Lahaina townhome rental - Sunset from my Lanai. Did I forget to mention that my home is oceanfront?!!
Sunset from my Lanai. Did I forget to mention that my home is oceanfront?!!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights
 

Lahaina Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Puamana is a private Hawaiian retreat, with all the comforts of home!

Let your Maui adventure begin at Puamana in a tropical oasis next to the beautiful blue Pacific ocean. Puamana is the perfect setting for your family's get together or a romantic honeymoon.

As you enter the townhome you are greeted by the sights and sounds of the Beautiful Pacific Ocean, swaying palms and the Island of Lanai in the distance. During Whale season enjoy the sights of breaching whales off your own lanai. In the evenings watch the sea turtles playing in the Puamana surf.

Why spend money on high rise hotel rooms going up and down on elevators. This townhome is the perfect place to spend time with family and friends. A wonderful kitchen with granite counter tops, upgraded appliances cooking essentials. The kitchen was completely redone in the Fall of 2012. Enjoy relaxing in the comfortable living room or catching up on things back home with our secure Internet.

Specializing in long term stays. Call for a quote. Call 707 750-5135 or 707 688-5758 to book my beautiful townhome for your family vacation. This home is set up for long term stays. Office area with secure Wi-Fi and color printer. Upgraded cooking utensils. HDTV in all bedrooms. Surround sound in Living Room. Upgraded kitchenwith all new stainless steel applicances. Your home away from home.

A gated community for the security your family deserves. For casual living in low-rise townhomes, away from the crowds, yet close to Lahaina Town - a quaint harbor village of shops, restaurants and antique whaling relics.

Unique Maui Oceanfront Townhouse. Swimming Beach 30 feet from the Lanai. Unbelievable views. Watch the kids swim while you barbecue on the Lanai and watch for Whales.

This gated 30-acre oceanfront community of low-rise quality town homes is nestled along the sunny south shore of Lahaina. Stroll the spacious grounds and explore Puamana's botanical wonders with hundreds of palm trees, soaring banyan trees, huge mango trees, and lush tropical landscaping filled with exotic flowers.Splash and surf in the waves or shell hunt along its 1/2 mile golden sand beach.

Enjoy the romance and ambiance of the historic Plantation clubhouse, watch the flaming sunsets from its oceanfront veranda, stroll among its arches and enjoy its card room, piano room, reflecting pool, reading parlor and lending library. We invite you to step back, relax and enjoy Puamana's lazy sun-drenched days, the whisper of waves and the lullaby of swaying palms.

Hawaii - W30397656-01

Keywords: Townhouse, Ocean Front, Private gated community, Family Friendly, Affordable, retreat, private, beach, oceanview, family, quiet,tennis court, resort,monthly rates,Private beach, spectacular views

More Details
Hide Details

The picture was taken while I was visiting Turkey. We love to travel and appreciate a quality place to stay while away from home.

We have owned a townhome in Puamana since 1989. All four of my children learned to swim and snorkle while on Maui. My 8 Grandchildren are now learning to swim and snorkle.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2002

The first time we visited Puamana, my family fell in love with it. Our family including children and grand children have been visiting Puamana on a yearly basis for almost 20 years. We still love going there and enjoy the quiet and restfull ambiance of the area.

There is plenly of room for family and friends. Just right for two families with children. We loved staying here with close friends when our children were gowing up.

One of my fondest memories was a trip with my mother, her sister, my cousin and I and 4 of our children. Three generations of women. We had a wonderful time.

26 Reviews of Property 140 in Lahaina, Hawaii

Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
average rating of 4.769231 based on 26 reviews
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Valley Springs, CA
5

