Napa house rental - backyard
backyard
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Napa House Rental Photos and Description
- 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom

A charming Victorian bungalow located in the heart of old-town, Napa. Walk to Cole's Chop House, Celadon, Angeles, or the fun tapas bar ZuZu's. Visit the Oxbow Market for food, wine and great oysters or sit at the wine bar at The General Store and learn about Napa from knowledgeable staff. Stroll the streets of Napa and enjoy music and festival venues, all within walking distance. Spend time in the privacy of your lovely backyard, sipping wine and enjoying the BBQ and dining at home. A short drive will take you to the Silverado Trail for highly rated wineries and a stop at the famous Auberge du Soleil for a spectacular view of the wine valley.

We are one of 44 Napa rentals that are legally permitted and licensed by the City of Napa . Vacation Rental Permit#VR09-0024; Bus. lic.#22216

Check our website or ask about specials

19 Reviews of Property 103459 in Napa, California

Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
average rating of 4.875 based on 19 reviews
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Frankford, Delaware
5

High Value, Great Quaint Napa Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
This quaint little house in the heart of Napa is a wonderful place to stay for three couples, or six very close friends. The house is very comfortable, eat-in kitchen, laundry, and really nice backyard with grill for sitting back, sipping great wine, and cooking steaks. Great loving. "We shall return"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
New Port Richey, FL
5

Say Goodbye to 5 star hotels forever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
In one word: SPECTACULAR.

I rented this house for my 40th Birthday Girls Trip and we could have not been happier. This house was 5 star....who needs the Ritz....when Frog Hollow exists! The owner has so much character, comfort, and style in this house. Each night after winnery hoping it was a pleasure to sink into the big comfy couch and just mellow and then after another glass of wine dive into a delightfully comforable bed. The linens were spectacular. Silky sheets, europen duvet covers with down, endless supply of soft towels, and my favorite the spa bath robes. Since the house has accommodation after accommdation inside it was a relaxation haven. It might even have more accommodations than your own home. Every morning we had coffee in the quaint kitchen with antique stove which made the start of each day wonderful. The backyard...a little secret haven in itself...made for a perfect grilling dinner spot. The house has a wonderful fountain, candles, lanterns, utensils, you name it galore...adding atmosphere at every turn. I plan to return to Frog Hollow many more times....for girls trips and with my husband for a perfect romantic getaway.

As an Architect and avid Traveler....Frog Hollow Receives 10 stars!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
The Peninsula, California
4

Great Get-a-Way!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
Great way to enjoy the Napa Valley in a quaint little house in a great little neighborhood. House is small (best for two couples) and back stair access to second story bedroom kinda grows on you in a charming sort of way. Bathroom with two shower heads is a plus. Place is clean, garden and decks are relaxing. We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Belleville, IL USA
4

Comfortable & Cozy

Comfortable & Cozy
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We all loved our stay at frog-hollow. It was close to everything. Downtown, grocery stores, and some fabulous restraunts. If we get back to this area - we will stay again. We found the people in Napa to be very friendly and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Modesto, CA USA
5

Warm and Cozy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This cottage is cute, warm and cozy, the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen had evrything to cook up a great dinner. The location is great, very close to downtown shopping. We really enjoyed our stay and would definatley stay again in the future.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Gulf Breeze, FL
5

Napa Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We had a wonderful time in Napa and the Frog Hollow House had a big part in that. The house was extemely clean and had a gorgeous yard, I especially loved the redwood out front! The property owner was very considerate of our needs. There was a light that was malfunctioning and she went out of her way to fix it without causing any inconveinence to us. I would definatly recommend this house to anyone who wants to visit Napa. It has a wonderful location which is central to wineries and restaurants alike. While there we especially enjoyed Bounty Hunter and Bouchon, two very delicious restaurants.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Kansas City
5

How Fun!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Frog Hollow. The location was perfect for traveling around wine country. The house was clean, comfortable and had all of the amenities needed. Make sure and visit the local Safeway to stock up on a few snack and breakfast items so you can relax in the morning. Take advantage of the back yard garden with wine or coffee. A few places I'd recommend during your travels are dinner at Mustards in Yountville as well as Go Fish (Napa Soap is right next door). We really liked Uva Tratioria in downtown Napa as well. If you fly into San Francisco, skip the city and rent a car AND a Garmin. Drive across the Golden Gate Bridge, up Highway One, stop for oysters at the local shacks and cut across the Russian River Valley into Sonoma. Make sure and stop at Korbel on the way.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
New York City
5

Perfection!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We had the most incredible time in Napa! We truly enjoyed staying at the Frog Hollow and will definitely be back. We couldn't stop talking about the house and have already recommended it to many friends. We felt right at home! It was great to be able to spend so much time with our friends and not be confined to a hotel room or lobby. Your hospitality was greatly appreciated! We truly loved every detail!! We felt like we found a hidden jewel! Thanks again for making our trip to Napa so memorable! We are very grateful!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beautiful Victorian Cottage-old town Napa /City Permit: VR09-0024
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p103459
+1 925 286-1737
Napa Napa Valley
Houston, TX
5

Wonderful, relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
This house was exactly what we were hoping for when we were booking our trip to Napa!

It's a quaint, cozy home on a quiet street in old town Napa, only a minute or two from downtown shopping and restaurants (we dined at Celadon, which was terrific!). The house was PERFECT for 2, would have worked well for 4, but frankly, would have been a bit cramped for 6. But, as I said, PERFECT for 2! The house is only minutes from highway 29 and the Silverado Trail, providing quick access to all there is to see and do in the beautiful Napa Valley.

Everything in the description was provided - linens (bed dressings, toilet paper, nice bath robes, plenty of towels), kitchen utensils/appliances (dishwasher, coffee maker/bean grinder, refrigerator, microwave, stove/oven), washer/dryer, tv/dvd/vcr/cd stereo, and a gas barbecue grill.

I would highly recommend this as a place to reside on a peaceful getaway!
Helpful votes: 8/9