Kihei condo rental - Living room area with comfortable rocker recliner and full size sleeper sofa
Living room area with comfortable rocker recliner and full size sleeper sofa
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 1-3)

Aloha! This charming condo is situated on a quiet cul-de-sac across the street from Sugar Beach in a small 10-unit complex. The property is beautifully landscaped, and outdoor pool meticulously maintained. Guests are encouraged to use the 6-hole putting green, poolside barbecue grills, dining tables, and lounges. Free off-street parking is available directly behind the building. The condo's central location makes it easy to explore all the incredible restaurants, shops, golf courses, and beaches Maui has to offer. While the outdoor features and location are sure to please, the interior is equally appealing.

Upon entering this 2nd floor vacation home, you will begin to notice the attention to detail and quality amenities selected with your comfort and enjoyment in mind. From the cottage style iron bed to the sleek granite countertops, you'll recognize instantly you made an excellent choice in affordable accommodations.

UNIT HIGHLIGHTS

You will soon feel right at home in this sunny retreat with its understated tropical decor. The large 10-foot patio door in the living/dining area maximizes your view of the Pacific Ocean, pool, and courtyard area. The air conditioner with remote control features a quiet mode making it virtually soundless while keeping you cool even on the warmest days. An on-site laundry room with new washer and dryer are just steps away. In addition to all the comforts of home, our conscientious housekeeper and maintenance expert are available to help make your stay as worry-free as possible. You will find the condo to be exceptionally clean and well-maintained.

LIVING/DINING AREA

The living/dining room has been furnished with a lift-top coffee table, full sleeper sofa, rocker recliner, and drop-leaf dining table. The corner entertainment center holds a stereo/CD player, DVD player, a Playstation 2 console and games, a large selection of CDs, DVDs, puzzles, board games, and playing cards. After a night on the town, you'll be able to come home, kick back, and enjoy the wall-mounted 32-inch cable TV.

LANAI (Balcony)

One of the best features of this condo is the lovely ocean view. Take your coffee or favorite ice cold beverage outside and relax in one of the cushioned swivel chairs and soak up the sights and sun. A guest closet provides storage for sports and beach equipment including tennis rackets, snorkeling gear and sanitizer.

KITCHEN AREA

Highlights of the fully furnished kitchen include granite countertops, built-in microwave, full size refrigerator with ice maker, dishwasher, and stove with ceramic cooktop. To compliment the larger appliances this room also includes a coffeemaker, coffee grinder, toaster, blender, slow cooker, popcorn popper, electric mixer, spices, cutlery, cooking and eating utensils, dishes, glassware, cookware, bakeware, barbecue tools, linens, and cookbooks.

BEDROOM

This restful space features a queen size bed with plush mattress and quality bedding, queen size pillows, wicker nightstands, alarm clock, overhead reading lamps, wall-mounted 26-inch cable TV, CD player with iPhone/iPod docking station, and ceiling fan. Opposite the bed is a writing desk, cordless phone for making free local and long distance calls (laptop required), free high-speed internet, and wireless router. A bookcase stores a DVD player, Maui travel guides, novels, children's reading and coloring books and crayons. Boogie boards are stored under the bed.

BATHROOM

Adjacent to the bedroom is the pretty travertine tiled bathroom with granite countertop vanity and large medicine cabinet. Enjoy the spacious soaking tub, luxury soap, shampoo and conditioner, and over-sized bath linens. The shower caddy, hair dryer, digital bathroom scale, and side table for toiletries/cosmetics are added bonuses.

WALK-IN CLOSET

No need to worry when it comes to storing clothing once you unpack. The walk-in closet has plenty of hangers and a 4-drawer chest. To help make your stay even more convenient, you will find binoculars, activity brochures, iron/ironing board, hamper, vacuum, cleaning supplies, extra blanket, beach chairs, beach towels and tote bag, beach and rain umbrellas, cooler, and winter outerwear for sunrise/sunset trips to Mt. Haleakala.

SUITABILITY ~ This condo is perfect for:

1-3 guests

Married couples age 21 or older

Singles age 25 or older (No spring breakers/partiers)

Adult(s) with 1-2 well-behaved children (5 years or older)

Romantic getaways/Honeymooners

Business travelers

Girls getaway

Older adults/Retirees

Newcomers to Maui

Long or short term stays

Short notice rentals

Budget conscience travelers

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

Once you reserve your dates, we'll do everything we can to ensure you take home treasured memories to last a lifetime. We'll provide you with our TIPS AND RECOMMENDATIONS LIST packed with useful, money-saving information regarding discount car rentals and the best activities, restaurants, and places you won't want to miss. We'll also provide upon request:

1. NEWCOMER'S GUIDE-Highly recommended for first time visitors/Repeat visitors may find the guide useful and informative, as well.

