Yarmouth house rental - Welcome to Holly House~8 rooms, Stroll to Beaches - Yours to Enjoy!!
Welcome to Holly House~8 rooms, Stroll to Beaches - Yours to Enjoy!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Yarmouth House Rental Photos and Description
3-4 bdrms,8 rms, Sleeps8, 7beds, 2slp sofas, 1full bath, 1outdr shower, fence yd

Welcome to Holly House! Spread out comfortably in 8 lovely Rooms,3-4 Bdrm,7 BEDs, 2 Sleep Sofas. Great for family gatherings. All 1 floor, spacious open layout, new hardwood floors, remodeled Eat-in Kitchen, fireplace living rm, dining rm & den.*Den w/sleep sofa & bureau-use as 4th Bdrm. Relaxing, Large FENCED YARD & Patio offers privacy, sun & shade on acre Corner Lot..great for the little ones & all! Picnic table, outdoor furniture, Gas Grill,H/C outdoor shower. WiFi,2 TVs, DVD, Cable. Extra fridge to keep those drinks & BBQ goods ready to enjoy! BABY Equipment: portacrib, strollers, high chair & baby tub. Toddler play structure & picnic table. Lobster Pot, Frozen Drink Blender, Many Extras!+Parking.6 Wonderful Ocean Beaches await YOU on South Shore Drive in the warm waters of NANTUCKET SOUND-3 MINUTES to Parker's River, SeaView & Bass River Beaches, fish pier & public boat launch! Whatever your fancy, R&R awaits YOU! Great Central Spot to explore ALL the Cape! CREDIT CARD Deposit accepted via Paypal.

MORE Activities: Ocean beaches & Rivers, ZooQuarium, Bass River Sports World-Driving Range, Batting cages, Arcade, Mini Golf sites, Go Karts, Cape Cod's ONLY Inflatable WATER PARK & all sorts of Shopping & Restaurants all within walking distance. Live Theatre, Ballroom Dancing, Irish Music, Piano Bar, Night Clubs, Comedy Clubs & More LIVE MUSIC at the Cultural Ctr. & Y-D Red Sox - premiere Cape League Baseball games...all within a 5 min. drive! 10-15 min drive to Cape Cod Melody Tent featuring 60+ National & International Entertainers ea. year. Cape Cod Chip & other Free Factory tours. Local trolley-50 cents & goes right by Holly House!

Golf & More to Do: GOLF: Yarmouth is home to it's own 18 and 27 public golf courses & a top named executive course & a semi private course on the north side. There are also 2 wonderful courses minutes away in Dennis & Hyannis, 1 in Harwich & twin courses in Brewster. Sports Illustrated called one of South Yarmouth's courses 'The country's FINEST Par Three' while Golf Digest ranked it the 'TOP place to play in North America'. Come test your skills & see for yourself!

Get Close to Nature! Adorable bunnies often pop into our own yard to say hello and birds enjoy all the lilacs, rhododendrons & hydrangeas. Cycle or stroll by one of the wonderful nature trails in the area to enjoy many shore birds & sea life in the area. Osprey nests can be seen at the local beaches, including Bass River Beach & along the marsh lands. Swans are often seen on some of the freshwater ponds as well as eagles and red tailed hawk soaring above. Butterflies love all the beach plum roses, wild flowers, dusty miller, heather and lavender at nearby beaches. Some of the trials meander by many of the historical Sea Captains homes and Cranberry Bogs. Beach boardwalks and small piers over the marshes also offer a closer view of the vibrant marsh life. The tide sometimes brings a live horseshoe crabs within view & wonderful shells for beachcombers. Enjoy the sand between your toes and songs of birds at the beautiful sunsets and clear skies for star-gazing.

More to enjoy...Kayaking the local streams can offers a whole different view of the Bass River, which is the LARGEST Tidal River on the entire Eastern Seafront! After your stroll, be sure to visit to the Judah Baker Windmill and other local historical sites. You may enjoy South Yarmouth's wonderful Farmers' Market at the Cultural Center of Cape Cod, which offers Free Music, Baby Animals for the kids, Artists' Demonstrations and Plein Air Painting under open skies to enjoy while visiting the market. Come Enjoy!

