Waikoloa Beach Resort townhome rental - Cell Phones Prohibited !!
Cell Phones Prohibited !!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Talk to the Whales from your Private Lanai! On the Kohala Coast you can't live closer to the Whales than our home and still be on dry land ! Binoculars are here for your use, but you won't need them.

Come see the beautiful tropical lands where Charles Schwab, Tom Lehman, Paul Allen (Microsoft), Pricilla Presley, Jeff Kissinger (me), Bob Parsons (Go Daddy) and Neil Young come to escape the mainland in their island homes here on the Big Island. Those private Jets on the end of the Tarmac belong to the Celebs in hiding. Don't tell TMZ they are your neighbors when you are on vacation and that this is where they really live !

Hali'i Kai is located on the Kohala Coast of Hawaii's Big Island just 18 miles from the Keahole Kona International Airport. Birthplace of the great King Kamehameha I, tales of the favored status of this stretch of the island are legend. Blessed with a scant ten inches of rainfall annually, most days here are sun drenched and cooled by the breezes of Anaehoomalu Bay.

Often called the Gold Coast in reference to the luxury Resorts here, the Kohala Coast has evolved into the premier resort location on the island. It is a place of contrasts black lands, green golf courses, blue ocean, rich yellow sandy beaches, tall verdant trees, and vibrant tropical flora.

Experience the private amenities that Hali'i Kai has to offer. Whether it is relaxing on an aqua lounger in the pool, a golf game with friends on a Robert Trent Jones-designed course, or a romantic evening at an award-winning Ocean Grill restaurant, the amenities at Hali'i Kai will fulfill your needs and desires.

Our villa welcomes you with the serenity of a luxury retreat. An open kitchen features black-on-stainless steel appliances. The great room relaxes you with gentle earth tones. The generous private lanai is yours for al fresco dining, 365 sunsets a year !

Total square footage is 1204 square feet.

Keywords: Luxury Ocean Front Townhouse

More Details
Hide Details

I am King Jeff Kalamabellytoobig and this is my rags to riches to rags story....

Jeff purchased this townhome in 2006

I drank the Kool-aid and bought at the peak now I'm hoping you will rent it and help me pay the mortgage ! The good news is I have a partner. The bad news for him is he has a wife that doesnt remember approving of this transaction.

I don't feel so stupid when I'm there. It is paradise and I hope to retire here. When I'm 93 this place will be paid for. I check our (scratch that) your home often to make sure the home is up to my stringent specifications. On my recent visit I replaced the Grill, bought new beach chairs & beach towels, books, Movies, Boogie boards, and rugs. I purchased Binoculars, a Cappuccino machine, High Chair, and a Pack in Play for your families many needs.

As is usually the case I did not want to leave when I'm here! If you can find the Patron or promise to write a nice review it's yours !

27 Reviews of Property 104000 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Brecksville, Ohio
5

The Very Best Honeymoon Possible!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I chose this unit and locale for our honeymoon in Hawaii and could not have made a better decision. The owner of this condo keeps this unit in emaculate condition. The amenities such as the state of the art kitchen appliances, flat screen TV's, decor, bathrooms, etc. made this the stay of our life. The view from the back covered patio is breathtaking as it overlooks the ocean with many sightings of ocean life. The short walk to the beautiful pool, black sandy beaches, and workout facility only enhanced our visit. The owner bent over backwards to ensure we had local information to assist us plan our activities which was greatly appreciated as well. I would recommend this unit/condo to anyone visiting the Big Island of Kona. A super value that my wife and I look forward to re-living. It truly played a large part in making our stay the very best honeymoon possible. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Ohio
5

Whales were almost on the lanai, they were everywhere

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Excellent, probably the best condo on the island, we really enjoyed our stay. I tell everyone how awesome our experience was
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Kind words. I have blocked out your reservation for 2014 ! I picked up a pair of binoculars (and a Cappuccino Machine) when I was out there just after you - just in case they swim away from the Lanai !

Mahalo !

Jeff
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Waikoloa Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed at Waikoloa Beach Resort for four days, and really enjoyed our stay at the unit! It was a wonderful place to stay, and exceptionally well stocked. Equipment for all sorts of activities was provided and the owner was very helpful answering our questions prior to our trip. We would definitely recommend this unit to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for the nice comments! I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. You were there on the heels on my recent trip and I must admit I went a little a crazy with lots of new creature comforts to improve the vacation experience including a Cappuccino machine, Binoculars for whale watching, Fishing gear, Tennis rackets & balls, a Basketball, Boogies Boards, Beach chairs, coolers, new games, videos, and books. Please call again when you find the itch to return to paradise. Discounts for repeat visitors!
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Spokane,WA
5

