

· On advice from Tom and Deb, we did two day hikes in the Hamlin park area. It’s easy to get to and close by, just ask them for directions. The hikes were moderate, and since we had our old dog with us it worked out great.

· We also went to Castle in the Clouds. Before we drove in the entrance, we went past it just a bit to a trailhead parking area. Then we did a short hike up towards the Castle. We ended up doubling back a bit on a “Brook” trail. This ended up at a waterfall area. What surprised us is that there were people there, obviously not hikers! Turns out the road that leads to the Castle has a stop at this same waterfall. We just took the hard way in I guess. We then hiked back down, got in the car, and paid the entrance fee to drive in. The drive is fun, following a narrow, windy road. The castle tour and history were well worth it. We had lunch on the patio with a perfect view. Wind was from the north, so the patio was protected. Food was excellent, and so was the beer. And don’t forget some quarters so you can feed the trout when you leave. They had two feed dispensers there.

· Taking Tom and Deb’s advice, we stocked up on groceries at Market Basket as you get off 93 at exit 20. There’s also a small convenience store just north of the cottage that had a very good selection of meats and deli items in the back. Also had fishing licenses here. A little farther up the road just after the town docks area is another supermarket.

· The fishing was great, as long as you don’t mind small stuff. We stuck to the shore areas and used worms. When we switched to surface plugs, the action slowed, but as expected the fish got bigger. We bent all our barbs back as we really didn’t care if we actually got them into the boat. If you like to explore, head to the north east corner. There’s a connecting stream there that you can follow a good ways in, as long as you have a canoe or kayak.

· When we were there, a beaver would swim over each night to our left to munch on fallen acorns. Not sure if you’d see him any other time of year though. Also, if you have a good flashlight, you can spot all kinds of fish and crawfish that come up to the shallows at night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Winnisquam Cottage with Dock and Canoe/charming, quiet, private
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p109284
603 524-1637
Lake Winnisquam Lakes Region
Marlborough, Connecticut
5

Coming back for year 6!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We have been staying in this same cottage for the last five years and can not wait to return this year. The cottage is a short drive to down town Meredith but feels like it is in the middle of nowhere thanks to the wooded setting. The location is very quiet and peaceful and the owners could not be any nicer or more accomodating. We have two young children and there is certainly plenty to do in the immediate area and the drive to all of the major attractions is pretty easy. See you soon Deb and Tom.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7