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 105966 in Yarmouth, Massachusetts

Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
average rating of 4.5833335 based on 17 reviews
business
Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105966
+1 781 608-5747
Yarmouth Cape Cod
5

Inviting home in a great area - lots to do

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We had a wonderful week at Holly House The location was great & an easy walk to the beaches, mini golf, other touristy spots and a pretty easy drive to downtown Hyannis & the ferries to Martha's Vineyard.- a great location from which to explore the Cape. The home's layout made it easy to hang out and is well stocked...plenty of cooking gear & dishes/glassware. We made use of the full kitchen and great yard..sunny but with shade trees. too. We brought our laptops and worked from home a couple of days, with the high-speed wireless access - a big help to me. Without internet, we may not have been able to get away for 2 weeks this year. Almost every night we went down to the beach pier to watch the boats go by and stroll the beach at sunset. We liked Skippers & the Roadhouse for dinner and Bonkerz and the Zooquarium for our kids. Sparky's Hayrides and the seals were a big hit with all our family too. We were also happy that the house was centrally located so we could explore the Cape in each direction without any issues. That was really nice since we were not familiar with the area and it was so easy to get around. Hopefully we will be able to come back and stay again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi: So glad to hear you had a good time. It is great to have people visit from other areas & discover some new family favorites on the cape...as we are also fond of exploring. We'd love to share more "things to do" with you once you know when you can get back to the Cape! More bike trails await you! Enjoy the rest of your summer, Andrea
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105966
+1 781 608-5747
Yarmouth Cape Cod
1

Not a Home Away

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Sorry to say we found this rental in rough condition and not very clean. The yard was full of weeds and overgrown. Not a well-maintained Home Away. The outside security light was not working - hugh problem with children late at night.

Sorry we can not recommend this rental to fellow travelers!!!
Owner's Response: We were sorry to hear these guests did not enjoy their stay. Since we did not hear from them during their visit, we unfortunately had no opportunity to look things over and were surprised by their comments.
This home is inspected weekly between guests, and the lawn maintenance staff comes to mow every other week. All staff reported the house to be in good condition on check-in day. In addition, the guests just before and after these guests had written to let us know how much they had enjoyed their stay. If we had known that there was an issue, we would have been glad to send our local handyman to take a look.

We do have lights at the front and back doors, as well as over the driveway. It is possible that the driveway light, which is triggered by a light and motion sensor, may not have come on right away due to the street lights being on. For the convenience of all guests, extra light bulbs, flood lights, other small supplies and a rechargeable flashlight are kept at the house. We also provide an information binder about the house, supplies on site, and our contact number, as well as some general tourist and area info for the comfort of all our guests.

We strive to provide a comfortable and welcoming home at a great value. We have had many happy guests come enjoy the Holly House and choose to return again over the last dozen years. We invite our past guests and new guests to come enjoy Holly House and this great central spot on the Mid Cape.
business
Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105966
+1 781 608-5747
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Wallingford, CT
5

Loved our R&R at this Cape Escape!

Loved our R&R at this Cape Escape!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just returned from a great week at the Cape. The house was nice and clean and had everything you could think of to make our stay as comfortable as possible.... My husband loved the outdoor shower, my cousin & I enjoyed great conversation & relaxing while the kids played in the fenced in yard. Nice quiet neighborhood. We just had a fabulous time here. The house had all the essentials... making it easy for us to get in the "vacation zone" and relax. Nice patio & yard. Loved the grill and extra propane as we love to cook out. Plenty of room & cooking utensils, spices, coffee grinder, enough pillows for the beds, directory of "things to do", etc. Great beaches & kayaking, Cultural Center, JFK Museum & the Carousel in Hyannis, nature trails, shopping and restaurants nearby...DiParma..YUM!, Skippers, Molly's. Loved the Zooquarium too. I'd recommend to anyone looking for their Cape Escape!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Hi Ellie: So glad to hear you & your family had such a good time at Holly House. Always more to explore....Come again anytime! Andrea/Holly House
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105966
+1 781 608-5747
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Montreal, Canada
5

GREAT Location and a Wonderful Time!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Just stayed here for a family reunion and we couldn't have had a better time!! Great for Larger Families with flexible bed arrangement. Loved the back yard and my kids enjoyed seeing all the bunnies. The kitchen was sunny and big enough for all of us, so we could leave games and puzzles set up in the dining room. Plenty of room....with privacy for all & R&R when our younger kids were napping.