2. PRE-TRAVEL CHECKLIST-A detailed list to help prepare you and your home for departure.

3. KID STUFF-A list of fun activities to do with kids and much, much more.

4. MAGICJACK USER GUIDE-Instructions for making free local and long distance calls to anyone in the U.S. and Canada.

5. AMENITIES LIST-Condo amenities you won't need to pack.

Our availability calendar is kept up-to-date, so check it out. Check-in: 3PM, Check-out:11AM.

If you haven't done so already, please take a moment to read our 5-star guest reviews below.

Thanks for considering our condo for your vacation destination. We hope to hear from you soon!

Janet and Allen Young (owners)

Mauidipity Happens Vacation Condominium

Keywords: Maui vacation rentals, Kihei condo, clean, affordable, 1 bedroom, Hawaii vacation rentals, North Kihei, pool, ocean view, centrally located, Sugar Beach, quiet, WiFi, free local and long distance calls, free broadband, flat screen cable TVs, near golf courses, Wailana Sands

More Details
Hide Details

I taught third grade and my husband worked for General Motors for 30 years. Soon after Allen retired, we traveled to Maui for the very first time to celebrate. It didn't take long to fall in love with the island's generous aloha spirit, natural beauty, relaxed pace, and balmy weather. Several weeks into our vacation, we attended an open house on a whim and met a wonderful real estate agent. She showed us a sun-filled condo in need of a little TLC. After careful consideration, we decided to take the plunge. We didn't have a clue at that time how we were going to maintain, manage, or rent our condo from Michigan. We did know, however, that it felt like the right thing to do. Fortunately, our real estate agent offered to become our housekeeper, and her fiance agreed to be our maintenance man. I manage our websites and rentals from home. Everything worked out quite effortlessly. . .an unexpected gift we feel was meant to be. That's how the condo name, Mauidipity Happens (part Maui, part serendipity), came about.

We often dream of moving to the island permanently, but have family on the mainland we couldn't possibly leave behind. Even though my husband and I love to travel, there isn't anywhere else on earth we'd rather be. We enjoy sharing our vacation home with guests and hope they experience the same joy and contentment we feel each time we return to our little piece of paradise.

Janet

55 Reviews of Property 108753 in Kihei, Hawaii

Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
average rating of 5.0 based on 55 reviews
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Edmonton, AB
5

If Mauidipity was a dish, it would be so so ono!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a short (repeat) stay. Have always been satisfied by the property, the location and the owners support and interactions - all beyond "great".
Are you looking for a quiet getaway or seeking a most comfortable stay, .. . . .. there is no other place to go. You will be impressed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks very much, Carl, for your kind review and for staying with us again. We always enjoy having you as our guest, and look forward to your family's return this summer.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Vancouver, British Columbia
5

Loved our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
When we booked this condo online we had no idea how perfect it would be for the three of us! As we needed a quiet, relaxing vacation, this beautifully decorated condo with so much character and so many amenities was just what we'd been dreaming about. So comfortable and peaceful, we felt right at home! And, with all the attention to detail, we had everything we needed in this very charming, tranquil home with a tasteful tropical, very "Maui" touch! We loved the location - it was so close to everything - the Humpback Whale center, beaches, shopping, and more! We did explore many different areas and tried several activities such as zip-lining at Piiholo Ranch (loved the galleries and boutiques in Makawao!), surf lessons in Kihei, snorkelling at Molokini, and seeing 'Ulalena in Lahaina. All were great! Janet had given us many suggestions which were all very helpful! She even included some "extras" which ended up saving us money on activities and groceries! The condo and property and pool area were all very clean - we enjoyed the other guests and joined a group of them one night out for steak & lobster! Most nights we were content to barbecue by the pool and enjoy the spectacular sunsets from the lanai. Our son loved the pool and being so close to the beach. We were sad to leave and would really love to come back soon! Thanks for everything Janet and Allen! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Wow! What a outstanding review! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed having you for our guests. I'm thrilled to have been able to save you money with our tips and recommendations. Our goal is to see that every guest is taken care of in such a way, they want to return again and again. We hope you will consider coming back another time--we would love to have your family stay with us again.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
5

Wonderful condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Wonderful condo in a great location. The kitchen was well stocked, perfect for preparing quick meals for road trips around Maui (like breakfast). Close by to grocery stores. Lots of entertainment provided (TV with cable, DVDs, PS2 with games). Will definitely come back again
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Shawn and Andrea for your kind review. I'm happy to hear we met your expectations, and look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Thanks again.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Ladysmith, BC, Canada
5

Quaint Little Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This was my 3rd stay at this beautifully equipped condo. All the essentials and extras are included in this condo to make the stay that much more enjoyable. Very serene and relaxing, yet close enough to shops and restaurants if needed. Sugar beach is great for walks and easy access across the road. The grounds are immaculate! I highly recommend this condo unit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us, Dana, and for leaving such a thoughtful review. It's great knowing we're doing something right when former guests want to return time after time. Thanks again, and we hope to hear from you in the future. You'll always be welcomed back to your vacation home in Maui.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Huntley, IL
5