A Piece of Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I rented this condo from Jackie as a 2011 Christmas present to us, and to all of our adult children.We told them that all they had to do was get to Maui, and we would provide the food and sleeping quarters for them. With three bedroom and a sofa sleeper, there was plenty of sleeping room for all. My husband and I spent the complete month at the condo, and our kids came over for one or two week stays during the four weeks. It was the vacation of a lifetime! So many memories, and so many happy people!!
Jackie's condo was fantastic...much better than the pictures show! The ocean was right out the living room slider. Our favorite place at the condo was the lanai, where we spent many hours just sitting, watching the waves, reading books, drinking wine, but mostly just RELAXING!
The kitchen was equiped with everything needed to cook with; plenty of dishes and even a large assortment of spices so we didn't have to go and buy them all for our recipes. We cooked most of our meals in, and there was plenty of room for all to dine, on the lanai and at the dining room table.
Puamana is by far the best place that we have stayed on Maui, and we have been to the island four times. The pools are warm and uncrouded, and the grounds are just beautiful! We rented bikes for the month and spent many hours riding around the Puamana subdivision, and also riding into Lahaina for shopping or sightseeing.
We had no problems at all with the condo, everything was perfect!! We would definately reccomend this condo to others and look forward to a return visit in the future.
Thank you Jackie for sharing your beautiful condo with our family!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Puamana is paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My boyfriend and I recently took a trip to Maui and were completely blown away with how beautiful this property was. It is located in a gated community that is nice and peaceful, which is exactly what I imagine when planning a Maui vacation. The unit was very clean and updated, especially the kitchen which looked like it was recently remodeled. It had all updated appliances with gorgeous granite countertops and beautiful white cabinets. We really enjoyed making meals there throughout our stay. Not only was the unit itself wonderful, but the location was perfect too! The ocean is right outside the back patio so you have stunning views from almost everywhere in the unit. Overall, we had a fun and relaxing stay at Puamana and we will definitely be returning to this rental unit the next time we visit Maui!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
California
4

Fun in Puamana

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family loved this beach front property! The kids ran around every evening with the other children around the area. The grass area out front was fantastic and inviting. Pools were okay, but the ocean was fantastic!

Jacky was lovely and prompt. Her property manager, Mike, helped when we had an issue. We didn't manage to connect with him before we left. I would suggest leaving your cell number, not your home, so when he calls he can get you even after you've left.

We loved going on the horse back ride down into Haleakela. Draw backs of Maui is that everything is very very expensive even compared to the other islands. We liked the Kool Kat Cafe in town and had a lovely dinner at Kimos. The best lunch was at the end of town on the water -- I think it was called Honu. Delicious. We had some amazing body surfing off of Kanapali Beach and even some off of Puamana, but we used the boogie boards.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Chico, ca
5

Wonderful getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I had the most wonderful vacation. We loved watching the sunset from the patio every night. During the day we enjoyed hiking and biking. We loved all the activities that were available close by. Dan is a chef so we had to expirence the local seafood and the resteraunts in Lahaina were top notch. The townhouse had everything for a chef to cook and the perfect patio to serve it on. We also love to sleep with a sound machine at home, but here you are so close to the ocean you can hear the surf. Can't wait to return next year. Thank you
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
5

Vacation in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I have stayed at this property many times. I love the kitchen. It is seems to have every utensil that I will ever need. It is kept very clean and is very comfortable. The customer service was great. Mike of Maui Vacation Services meet us at the unit to provide information about Puamana and delivered a fabulous fruit basket. Being so close to the beach is wonderful. We saw no whales on this trip, but we are hoping to seem them next year. My teenage children like being able to surf right off the beach.

I will definitely put this vacation as a must repeat soon.
Owner's Response: I appreciate you as a satisfied customer. I strive to provide as many kitchen toys as possible. I hope the aloha basket was enjoy by you family. I am sorry about the whales, but maybe next year. They are very plentiful in January, February and March.

Mike of Maui Vacation Rental Support is a new addition to my management team. He is very helpful with all of my guests needs. He provides helpful information to what to see while on Maui. He fixes what is broken and provides what other things you may need for a great vacation.

Hope to see you back again,soon.