So close to the ocean and beach, very quick and easy walk. Great family vacation spot. Easy access to other areas on the Cape from this spot on the Mid-Cape. Wonderful Family Friendly location. The owner was helpful with ideas & things to do. Nice for us since we had not spent time on the Mid-Cape in a few years. We'll definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you had a good week at Holly House. Now that you know the way, it will be even faster to get here next time. Happy to suggest some more things to do & places to stop along the way. Come again anytime! Andrea/Holly House
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105966
+1 781 608-5747
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Massachusetts
5

Really nice place to vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
The home was everything we expected. It is a very nice Cape Cod home in a great location.The neighborhood was fairly quiet...so it was good for our family, along with my parents who visited for half the week. It was a very good value and we enjoyed all the amenities in the house. Having a gas grill made making dinner easier and more fun to hang out while the kids played. The house had all the cooking equipment we needed. Plenty of dishes, silverware, etc. so we weren't having to run the dishwasher after every meal. The fenced-in yard provided a great place for all our kids to play while we could all relax.The baby equipment at the house was also helpful.The weather could not have been better and we all took advantage of it daily! We got in a lot of biking, golfing, fishing and of course, beach time! It wasn't at all overcrowded and the warm water was perfect for my 10 month old. Nice sandy beaches and big open views of the boats at Bass River. It had one of the better public boat ramps I've seen at the Cape. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our time here and would recommend the home to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Come back anytime Next time the baby will be ready to explore even more with you all!! Best regards, Andrea
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105966
+1 781 608-5747
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Darien, CT
5

So good to getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We really enjoyed our stay . It felt very comfortable here at this nicely maintained and well stocked home. Nice yard for hanging out. We loved the location too, which made it easy to pack a lot of fun in our week. It was also close enough to more kid/teen friendly activities so that we could let our older kids/teens venture out on their own for mini golf, go-karts, ice cream, etc. They also enjoyed their first Cape Cod league - YD Red Sox Game while some of the guys went golfing. Many Beaches to chose from and we enjoyed a different one each day. We took the ferry to Martha's Vineyard for a day, but there was plenty to do right in Yarmouth too. We enjoyed visiting local restaurants like Skippers and Capt.Parker's & some great shopping and music too We are planing to go back next year. A good choice and we'd recommend it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Capt. Parkers Chowder is so good! Glad you got to enjoy it & more while at Holly House. Thanks very much.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to 6 Shore Dr.Beaches,Sleeps 8,Lg.Fenced Yard,WiFi,BabyEquip, R&R is yours!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105966
+1 781 608-5747
Yarmouth Cape Cod
Pennsylvania
4

Quaint, well-maintained, clean cottage on The Cape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
A quaint, well maintained and (most importantly) clean property. It is a natural shingle cottage which is very "Cape Cod" and all rooms are one one level. So no stairs to negotiate for small children or older folks. One bathroom, but adequate with tub/shower, toilet and sink and again very clean.

All rooms are of a reasonable size (we never felt cramped) and shiny hard wood floors throughout. Kitchen is galley style and it has all of the expected appliances, which were all in working order.

The house sits in a quiet neighborhood with a good-sized yard by area standards. The back yard is completely fenced in which was good for the "little ones" and offered a degree of privacy. The patio out back was perfect for cook outs with a picnic table right there for eating under the sky if we were so inclined.

We found plenty to do nearby (mini golf, go carts, shopping, beaches) and we even took days trips to Martha's Vineyard and Provincetown for a change of pace. This house certainly served our needs without any unwanted surprises -- which was nice.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hey Glenn - Come again anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3