NoPa condo rental - Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

NoPa Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo with extra Sleeper-sofa , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A place for LIVING, not just sleeping. You will agree - So much Better than just a hotel room!

TripAdvisor: Top 10 in Guest Ratings and number of Reviews out of 550 San Francisco listings. FlipKey: Traveler Rated Excellent Vacation Rental 2011, 2012 & 2013 AND a Five Star Rating average! VRBO and HomeAway: More Reviews (165+) than any San Francisco home AND a Five Star Rating average!

THE PERFECT TIME TO RESERVE FOR ALL 2014 and 2015.

This Popular Home with Garage Rents Far in Advance - Plan Ahead - Don't Miss Out.

This will be a Real Home Base for your visit to San Francisco! Five room, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed 1200 square foot flat in a two unit condominium with large shared garden. We are looking for conscientious, considerate non-smokers who care about, and for, their vacation homes. In addition to staying in a home many people have reviewed as simply the best, you will be in a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a wonderful variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk (yes, even Starbucks). For a GREAT San Francisco experience, stay in our home!

Curl up in the sofa and read your book or one of hundreds of ours. Listen to our music library of 100 CDs on the High End Component Stereo System. Watch Blu-Ray DVDs or HD TV with HD Digital Cable on the 42' Plasma TV. Check your email or search online on our 18' Laptop computer, or connect your own laptops and smartphones via our secure in-house high speed WiFi network. Serve gourmet meals on the solid wood dining room table with hand carved French chairs. Relax in the garden at our table for four with wrought iron chairs or lounge on the teak deck chairs.

Enjoy beautiful oriental carpets in the Formal living and dining rooms with an impressive collection of fine art on every wall. Relax, cook and share the excitement of your San Francisco vacation in the big Kitchen open to the large, cozy Family Room facing the rear garden. Wall-to-wall carpets in living room, dining room, hall and bedroom add an extra soft touch.

Rest peacefully in your quiet bedroom on a queen size bed with quality linens and down comforter. Euro and standard pillows with bedside lamps for relaxing/reading in bed. Bedroom closet with chest of drawers with a second closet in the dining room.

Super Comfortable Room&Board Queen+ sleeper-sofa in the living room. Made by American Leather, this new generation of sofa-sleepers looks elegant as a sofa and opens to a fully flat, fully supported, bed with 4 inch memory foam mattress. Larger than Queen size (66x80 inches) it has more than enough room to sleep two adults comfortably. Curtains, drapes and pocket doors add privacy. Sleeper-sofa also comes with Down Comforter, quality linens and pillows.

The well maintained shared garden in back of this two unit condominium features trees, ferns, jasmine, and many other beautiful seasonal flowers. Weber barbecue on the Brick Patio.

It is easy for you to enjoy your visit to exciting San Francisco: Walk one block to a full supermarket, five minutes to Golden Gate Park Panhandle, ten to Alamo Square Park with its famous Painted Lady Victorians. Just a fifteen-minute walk to exciting Haight-Ashbury or to Buena Vista Park with its trails, tennis courts and panoramas of the bay, or thirty to the Castro or the Conservatory in Golden Gate Park.

Minutes by car from your own secure garage to Downtown shopping, Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, the Haight, Upper Fillmore and the Castro. Easy access to freeways leading to the Golden Gate and Oakland Bay Bridges. A garage in San Francisco is a Must! Imagine not having to move your car every two hours to avoid tickets!

But why hassle with traffic and parking when public transport to everything is only a block away?

This is a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a great variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk.

For a unique San Francisco experience, stay at our place and discover the pulse of the city or just relax in a real home.

See you soon!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retirement age couple who find ourselves away from San Francisco more often these days. Although we love our home and we love San Francisco, we also like to travel. Now we rent our home to guests like you while we are away. When we are home we are usually working to upgrade and refresh our house. We know you will enjoy the results!

David purchased this condo in 1997

We have lived in the San Francisco area 40 years and purchased our SF home in 1997. In 2001 we began to spend time away and a friend suggested we try VRBO. We soon learned that people really enjoyed our home-like atmosphere. We are thrilled with the response we have gotten and work hard to keep our new and returning guests contented and feeling cared for. Visitors say they appreciate our knowledge of the city and our professional attitude.

Most guests mention the feeling of a being in a real home on entering the house. We think this is because we still live there part-time and keep the house comfortable and well maintained not only for our guests but for ourselves as well. We are also proud of our garden, keeping it maintained even while we are away. We paint, scrape, clean, renew, update and replace parts of the house every time we come to visit. We think it shows. Our guests certainly enjoy our home. Read the reviews! Over 150 with 4 and 5 star ratings. We get these ratings not because everything is always perfect (we do try, however!) but because we go out of our way to help our guests settle in and feel at home and we respond quickly to any question. Finally, if you are bringing a car, you will absolutely love our little garage (for economy to mid-size cars). Parking rules in SF can make you dizzy. If you don't bring a car - great! - hop on the bus one block from the front door.

