Killington condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Killington Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This condominium is located directly on Pico Mountain. Leave your car parked. Ski to and from the slopes without the hassle of loading and unloading your equipment. Plus ski back to the condo for a relaxing lunch instead of being packed in the ski lodge cafeteria.

The condominium is on the first floor of the building and has 2 back doors which lead to the lawn behind the building. It allows for easy access from the condo to your lawn chair or just to wander around outside. The kitchen, dining area and living room are not separated by walls which makes the entire area quite spacious. The marble fireplace can be put to good use on a cool evening if needed.

In the Winter ski directly from the condo to the ski slopes. Other things to do in the area: cross country skiing, snowmobiling, ice skating, tubing, sledding, snowboarding. In the Spring, Summer, and Fall, swim or boat in nearby lakes, hike, mountain bike, go antique hunting, plus much, much more. The condo is away from the base area and is private and quiet. The Pico Sports Center is available for exercising and relaxing.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 260936 in Killington, Vermont

Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 37 reviews
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Pico Condo - great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My family of 5 enjoyed a great super bowl weekend in VT. The condo is clean as a whistle with a great bunk room that the kids enjoyed. The kitchen had everything we needed. Walk out the door and 50 yards to the right and you are on the trail. Finally, Rich was a pleasure to deal with - very helpful and responsive. Nothing but good things to say!

Steve C.
Sudbury, MA
Owner's Response: Steve, I'm delighted that you and your family had a splendid time at my condo and at Pico Mountain. We rejuvenated the condominium with fresh colors of paint and new carpeting throughout the unit, in addition to fashionable changes on the beds and around the windows. Our cleaning service is tops so I'm assured that our renters will be greeted with a first class accommodation. The convenience of a ski-in/ski-out lodging can't be beat. Drive up to the door on arrival and leave it there until your departure is a great way to ski and totally enjoy a skiing vacation. I'm looking forward to hearing from you again in the future. Best wishes, Rich
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Stayed for 2 nights mid-week and was very happy. Excellent location on Pico ski mountain and short ride to Killington. Condo was roomy, clean and well appointed. Owner was great with communication. Everything was as described and found rental rate to be an excellent value.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your positive review Jim. You only needed a couple of midweek days and although it was on short notice, we were able to quickly process the request to everyone's satisfaction. I'm delighted that the condo, location and expense exceeded your expectaions and that you personally told me you'd be a repeat renter. Happy skiing, Rich.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
4

Great find !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Rich :

We enjoyed your condo ! It was clean , well equipped and very convenient to Pico,
Killington and the night life . The health club and Spa at Pico turned out to be a great resource as we got rained out on Friday . I hope to rent again this season and in years to come !

Best Regards ,

John P. Bird
Marshfield, MA
Owner's Response: Hi John,
I'm very glad that you enjoyed my ski-on/ski-off condominium on Pico Mountain at Killington. This past autumn, we had the entire condo recarpeted and fashionably painted to make a very nice condo shine even more. The Pico Sport Center is a great way to relax in one of the jacuzzis, swim in the 70' pool or use the exercise equipment when you're not on the slopes. And the Sport Center is only a one minute walk from our condominium! It's satisfying to know that you'll be joining our growing ranks of repeat renters. Welcome aboard!
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
5

Great Vaction Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We had a wonderfull time over the long holiday. This condo was ideal for what we were looking for. Had everything we needed to enjoy our stay, and was a short ride to downtown Killington. Kathy and Rich were a pleasure to deal with and made the whole experience easy. I would certainly recommend staying here and will be back myself!
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris for your very nice review. I do my best to treat every guest the way I would want to be treated which is pleasantly and fairly and getting excellent vaule for my purchase. Welcome to my growing family of repeat renters.
Rich
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
Cresskill, NJ
5

Thanks for such wonderful accommodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
My husband participated in the Killington Stage Race during Memorial Day weekend and the condominium was just perfect!
Centrally located, spacious with all the amenities but most importantly, impeccably clean and affordably priced.
The rental process was a breeze thanks to the owners willingness and rapid responses.
We totally loved our stay and will like to visit again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Margaret for that wonderful review. We try our best to maintain the condominium in a top level condition because that's how we like to relax when we're vacationing as well. It starts the ball rolling in the right direction. And as usual, if I can help in any way, I'm more than happy to be of assistance. I look forward to your next stay at my condominium.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
Rochester, NY
5

Excellent communication

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Although I didn't end up staying at the property due to friends being able to come along with us who were traveling with a dog (condominium by-laws prohibits pets). The communication with the owner leading up to this point was exceptional. I have gone through Home Away several times. I would highly recommend dealing with this owner!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Naturally I take a very personal approach to renting my condominium. That means being genuinely concerned about the needs of the renter. In this case, the condominium by-laws prohibit pets, although for the medical safety of my renters who have an allergy to dander from animals, we don't allow pets in any case, my own dog included. Although Dan decided not to rent my condo at this time, I understood his situation and he understood mine and we parted as friends. Building a relationship is why many of my renters are repeat clients. Thank you, one and all.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
NYC
5

