Little Switzerland cabin rental - One of a kind panoramic mountain veiw
One of a kind panoramic mountain veiw
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Little Switzerland Cabin Rental Photos and Description
1 queen bed 1 full bath; 1 queen 1 bath down stairs

Come nest with the wrens! Cozy cabin with two levels, each with its own entrance. This layout allows privacy for couples and families. LCD high defintion TV in all bedrooms and living room. Lots of wood and glass, massive stone fireplace on each level, decks, kitchens and bathrooms on both levels. Hot tub on deck. Located minutes from the village of Little Switzerland. Gem mining, horseback riding, water falls, hiking, golf and shopping all nearby. Hope you don't mind sharing the property with the family of wrens who nest in a birdhouse right next to the cabin door Rental also includes pool- hot tub and tennis privileges a close by.

Long time resident of Little Switzerland. I designed and built my vacation rental cabins keeping in mind what I would be looking for in a residence for my self / rental property in the mountains. Enjoy the natural beauty, quality of life and sustainability this area provides. Spend most of my time outdoor hiking and tending the garden..

The Perch Cabin has a prime location and all the amenities including a panoramic view that's unrivaled..

Located on a private road 2/10 of mile with in easy walking distance to the village of Little Switzerland

20 Reviews of Property 101916 in Little Switzerland, North Carolina

The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Gainesville, FL
4

a very nice stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin as well! It was very clean, comfortable, charming and in a great location close to the BRP. The view is beautiful from the two decks either day or night and we also benefited from the owner's good gardening skills! The two separate bedroom and kitchen apartments are a big plus for extra friends or family. It was very nice and we can definitely recommend it!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

A Special Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a great place to get away from the heat and humidity of the Low Country of Beaufort, SC. Every year we head to the near by mountains of NC, GA, or TN for a week to celebrate Biddie's birthday. This year we chose Little Switzerland and Rick Gosnor's special home high in the Blue Ridge. It was by far our best choice to date. The friendly people of the Alpine like village, the unmatched vistas from our deck, the great choice of dinning options, and the easy on easy off Blue Ridge Parkway access all made for a great escape. Even though the intent was to relax we managed to fit in a trip to Boone, Blowing Rock, Ashville, Mt.Mitchell, Gem minning at Emerald Village, and an afternoon (not to miss) of country music and dancing at the Alta Pass Orchards. Dining at the Swtizerland Inn and the Swiss Cafe below our house were only two of the great choices. Both are just a 5 minute walk down the mountain, but be careful, we encountered a BIG black bear during our stay. Actually a fun thing that just added to the wonderful memories we have of the Perch atop Grassy Mountain Road in Little Switzerland. Thanks Rick..... We'll be back..... maybe when the leaves change so we can soak up the beautiful fall colors from your deck

Bill and Biddie Fox
Owner's Response: Bill and Biddie Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review. It very much appreciated. Hopefully see your again before to long. Rick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Bird Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very comfortable,relaxing and cool vacation here @ the Perch.I'm a novice bird watcher and this sure was the place.From the deck alone I counted over 40 varities of birds moving around us in the five days we were here.Good place to hit the Parkway and see Mt.Mitchell to the south and Linville/Grandfather mt. to the north.Great walks from the house.Encountered a black bear on the road below.Good times.Bill.
Owner's Response: Bill Thanks for taking the time to post a review. I had no idea the Perch Cabin affords such great bird watching opportunties. Sure was nice meeting you folks and look forward to seeing you again. Rick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Incredible View, Great Place to Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were looking for a central location off the BRP for a home base for our Harley rides. Not only was this a great location right off the parkway but pictures don't give justice to the view off the deck. Regardless of your mode of transportation the choices of beautiful rides are great. It was great coming in from long daily rides to relax in the hot tub surrounded by mountains and stars.
We trailored our bikes up from GA (glad we did it rained all the way back home.). Rick was helpful with quick responses in answering questions we had prior to coming. Rick even helped us get the trailer situated once we arrived.He made himself available in case we needed anything during our stay and checked on us while we there.
BTW there is a 24/7 Walmart not far from the cabin.
We'll definately remember Rick and Perch Cabin the next time we're in Western Carolina.
Owner's Response: Joy Thanks for taking the time to post a review. Thanks again for your business. Hopefully see you before to long. Rick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