Didn't Want To Leave

Didn't Want To Leave
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We recently returned from a week at Hali'i Kai, made possible by the great aloha spirit of the owner of 15b. Thank you so much! We had a wonderful time in your clean, comfortable ground floor condo by the sea. It really is by the sea! We sat out on the lanai at night and watched the moon and the stars and listened to the waves. The second bedroom was perfectly sized for our two adult daughters who are reluctant to leave home because we keep finding wonderful places to stay in Hawaii. They shared a separate bathroom, had very comfortable twin beds, and had a flat screen T.V. in their room. The condo furnishings were classy and tropical and the kitchen (which I didn't have to use per travel agreement with husband) looked first-rate with a Viking range and a sub-zero refrigerator and huge state of the art dishwasher. I almost broke down and cooked because it looked like it might be fun. Great HD flat screen T.V.s too! The master bedroom had a comfortable king-sized bed with a view of the ocean out the window (ocean is about 120 feet from window; separated by small lawn and a lava field). Swimming beaches are within walking distance. "A" Beach is about a mile walk from the unit. The Hali'i Kai area is a gated community with condos and is a pleasant mile or so walk from the King's and Queen's shops. The walk is on perfectly maintained sidewalks past flowering trees and golf course lawns. The shops have a nice grocery store, starbucks, and 3 or more eateries that are reasonably priced, with good food. Or you can drive north about 10 minutes to the Francis Brown Golf Course and have a nice dinner and drinks at Huli Sues clubhouse restaurant. We actually ate many of our meals right at the Ocean Club next to the Hali'i Kai pool. The food was excellent, the service was outstanding, and the view and the beautiful pool and exercise area were amazing. We had so much fun at Hali'i Kai we didn't even explore the rest of the island like we had planned. Maybe next time? This unit would be perfect for a family of 4 or possibly 5. The distance to the pool area and little poolside restaurant is a very short walk...almost next door. This air conditioned unit exceeded all of our expectations and I hope we can stay there again! Maholo Jeff.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay and thank you for taking the time to review your experience ! I'm headed back in a month to install a new floor in the main living area. I'm going with the new "wood look" plank tile which should give the place a nice tropical feel. I hope you'll come back next year to check it out !

Best Regards,

Jeff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Southern California
5

We loved this location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This was the perfect condo for our 20th anniversary vacation! The resort was beautiful, the condo complex was beautiful and the condo itself was beautiful. The location of the condo couldn't have been better for going to the pool and Ocean Club Restaurant just a minutes walk away. The pool area was was like a resort hotel pool and the food at the resaurant was delicious. The lanai at the condo was the perfect place for enjoying coffee in the morning and watching the sunset in the evening.

There are shops and restaurants just a few minutes drive or moderate walk within the resort. Our favorite beach was Hapuna Beach, a very picturesque beach only a short drive away. Not at all crowded when we were there.

We would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Upscale Oceanfront Living!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a fantastic stay at Hali'i Kai #15B condo! This ground level condo was just a few steps from black lava rock and the ocean. Hali’i Kai resort is in the middle of an upscale resort development which includes both Marriott and Hilton properties and is extremely well maintained/manicured…it is a beautiful location to relax on the sunny side of the Big Island! The resort’s common area was lively, but not overly so. We were just a short drive from a number of very nice beaches. Jeff and the property management are very responsive and great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Bay Area, CA
5

fab vacation on big island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We loved the comfort of this condo and the location, centrally located on the island in Waikoloa... close to the best beaches of Hapuna and Mauna Kea, and not too far to get to Kona or Waimea. Condo itself has nice views, even though you cannot walk down to water from complex (it's on a lava bluff), the pool is close, and it's an easy drive to local beaches... we wound up going to a different beach every day anyway and just rented snorkel stuff for the week which I highly recommend doing, keeps it simple. We also were the only ones seemingly who played tennis, and I never saw anyone in the gym. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So Glad you enjoyed your stay ! For future Visits, there is a beautiful Black Sand beach just a short 7-10 minute walk down the lava trail out the back Lani door to the Right. You'll feel like you are trespassing as you walk past the $10M waterfront homes and around the golf course but the Lava trail and the Beach are all public access. Enjoy !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
United States
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This is a nice unit in a perfect location with a pleasant level of privacy. It faces right on the ocean (keep in mind this is a lava rock coast) and is at the end of the resort complex so there's not a lot of traffic or other guests walking by. The unit is also close to the pool and fitness center - but not too close. The owner is very easy to work with and made sure to contact us during the stay. The property managers on site seemed pleasant and competent as well. Would definitely go back.
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vashon, WA
5

Great place for family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We really enjoyed our stay at Halii Kai. 15B is a great unit on the ground floor looking right out at the ocean. The unit worked out perfectly for our family of 4. The beds were comfortable, the kitched worked great, the AC and fans were perfect, and the TV/entertainment system was great for the kids after too much sun. We hit Costco near the airport and ate most of meals at the condo. We started or ended pretty much every day at the pool. The pool is like a tropical paradise in itself with lush trees and shrubs all around, comfortable lounge chairs, and a beautiful view of the ocean. Waikoloa is a perfect location to head to the beaches north or south or to head off to the west side of the island. We would go back to Halii Kai in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Island Private Gated OCEANFRONT Beach Resort @ Hali'I Kai
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p104000vbi
(330)819 9961
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Coralville, Iowa
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
WOW! Wonderful townhome with unbelievable view. It was so nice we hardly wanted to leave the back lanai with out coffee in the mornings and wine in the evenings while watching the humpback whales. I have never stayed in a place so nice for such a resonable price!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The whale show from the Lanai is amazing. It's Hard to describe in words! So glad you had a nice time. Repeat guests get a discount and for each referral you get one night free. Send seven friends get a week free !