Fantastic Ski Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed in the condo this past weekend (3/25-3/27) with my wife and two boys, ages 8 and 9. My boys are great skiers and are starting to enjoy snowboarding. Having a condo which is a true ski-in/ski-out was a blessing. We simply ski back to the unit, changed their equipment from skis to boards and we're back on the slopes. No lost time! Another very convenient feature is being able to park the back of my car 10' (6 steps down) from the front door. It helps the unpacking when we arrived late Friday night.

This was my first time skiing Pico and I was truly impressed. The conditions were great as was the selection of slopes and mountain layout. We didn't wait more than 3 minutes on any lift line, which I understand is the "norm" at Pico. The mountain is especially great for families since there is only one ski lodge at the base which makes it easy to find each other when meeting for lunch or a coffee break. Pico is so much more reasonably priced when compared to Killington, Okemo or Stratton while giving you enough terrain to never get bored. I will be taking advantage of the special 2011/2012 rates if purchased before the end of April and buy season passes for the whole family for the price Killington would have costed me for 2 weekends. You have the benefit of all of the restaurants and shopping which are setup for the Killington crowds a few miles away.

The condo is very well stocked with everything you need for a comfortable stay. Rich was a pleasure to deal with and I will be calling to book more ski trips next season.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: John, thank you so much for a wonderful review of my condominium. Needless to say, I agree with everything you mentioned. The convenience of being right on the mountain without the hassle of having to drive there, loading equipment and people, putting your boots on once you arrive at the ski area, what, where and when do you meet for breaks, lunch and departure, trudging back to the car to drive back to the accommodations, unloading everything, etc., etc., etc. If someone adds up all that time spent driving to and fro, an extra hour of skiing, calm lunchtime back at the condo (saving $5 to $10 per person per meal) and feet up with a refreshing beverage in hand relaxing in front of a blazing fire a few short minutes after returning from the ski-on/ski-off access trail is the difference between a good ski vacation and a fantastic ski vacation. I look forward to your next rental at my condominium for another fantastic ski vacation for you and your family.
Best wishes, Rich
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
Albany NY
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Recently a group of 7 of us stayed at this condo. I must say it was an excellent find! Very clean, great ski-on ski-off location that was very reasonably priced. The owner was great and very easy to work with and we had a wonderful time. The only thing I would have changed may have been the weather :-)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Beth,
Having a review like yours always makes me feel very good. I do my best to make everything within my control turn out best for my renter. Thank you for affirming that. There are some things outside of my control and the weather is one of them. Nevertheless, you went with the flow, you had an excellent vacation and that is, after all, the bottom line.
I look forward to renting to you in the future,
Rich
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
Pennsylvania
5

Great location for various activities

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed for 5 days this winter, and really enjoyed this great location. Exceptionally clean, lots of towels, extra pillows and blankets, well-stocked kitchen. Lots of space to stretch out, very comfortable and relaxing. Close to skiing, snowshoeing trails, and you can be at Killington in 10 minutes. Separate "bunk room" for the kids or teenagers, with its own bathroom Very close to the Long Trail Inn for dinner and entertainment, great Irish music. Or, take advantage of the big kitchen and lots of dining room seating for a nice dinner in. Everyone in our party agreed that we have to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Jerry and Jayne,
I'm very happy that you loved the condo as much as we do. We stay "home" a lot when we're at the condo because it has that "homey" feel. The kitchen is pretty complete as you know, the convenience of "ski-on/ski-off" is terrific and certainly a lure for us and McGrath's Pub at the Inn At Long Trail makes me feel quite Irish too. Plus, because the condo is spacious, nobody is bumping into anyone else. Try comparing that to renting a hotel room. I look forward to your next rental.
business
Ski-on/ Ski-Off Condo at Killington/Pico Mountain
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p260936vb
(201) 825-1484 (New Jersey, USA)
Killington Killington Area
New Jersey
5

Convenient Location, Clean and Cozy place to stay for large families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
The condo is conveniently located by route 4 which is around 4 miles from the lift of the Killington ski resort. The rooms are spacious, clean and cozy. The kitchen has everything with many supplies generously provided by the owner. The bathrooms are neat and clean, with the washer and dryer in the unit, it is easy to maintain dry and clean for everyone stays there. The owner was very nice, quick and responsive. We had great time there and I would recomend this place to anyone wishing to visit Vermont.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Loving,
I appreciate your loving remarks. I try hard to be sensitive to all the expectations of a renter. I hope you join the ranks of my repeat guests.
Rich