BEST MOUNTAIN VIEW!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This mountain cabin had the best mountain views that I have ever seen! You don't seem to get these kind of views in the Asheville area. The best part about the cabin was sitting in the hot tub at any time and seeing over miles and miles of mountains. We also saw the super moon this weekend while sitting in the hot tub. Most of the inside had just been completely remodeled but still had that rustic cabin character that you expect from a mountain cabin. There was also a downstairs area that a second couple or children could stay in. Little Switzerland is a very small town that is very peaceful but has waterfalls and a mountain view restaurant that also has great views. With most other cabins the owners live in another state and you have to hunt keys in a drop box etc. but with this one the owner lives close enough that he checks you in personally and is close enough to help you if you have a problem (we didn't have a problem) but respects your privacy. We definitely will be back! Thanks Rick for the great place and hospitality.
Owner's Response: Eric Really nice meeting you folks. I am happy you enjoyed your stay at the Perch Cabin. Hopefully I will see you again soon. Thanks again for your business and taking the time to post a review. Rick
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Walpole, New Hampshire
4

Little Switzerland is close to Heaven!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What a wonderful time we had in this beautiful cottage! We highly recommend this place for peace and serenity, breathtaking views, and the friendly and accomodating owner. Even delivered fresh asparagus! The views of the Blue Mountains were out of this world especially from the hot tub on the deck! Looking forward to our return visit in the Fall!
Owner's Response: Cheryl Really enjoyed spending time with you and your family. Looking forward to seeing you folks again. Thanks again for your business. Take Care Rick
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
York, South Carolina
5

Breathtaking View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Our stay here at" The Perch" was by far one of the most relaxing vacations we have had in a long time. We chose Little Switzerland because it was only 100 miles from our home in SC and we knew that it would be the last one we could share with my mother who is aging quickly.
The pictures on the website are accurate, but even they do not come close to displaying just how very beautiful this quaint little home that is nestled atop grassy mountain really is. Breathtaking views, adorable accommodations, and a very kind owner makes "The Perch" a wonderful choice for any mountain getaway. Though our outings were limited we were able to drive to the top of Grandfather Mountain, search for gems at Emerald Village, and my husband and son enjoyed two days of golfing at Mount Mitchel and Grassy Creek Golf & Country club in Spruce Pine.
Our spring visit to "The Perch" was bitter sweet, but I know in the years to come it will be a great place to return to reflect back on the beautiful memories that we shared together as a family.
Thanks Rick for sharing your little piece of heaven there in beautiful "Little Switzerland".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

This place is the one you have been looking for

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Fellow travelers, this place is amazing. The view cannot be beat by any other place. The location was perfect, right next to the Parkway and shopping. The house has everything you want and everything you need. This house has every amenity you could possibly need including wi-fi internet and a great hot tub. Moreover, the owner Rick is the best host ever. He did anything we asked and gave us extras such as traveling advice, making reservations and even bringing us fresh vegetables from his garden. It was great dealing with the owner directly instead of a management company. Not only did we find the perfect vacation rental but we made a new friend! We will certainly be renting this cabin again in the near future!! I recommend to all - you will not be disappointed!
Owner's Response: Jason Thanks for taking the time to summit a fine review of the Perch Cabin. It was pleasure meeting your friends and family. Looking forward to getting together on our next visit. Take Care Rick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Davidson, NC USA
5

GREAT PLACE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. The views are spectaular. The cabin is wonderful and Rick could not have been nicer. Thanks again for letting us stay. We will be back.
Mark & Elaine
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time for the review Really apprecieated. Rick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
The Perch Cabin with Hot tub and Panoramic view atop Grassy Mt.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101916
+1 8287660611
Little Switzerland High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Burlington, NC USA
5

What a perfect get AWAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
WOW. What a great stay! We took our motorcycles at the perfect time of year and found an awesome place to stay, in the middle of the fall colors! Thank you Rick for being so nice and helpful w/our stay, we didnt need anything else- except to never leave;). Your place was perfect to come home to, relax in after riding all day and esp the hot tub on the deck w/incredible views! The great BBQ just at the bottom of the driveway at the cafe, was a great start of the day. We will def be back, maybe w/some friends as "The Perch" was so cozy, inviting and can also be private w/the apt down stairs for our friends. Good times = making memories, Thanks again :))
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review it is much appreciated. Rick
Helpful votes: 3/3