Tahoe Keys house rental - Looking out from Great Room--Floor to ceiling windows
Looking out from Great Room--Floor to ceiling windows
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Tahoe Keys House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

South Lake Tahoe Home on the water with private boat dock at the home. Sleeps 8. 1 king, 2 queens, 2 twins. Lake and mountain view, great room. Full deck with chairs, picnic table and barbecue and gate to stairs. Private beach, heated indoor pool. Outdoor pool, tennis and basketball courts. Gas fireplace, 36 inch Sony color TV on satellite with 100 channels and 13 premium channels with VCR/DVD. Sony high fidelity stereo, with CD/tape/record player. VCR/DVD/TVs in all bedrooms. Bar and bar stools in great room. Two car garage. Snow removal provided during winter - mud room available winter 2005. Fenced, grassed yard and gated. Lower deck leading to private dock. Space for boat trailer storage.

Skiing Details: 3 miles to Heavenly Valley

15 miles to Sierra Ski Ranch

20 miles to Kirkwood

15 miles to Mt. Rose

25 miles to Squaw Valley

Golf Details: 5 miles to Tahoe Country Club

5 miles to Edgewood

3 other courses within 5 miles

General Recreation: Water sports at home with private boat dock.

Marina 1 mile

Hiking, Fishing, Biking

Boat Trailer Storage

Private Boat Dock at Home

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 101243 in Tahoe Keys, California

Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 26 reviews
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Francisco, CA
5

Terrific Home in Tahoe Keys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed for a week in July and had a great time. My wife and I have 3 kids and each brought a friend - we used the downstairs bedroom/bath and conceded the upstairs to the kids and it worked out great. Terrific location on the water with great morning sun to start the day out right. Evenings were very enjoyable as well on the deck, in the backyard, and on the dock (good fishing for the kids). We would definitely recommend this wonderful to friends and family. Owners were very easy to work with and very accomodating. Five stars overall.
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Great Tahoe place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed here for a week in September. The house is comfortable and complete--the roomy and airy living room/kitchen and great deck are perfect for a family gathering. The location is quiet, but still close to all South Lake Tahoe has to offer. Off season is a great time to visit; weather and water were nice, crowds non-existent. We'll stay again.
Owner's Response: AnneMarie was a perfect guest. She left the home in perfect condition and gave me some great tips on how to make the Vacationeers stay more comfortable. I try to strive to make improvements. As an example I have now added Docking and Audio stations for IPhone' s and IPad's to meet the growing popularity of these items.
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Lovely Home Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed here for a week, using the house as a base for our annual family reunions. Organizing the stay with Larry was effortless, and the whole family really enjoyed the house. The view outside was amazing, and the house itself was top notch; clean, comfortable and cosy.

Everything you would want in a holiday home, Larry provided and the well stocked kitchen enabled us to cook delightful family meals. The outdoor deck was a wonderful spot for some star gazing and the pier provided great photo opportunities. Close to town, yet far enough away for a much needed getaway, our whole family thoroughly enjoyed this delightful Tahoe home.
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
5

Holiday Weekend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed at this property to celebrate a birthday over Labor Day weekend 2011. We were a group of 6 adults and had plenty of room to relax. This property could have easily housed more then 6. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised. This is a very clean property with a wonderful view in a perfect location. It is just a short drive from the great beaches and casinos. We enjoyed breakfast on the balcony overlooking the water and the kitchen was stocked with every appliance or dish we would need to cook some wonderful meals. The upstairs bathroom has also been beautifully updated. The property was very clean and provided simple, yet detailed instructions for how to leave the home when we left for the weekend. Larry was a pleasure to work with and made the process of staying here easy and enjoyable. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone and we hope to revisit at least once a year!
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Great rental quiet area close to alot of great places to eat. We stayed thru the weekend with several trips out to lake and casino. This is a return for us the price was great.
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Cupertino,ca
5

A perfect place with a nice view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We had a wondeful stay for our second time. The house is great, clean, with many conveniences and a good view. It will definitely continue to be our vacation home of choice. We recommend this highly.

Close to beach and in a quiet neighborhood.

It is pleasant dealing with the owner.

Madeline and David
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Cupertino,ca
5

Nice View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great place. My family and I enjoyed very much. Very clean
Nice dealing with you. I am sure my family and I will be back hopefully soon. Highly recommended.
Thank you,

Madeline and Dave
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Madeline and Dave --Glad you enjoyed your stay. Make sure you remind me of this stay to receive a returning visitor discount. Larry
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Los Altos, CA
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We stayed in this house over the summer. It was perfect for us. We have two boys (3 & 5) and they loved playing out on the balcony and running around in the backyard. The house has more than enough space. Would definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
Sunnyvale, CA
5

A great family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Amazing place to stay - comfortable, well-maintained house with a great view. Pick up some groceries and you can cook a gourmet meal in the fully equipped kitchen. This was a great plus as it made the young kids feel at home. All the local attractions are easily accessible. We had a very relaxing weekend and would highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Tahoe Home on the Water, Private Dock, Pool and Tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p101243
916 933-6147
Tahoe Keys South Lake Tahoe
San Rafael, CA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Great place! We enjoyed this place and its quiet neighborhood. The back deck in the late summer is especially nice, with plenty of birds in the canal to watch. Pope and Nevada beaches are the best and closest, with plenty of food options within minutes as described. The property owner is very pleasant to deal with and has good communication.

Thanks much and we hope to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1