166 Reviews of Property 50178 in NoPa, California

Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
average rating of 4.979021 based on 166 reviews
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Brighton, UK
5

Guestbook Comment

A thoroughly enjoyable stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this to all visitors...it's a fantastically well-maintained characterful home i...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
A thoroughly enjoyable stay. I have no hesitation in recommending this to all visitors...it's a fantastically well-maintained characterful home in a great location. When I'm next in San Fran, I fully inted to stay here again.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Kaneohe, Hawaii
5

Guestbook Comment

Thank you so much to David (owner) and Richard (property manager) for a wonderful SF stay. They were both so courteous and inviting (from the follow-...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Thank you so much to David (owner) and Richard (property manager) for a wonderful SF stay. They were both so courteous and inviting (from the follow-ups on the reservations, to the personal note at the house, and to their availability by phone.) The house was beautiful and the yard was spectacular. There was so much space that my husband and I had to call for each other, "Where are you?" from time-to-time. The house was warm and had a very homey feel -- I cuddled up on the couch while my husband cooked in the well-equipped kitchen or jumped online to check the latest sports scores. We walked to the grocery store less than a block away. We had dinner just down the street at Poleng with some friends who now live in the area. We will definitely be contacting David and Richard when we have the chance to visit again. My only regret is that I didn't get a pedicure at the shop down the street when I had the chance! Oh well, next time! Aloha!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Huntington Woods, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

Was in SF for a medical convention at Moscone and rather than pay the high prices and taxes at the hotels - David's home away from home was t...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
Was in SF for a medical convention at Moscone and
rather than pay the high prices and taxes at the
hotels - David's home away from home was the
perfect place to stay - many of my friends who
were staying in the hotels were envious of my cozy
environment and the ability to rent car with a
parking space that doesn't cost $45/day. The
apartment is exactly as described on the website -
it actually seemed larger in person. No detail has
been over looked and the place is geared for the
traveler who either knows or doesn't know SF.
David's help with the bus system was also very
helpful in getting to my meetings in time (only 15
mins by bus to Market and 4th) Will for sure stay
here again next time I'm in SF for fun or business.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
New Westminster, BC Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

We want to thank David for the very pleasant experience of staying in his wonderful home in San Francisco. Everythihg looked and worked exactly as i...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We want to thank David for the very pleasant experience of staying in his wonderful home in San Francisco.
Everythihg looked and worked exactly as it had been described. The home is perfectly clean, spacious, with nice and comfortable furniture.
We enjoyed everything: well equipped and spacious kitchen with all the necessary appliances; bathroom with flexible shower head; quiet bedroom; two lovely living rooms; the art works; the garden!
We kept our middle sized car in the garage, and never used it while staying in David's home.
The location of the home is perfect for those who are visiting San Francisco for vacation. It is central, within walking distance of everything. We walked to Golden Gate Park, to Fisherman's Warf, to
SOMA, to Union Square, to many other places - the city is amazing! Yet, the home is very quiet...
It was our first experience with a vacation rental house, and to our friends who want to visit SF, i will recommend that they stay in David's home.I hope to return to SF in a couple of years and spend some more time in the same place.
Sincerely Svetlana and Michail Krupkin.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Arlington, MA
5

We highly recommend this rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We were more than pleased with our home away from home in S.F. I hadn't been to S.F. in years and was delighted to find myself in a lovely quiet neighborhood close to the bus lines, Alamo Square, the Haight, and even a couple of very cool restaurants. Do not miss Nopa or the little Mexican place a couple of blocks away! The apartment was fantastic -- full of interesting art and books, lovely furnishings, and appointed with everything we needed. We were thrilled to enjoy the beautiful garden in back. Although it was shown in the ad, we had no idea it was so spacious and full of lovely greenery and flowers. We highly recommend this rental!
Helpful votes: 15/22
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Arlington, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

We were more than pleased with our home away from home in S.F. I hadn't been to S.F. in years and was delighted to find myself in a lovely quiet ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
We were more than pleased with our home away from home in S.F. I hadn't been to S.F. in years and was delighted to find myself in a lovely quiet neighborhood close to the bus lines, Alamo Square, the Haight, and even a couple of very cool restaurants. Do not miss Nopa or the little Mexican place a couple of blocks away! The apartment was fantastic -- full of interesting art and books, lovely furnishings, and appointed with everything we needed. We were thrilled to enjoy the beautiful garden in back. Although it was shown in the ad, we had no idea it was so spacious and full of lovely greenery and flowers. We highly recommend this rental!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Barcelona, Spain
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
My partner and I just finished our month-long stay at David’s home and we are ready to do it all over again. David was great throughout the process: He provided a ton of extra information whenever we asked questions about his home, the neighborhood or the city. He obviously spent a lot of time helping us. He has his web site and application procedure organized so we got all our forms and made all our payments by internet. We were impressed when we read all the positive comments in the online guestbook, but…we figured it was all a bit too good to be true. Well, we were pleasantly surprised to drive up to find a newly painted house and the inside was just as nice…Just like the photos!Everything was clean and inviting: Living/Dining room had nice details and there was a great old wood table. We love to cook so it was important to have a good kitchen: There are all the standard appliances and gadgets to cook about whatever we wanted. There were lots of everyday plates and glasses plus a set of china, a good variety of stemware – even champagne flutes. The big supermarket a block away made shopping a snap (we only went out to eat a few times, preferring to save time, money and hassle by eating at home).The bedroom was quiet and the sheets good quality cotton and in good condition. The down comforter took the chill off what was a surprisingly cool summer in San Francisco. The computer helped a lot. Good high-speed connections. We had our own laptop and were able to connect to David’s wireless router and, with David’s desktop computer, we were both able to work at once, which really was convenient. Except for trips out of town, we could have done without the car. While in the city we used public transportation. The bus got us downtown, to the beach, to the Castro and Marina with no problems. A hint – get a small car – the garage parking was tight. The free international calls saved a ton of money.Finally, the garden was fantastic. We had coffee and lunch a few times. Even when it was too cool to sit there, it was great to look at from the house. I liked the old-time teak deck chairs – once we found the cushions in the garage! We’ll be back.
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Barcelona, Spain
5