Road Warrior will give away a best kept secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
When I come to Maui, its about the Island first, and accomodations second. Well, I usually have points for a fancy resort, but this is my dime! I was so pleasantly surprised with the great little santuary Janet and her husband rented to me. As a 46 week per year, 50 state traveler, I am particular about the details of where I stay. Janet and her husbund have renovated the place to on a scale of 1-10 a 10. Eveything has been thought of. No details left out. First rate housekeeper and everything just makes you feel at home. I really had to push myself just to leave the place and check out the beaches (one of which is beautiful and just a short walk - Sugar Beach). I am going back for my second stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Road Warrior Jeff, for your excellent review! I'm so pleased that our condo met, and hopefully exceeded your expectations. Your comments mean a lot to us, especially coming from someone who travels so much for a living. Just remember, you always have a place to stay whenever you return to Maui. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Penn Valley, CA
5

We loved our stay at Mauidipity, home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My 8 year old son and I truly had a wonderful stay at this condo. We enjoyed the central location in Kihei right next to the beach. My son loved swimming in the pool and playing mini golf. We also enjoyed grilling up the fish he caught on the bbq. We appreciated the dvd collection, Hawaiian music cds, and the Playstation during our down time. We also liked making smoothies in the blender with fresh fruit and the popcorn maker. Using the snorkels and boogie boards was fun too. This condo had everything you could ever need. Janet was wonderful with e-mailing to make sure everything was going ok. We enjoyed all the beaches in Kihei and beyond, purchased our groceries at nearby Foodland, enjoyed buying fruit and gifts at the outside market, and of course shave ice at Local Boys. Other highlights were the Reefdancer Glass Bottom boat in Lahaina, fishing aboard the Hokua (my son caught 5 fish, which we later grilled and ate), the aquarium was amazing, the Iao valley, driving to Hana and beyond to the Oheo Gulch, black sand beach, shopping and eating in Lahaina, and snorkeling at Wailea Beach. I recommend going snorkeling early as the wind picks up around 11 am. We had a wonderful stay and plan on staying at Mauidipidy on our next visit to Maui. Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Mahalo for your thoughtful review, Heather. Sounds like you and your son made the most of your vacation, and I am thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time, you want to return. I was also very happy to learn you used my tips and recommendations to find a rental car for under eight dollars per day. That is an awesome deal! I love helping guests save money on the essentials so they have more left over for fun activities. Thanks again for your kind Guestbook Review. You and your son are always welcome back to your home away from home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Dear Janet and Allen,

  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thanks so much for sharing your beautiful Apt. with us. I love your place. We had a great time and hope to come back again.
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Janet and Allen,

  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thanks for the beautiful stay in Paradise! You really did not miss anything... This was our 2nd trip to Maui, and though the weather was not as good as last time, it was still gorgeous and action packed. The location of this condo was perfect. Thanx again!
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Janet & Allen-

Janet & Allen-
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
10 of our 13 visits to the Hawaiian islands have been spent on Maui. Yours is by far the most accommodating condo that we have rented. Your remodel of this unit is fabulous and I'm amazed at what you've done with such limited space! We have had fabulous weather during our stay! We have especially enjoyed our morning walks on Sugar Beach. We had a great whale watch with Blue Water Rafting. Fun! Found a yummy Italian place on Lipoa-Fabianis, and we always enjoy 808 Bistro. For church services, we always visit Grace Independent Baptist in Lahaina. Sunday service at 10:30 and very friendly! Enjoyed our visit to the island again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Remodel-Ocean View-Quality Amenities-5 Star Reviews!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p108753vb
(810) 694-2952
Kihei Maui
17 Ridgebrook Way Sherwood Park , AB T8A 6M1
5

Wow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This is a five star, with a reasonable price. When we walked through the door it was a replica of the picture on the website. How often are you disappointed when you have booked a place and then see the actual residence. This is not the experience when you enter this beautiful condo. Spotless clean, quality everywhere, and a feeling of you knowing you are in Maui. Allen and Janet have really made this home away from home, There is nothing you need to pack as they have thought of every need you could possibly think of which is such a benefit when your travelling far distances. Allen and Janet also sends you so much beneficial information immediately after you book which helps your plan your days months in advance. The pool area and grounds are so well manicured, and we met many nice people that stayed in this complex. Because we were minutes from the beach, and I may add had a wonderful view of the ocean from the lanai we watched the wonderful sunset everynight, and walked the beach every morning for our daily excercise. I would be proud to recommend to any of my friends or relatives and hope you can have the opportunity to also enjoy this fabulous condo. The most memorable part of our trip was the Hana trip, just spectacular, and whale watching.
Thanks so much for all your effort and hard work to make this stay so memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm very pleased you weren't disappointed when you arrived at our condo. Thanks for noticing that we've worked hard to present an accurate description and photos so that guests know ahead of time what our place will be like. I'm also happy to hear you took advantage of all the information we sent to help plan your trip. It's important to us that our guests have the best vacation possible. Thanks very much for your excellent review and kind words of praise. You are more than welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1