Mahalo
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Edmonton, Alberta
4

Great view! Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay at this condo. The location was excellent and we enjoyed having our coffee on the lanai every morning. It was great to have the grass area out front but the water is not swimmable for young children. My husband enjoyed snorkelling out front though We saw turtles and whales and enjoyed many sunsets. My daughters did enjoy the pool and most times we had it ti ourselves! It was great to be so near the town of Lahaina. The managers of the property were great and very accommodating. There was plenty of space for us.
On the down side, the condo is definitely in need of up dating. The appliances were very old, one burner on the stove didn't work and it took a long time to heat up. Most of the pegs in the dishwasher were broken. We also had a few minor plumbing issues, the main bathroom tub didn't drain well (though when we mentioned it to Mike he was able to come in and fix it for us). It would be great if there were a few beach towels and a couple of beach chairs and a cooler to use. We bought a boogie board while there and left it behind. We did make use of the sand toys. Overall our stay was very enjoyable and we would consider coming back to this location. Thanks for a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am happy that you ejoyed our townhome. What a beautiful place to spend a vacation with your family. The beach in front of our townhome is not for young children, but it is great for snorkling and swiming with the turtles. I hope you found the beach which is about 200 further down the beach. It is a good beach for younger children under supervision of course. I am glad that Mike of Maui Vacation Rental Support was able to help you with the plumbing problem. He is very helpful with all my guests needs, including repairs, maintenance and advice on what to see and do while on island.

I will take your suggestions under serious consideration. We are going over in June and plan some major upgrades for the kitchen including new appliances. Keeping an oceanfront townhome in good condition is a constant struggle. Thank you for your suggestion re: beach towels, beach chairs and cooler.

I hope you and your friends come back soon. There is no place like Maui. There is no place like Puamana.

Mahalo
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Maui, Hawaii
5

Descriptions and Photos Validated as Accurate(As of April 2011)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Maui Vacation Rental Support has confirmed and validated the accuracy of the photos and descriptions on this specific unit. If the review, inspection, and validation are less than Excellent, the unit owner(s) or owner(s) representatives have a 30 day period to correct the inaccuracies. If the inaccuracies are not corrected within the specified time period, the unit will not earn the Maui Vacation Rental Support validation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Bellingham,WA
5

Puamana is a wonderful complex where we have stayed at least nine times.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Jacky's townhouse is our favorite spot at Puamana. We love the oceanfront location where we sit on the lanai and watch the whales and the surfers. Fabulous sunsets! We walk to Lahaina town almost everyday, where the shopping and sightseeing is great
We usually stay the month of March or April.
The house is well equipped and easy to keep clean, an important feature.
We are already booked for 2012 and wish we were still there at this moment. Have been home a week!
Our Grandchildren love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Newcastle, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

This is the perfect spot to stay in Hawaii. We loved it. The grandchildren surfed every day right in front of the condo. The condo itself is beauti...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2006
  • Stayed: Apr 2006
This is the perfect spot to stay in Hawaii. We loved it. The grandchildren surfed every day right in front of the condo. The condo itself is beautifully appointed with everything you need to "keep house" during your vacation. It is a secure community very close to Lahaina but insulated from the people and noise of Lahaina. Spectacular views. The condo is more beautiful than is shown on the website and we are planning to return again. In fact, in a couple of years when my husband retires, we would like to rent it for several months if that is possible. The views from upstairs and from the lanai are spectacular. The kitchen is very well stocked. The living room area is lovely and very comfortable. We can't wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Townhome. Spectacular Views, Private Beach in front of unit
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p140vb
+1 707 688-5758
Lahaina Maui
Elk Grove, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Wow, we just got back from 10 awesome days staying at this condo! The views were awesome. We saw many whales in the ocean directly in front of our l...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2006
  • Stayed: Feb 2006
Wow, we just got back from 10 awesome days staying at this condo! The views were awesome. We saw many whales in the ocean directly in front of our lanai. The grass area was great for our 2 kids. We could sit outside and let them play in the grass area.
The walk to Lahaina was nice. Probably 2 miles or so away. We didn't even need our car that much. We walked down to shop or eat.
The condo itself was great. Nice family room, dining area and kitchen setup. We ate breakfast in every day, and fixed lunch and dinner many times. The upstairs bedrooms were great as well. The view from the master bedroom was spectacular, and you could hear the ocean all night long. The other 2 bedrooms were good size and had views of the mountains.
Defintely hope to go back again next year! We will definitely tell our friends about this place, it was perfect!
Helpful votes: 2/3