Great Barrington cottage rental - Cottage on Lake Buel
Cottage on Lake Buel
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Great Barrington Cottage Rental Photos and Description
- 2 BR, 1 BA, Sleeps 6.

Combine the cultural and natural wonders of the Berkshires by vacationing in this charming, original knotty pine cottage a short walk to swimming and boating on beautiful Lake Buel. This cottage has a large (22x6 ft) screened porch, a 13x13 ft living room with gas fireplace, a new up-dated eat-in kitchen with new refrigerator, brand new bathroom with tub, a washer/dryer, two bedrooms 9x10 ft each, and a backyard witha screened gazebo, patio furniture, barbecue grill and comes with a canoe and 2 kayak for boating on the lake.

18 Reviews of Property 108941 in Great Barrington, Massachusetts

Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
average rating of 4.7058825 based on 18 reviews
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
Easthampton, MA
5

Thanks Terry!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The house was clean, well-stocked with everything we could have needed (including a pot big enough for the lobsters a friend brought), and just the right location for a combination of culture and nature. We watched shooting stars from the nearby dock for over an hour one night, enjoyed Tanglewood and Jacob's Pillow on other nights. Terry supplied terrific information about the Berkshires and all they have to offer, and was helpful and congenial all the way. Even the neighbors were helpful, lending us a pump to blow up the new kayak we brought. Great owner, great house and a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
New York City
4

Comfortable cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Very clean and well maintained cottage with new kitchen and equipment. We particularly appreciated the screened in porch and the grill. Good location for taking advantage of the Berkshires. Very helpful owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
Santa Paula, California
5

Guestbook Comment

Terry, Dana and I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed your little house. We've rented all over the world via the internet and you are our f...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2004
  • Stayed: Oct 2004
Terry,

Dana and I just wanted to say how much we enjoyed your little house. We've rented all over the world via the internet and you are our favorite owner. The house was everything we wanted and more than we expected, the location was perfect, and it was so well stocked we could have moved in permanently.

Thanks again,

bob and Dana Wisehart
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
roslindale, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

A delightful, quiet, sweet as can be place--decorated and set up with love. We couldn't have asked for more! 9/16/04
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2004
  • Stayed: Sep 2004
A delightful, quiet, sweet as can be place--decorated and set up with love. We couldn't have asked for more!

9/16/04
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2004
  • Stayed: Sep 2004
Terry, thanks so much. We had a great time. I meant to write you yesterday when we got home, but it was back to work straightaway. We left just before 6 am yesterday, and after we walked out the back door, realized we had left the front drive lamppost light on. I'm sorry. I hope whoever comes in to change the sheets etc will notice and turn that off. It was a real nice family R&R. And your cottage was amazingly well stocked with every little thing. I appreciate your attention to detail, and your way of making things easily findable. Thanks, Tina
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
New Jersey
5

Guestbook Comment

Good location, very close to Great Barrington. Clean and comfortable cottage with all the ammenities. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2004
  • Stayed: Sep 2004
Good location, very close to Great Barrington. Clean and comfortable cottage with all the ammenities. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
Stamford, Connecticut
5

Guestbook Comment

A very nice cabin in a good location -- a block from Lake Buel and a few minutes from Great Barrington. It is very quiet and has all the appliance com...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
A very nice cabin in a good location -- a block from Lake Buel and a few minutes from Great Barrington. It is very quiet and has all the appliance comforts of home, including an easy-to-use propane BBQ with an efficient starter button (I was afraid of propane, but this was real easy to use and it even had a thermometer to make sure the chicken was fully cooked) and a new vacuum cleaner. The screened-in porch with new storm windows was a great family room. The 2-year-old inthe group liked the VCR, which played her Thomas the train over and over. I liked the CD player better. The owner was very, very agreeable and nice.
business
Berkshire Lake Cottage, Town & Attractions Nearby
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108941
973 886-1953
Great Barrington Berkshires
teaneck, nj
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented for the month of July 2004. Great little cottage with all the necessary amenities. Lake Buel is a delight. The landlord wants to plea...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2004
  • Stayed: Aug 2004
We rented for the month of July 2004. Great
little cottage with all the necessary
amenities. Lake Buel is a delight. The
landlord wants to please and is easy to work
with.