Stowe house rental - Summer view
Summer view
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Stowe House Rental Photos and Description
4 BR, 2 Baths, Sleeps 10 adults comfortably - two bunkbeds for children

Private location 5 miles from Stowe Village on 2 acres surrounded by farmland + a quiet wooded area. High speed internet with WiFi is provided. Air conditioned!

Our bedroom configuration with master bedroom and full bath on the first floor is ideal for a couple or take advantage of our three second floor bedrooms for larger groups, family gatherings, reunions + wedding groups!

Relax beside the fireplace in our living room with cathedral ceiling, game table and exposed beams. The stairway to the second floor is open with a second floor balcony walkway that overlooks the living room. First floor has an open floor plan with well equipped custom kitchen with cherry cabinetry, tile floor and all new appliances. Our dining table can comfortably seat everyone. The dining area opens to a 30 ft deck and private yard with woodland views. During the warmer months an outside dining table, chairs and Weber Gas grill completes our deck.

Our 4 bedrooms / two bath configuration can comfortably accommodate 8 adults with additional twin and bunk beds ideal for accommodating additional adults or children.

Bedroom/Bath set up is as follows: Master bedroom on the first floor has a queen bed + 1 set of bunks. There is a full bath and laundry area on the first floor. Second floor has three bedrooms off a balcony that over looks the living room: two bedrooms have a double bed + 1 twin bed; one bedroom has a queen bed + 1 set of bunks. A second bath with double vanity is on the second floor.

All the comforts of home are provided with high speed internet + WiFi, air conditioning, washer + dryer, linens, towels, firewood + kindling for living room fireplace, paper products, cleaning supplies, spices, condiments, etc. For your convenience, firewood + kindling are stacked in the basement. There is also a workbench in the basement for tuning skis/bikes

Both bathrooms and kitchen have been recently renovated with custom cabinetry, tile floors and granite.

Immaculately maintained.

More Details
Hide Details

40 Reviews of Property 105485 in Stowe, Vermont

Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
average rating of 4.925 based on 40 reviews
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
5

Perfect Location for a big group/family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We just returned from staying at this property for 1 week. We were there with another couple and our 16 month old son. The area is fantastic with lots of outdoor activity options in addition to the skiing/snowboarding including: cross country skiing, horse drawn sleigh rides, swimming at the Swimming Hole, ice cream tasting at the Ben and Jerry's factory and great food for home cooking.

The house has a really well stocked kitchen and we made good use of it everyday. It also has a fantastic long table to fit large groups. The beds are all extremely comfortable. There is also a working fire place with plenty of wood to keep it going. Everything was comfortable and clean and we would recommend renting the property for your group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Grafton, ma
5

Perfect Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed at this property on two occasions, and we will definitely return. The house is spacious and filled with amenities. The location is secluded but close to Stowe. The owners are wonderful to deal with. We rent vacation properties all over New England. This is one of the best values we've found!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
5

A perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is the 3rd time that my wife and I have had the pleasure of staying at this perfect home. There is no pretension here---the owners go out of their way to make certain that our stay is always perfect.

We are serious cooks and the kitchen suits us perfectly. We had Vermont friends for dinner on 2 occasions and the dinners were memorable.

Although only minutes from Stowe village,this home is totally away from all of the cars and tourists that sometimes invade the village. Sitting out on the seck and hearing the birds---one feels entirely removed from the hustle of city life.

We're planning on coming back next summer for the rest and relaxation so important to our lives.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
west orange, nj
5

Amazing House, Best vacation in Vermont in years!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Amazing house, amazing vacation, and amazing people to deal with. Not only did Carolyn make this the easiest vacation setup ever, but she also was full of information and help in ammenities and fun around the area. We stayed witha group of 10 and were very comfortable and everyone had a great time (even non-skiiers). We look froward to renting from the Rufe's in the future. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
west orange, nj
5

Amazingly great vacation.....best spot I've stayed!

Amazingly great vacation.....best spot I've stayed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Amazing house, amazing vacation, and amazing people to deal with. Not only did Carolyn make this the easiest vacation setup ever, but she also was full of information and help in ammenities and fun around the area. We stayed witha group of 10 and were very comfortable and everyone had a great time (even non-skiiers). We look froward to renting from the Rufe's in the future. Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
REDINGTON SHORES, FLORIDA
5

AWESOME!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
THE DESCRIPTION AND PHOTOS DONT DO THIS HOME ANY JUSTICE. IT WAS AMAZING, VERY PRIVATE AND WELL MAINTAINED. THE KITCHEN IS BEAUTIFUL AND HAS EVERYTHING YOU NEED ANS THEN SOME. CAROLYN, THE OWNER WAS SO KIND AND VERY ACCOMIDATING. I WILL STAY HERE AGAIN AND AGAIN. THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING, WHAT AN EXPERIENCE.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
5

This place made our vacation great!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My wife and I spent almost 2 weeks in this great house. The owners are great to work with, and the house was well cleaned & ready for us when we showed up. For a family with kids, it was great to have that huge yard for them to play in when we were at the house. TV and Internet service worked great as well, though we were so close to various outdoor attractions, we were on the go most of the time. Highly recommend this rental!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
5

A wonderful retreat for a couple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My wife and I spent 2 glorious weeks at this wonderful home this past month.


Although minutes from the center of Stowe, we took glorious walks every morning in idyllic surroundings. My wife and i are both avid cooks and the kitchen was equipped for gourmet cooks.

We had our wine shipped from California, where we live, and the cellar in the home provided perfect temperatures.

This is a home that has to be seen and experienced to be appreciated. We are so lucky to have found it. Lastly, the owners will do everything at their disposal to make certain the house is all one can expect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Houston, TX
5

Enjoyed our stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We loved the Rufe house and enjoyed our family reunion in Stowe. It was perfect for our large group and conveniently located near downtown Stowe. It was like we were at our very own private little retreat. The beds were extremely comfortable and we had everything we needed in the house. We especially loved the large dinner table. That was the first time that all of us have ever been able to sit down at one table for all of our meals. A big deal when there are 14 of us. Carolyn was extermely nice and helpful. She is the sweetest and provided lots of information about things to do in Stowe based on our interests. We would definitely recommend the Rufe house to friends and family! Thanks again for a wonderful stay, Carolyn and Al!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Skiing Rates in April-Contemporary Home with WiFi, Fireplace, Min to Mtn
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p105485
+1 413 549-6839
Stowe Stowe Area
Ware, Ma
4

Morrisville House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Our family group of 12 stayed here for a long weekend. The large kitchen was great for preparing and eating all of our meals. The beds were comfortable and the house was very clean upon our arrival. Short drive to the slopes and town was easy and convenient. All in all a great and affordable place for large groups.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1