Guestbook Comment

My partner and I just finished our month-long stay at David’s home and we are ready to do it all over again. David was great throughout the proces...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
My partner and I just finished our month-long stay at David’s home and we are ready to do it all over again.

David was great throughout the process: He provided a ton of extra information whenever we asked questions about his home, the neighborhood or the city. He obviously spent a lot of time helping us. He has his web site and application procedure organized so we got all our forms and made all our payments by internet.

We were impressed when we read all the positive comments in the online guestbook, but…we figured it was all a bit too good to be true. Well, we were pleasantly surprised to drive up to find a newly painted house and the inside was just as nice…Just like the photos!

Everything was clean and inviting: Living/Dining room had nice details and there was a great old wood table. We love to cook so it was important to have a good kitchen: There are all the standard appliances and gadgets to cook about whatever we wanted. There were lots of everyday plates and glasses plus a set of china, a good variety of stemware – even champagne flutes. The big supermarket a block away made shopping a snap (we only went out to eat a few times, preferring to save time, money and hassle by eating at home).

The bedroom was quiet and the sheets good quality cotton and in good condition. The down comforter took the chill off what was a surprisingly cool summer in San Francisco.

The computer helped a lot. Good high-speed connections. We had our own laptop and were able to connect to David’s wireless router and, with David’s desktop computer, we were both able to work at once, which really was convenient.

Except for trips out of town, we could have done without the car. While in the city we used public transportation. The bus got us downtown, to the beach, to the Castro and Marina with no problems. A hint – get a small car – the garage parking was tight. The free international calls saved a ton of money.

Finally, the garden was fantastic. We had coffee and lunch a few times. Even when it was too cool to sit there, it was great to look at from the house. I liked the old-time teak deck chairs – once we found the cushions in the garage!

We’ll be back.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Barcelona, Spain
5

Perfecto

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
My partner and I just finished our month-long stay at David’s home and we are ready to do it all over again.

David was great throughout the process: He provided a ton of extra information whenever we asked questions about his home, the neighborhood or the city. He obviously spent a lot of time helping us. He has his web site and application procedure organized so we got all our forms and made all our payments by internet.

We were impressed when we read all the positive comments in the online guestbook, but…we figured it was all a bit too good to be true. Well, we were pleasantly surprised to drive up to find a newly painted house and the inside was just as nice…Just like the photos!

Everything was clean and inviting: Living/Dining room had nice details and there was a great old wood table. We love to cook so it was important to have a good kitchen: There are all the standard appliances and gadgets to cook about whatever we wanted. There were lots of everyday plates and glasses plus a set of china, a good variety of stemware – even champagne flutes. The big supermarket a block away made shopping a snap (we only went out to eat a few times, preferring to save time, money and hassle by eating at home).

The bedroom was quiet and the sheets good quality cotton and in good condition. The down comforter took the chill off what was a surprisingly cool summer in San Francisco.

The computer helped a lot. Good high-speed connections. We had our own laptop and were able to connect to David’s wireless router and, with David’s desktop computer, we were both able to work at once, which really was convenient.

What more? Well, with public transportation in the city and ferries to Sausalito, we could have done without the car. The bus got us downtown and to the Castro and Marina with no problems. A hint – get a small car – the garage parking was tight. The free international calls saved a ton of money.

Finally, the garden was fantastic. We had coffee and lunch a few times. Even when it was too cool to sit there, it was great to look at from the house. I liked the old-time teak deck chairs – once we found the cushions in the garage!

We’ll be back.
Helpful votes: 17/26
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Williamstown, MA
5

We Already Made Reservations For Our Return!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2007
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
Very comfortable, very well equipped, great location. Wonderful extras, including garage, garden (we ate lunch outside), and computer.
Excellent "customer service" from David and Richard. We've already made a reservation for our return to San Francisco in November 2007.
Helpful votes: 10/18