Chicago condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

This Penthouse unit is a magnificent unique rental in Chicago. Towering above the city, with dramatic floor to ceiling window in the living areas and exquisite fireplace, this Penthouse gives you the ultimate in city living. It's all about the views and location. The city unfolds before you with Lake Michigan as a backdrop; nowhere in Chicago can you stay with views like these. Bordered by the elegance and glamour of North Michigan Avenue to the east and the artsy sophistication of the River North District to the west, Penthouse#5 is at the heart of one of Chicago most exciting neighborhoods. Life here is flavored with world class shopping, the best of casual and fine dining, galleries and clubs . This rental complies with City of Chicago Ordinances lic #2210737

Check out what our Guests have to say

Life is always better at the top

In Real Estate they say 'location, location, location'. We have that. What we say is 'views, views, views'.

Few cities have buildings as tall as Chicago, fewer still have rent-able Penthouse units. This is you opportunity to experience luxury living at it's finest.

214 Reviews of Property 65673 in Chicago, Illinois

Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
average rating of 4.982857 based on 214 reviews
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Honolulu, Hawaii
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Great location, breath-taking views and very roomy and comfortable. The condo was stocked with everything you need to make you feel at home. Jeri-Lou was very accomodating and gave us lots of tips to enjoying our visit to Chicago. And as a fellow runner, she gave us info on the Chicago half-marathon that we came for. I will recommend this condo to all family and friends who plan on visiting Chicago! Thanks Jeri-Lou & Jim!
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Goodfield, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Beautiful view! Wonderful accomodatons. Location was perfect. So much better than a hotel!
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Hamburg, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Spectular view, great accomodations and the location was perfect. Jim and Jeri-Lou were very helpful and thoughtful owners. So much more enjoyable than a hotel. Can't wait to return, delightful vacation.
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Plymouth Michigan
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Great time, great location. Everything was as advertised.

Ben and Susan-- Plymouth, Michigan
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Los Angeles, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We had a great time staying at this beautiful condo on the 55th floor. It's big enough for two adults and two kids. The location is perfect.
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Vancouver, BC
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Great Location, great condo, great amenities. Jeri Lou went above and beyond to accommodate my requests to have a toddler stay in the condo. Very kid friendly building and area. We had an amazing time and would definitely come back.

Great recco from owner - order a deep dish pizza from Giordano's (around the corner) in the morning, pick it up after your day of work or sightseeing and eat it on the patio with some wine. Heaven!!
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Sycamore, IL
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Who needs the Peninsula Hotel when you can stay at
5401! Marvelous digs!
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Hollidaysburg PA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
My husband and I were in Chicago for a medical conference and also to visit our son who lives there. It was a perfect location because my husband could walk to his classes and I could walk and shop on Michigan Ave. And it was great to also have a place for our son to visit us. The view is so amazing which was my favorite thing of all!
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
A great place to stay with friendly people and a great view! Everything was so easy. No problems getting, keys, parking space, etc. This is the perfect Chicago location to explore the city!
business
Penthouse #5 - WOW, This place is FABULOUS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p65673vb
(847) 432-0411 (Illinois, USA)
Chicago Illinois
Camarillo, CA
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The view of the John Hancock building is exactly the view from the unit. But it is only a view of PART of the panorama, as it encompasses about 150 degrees of the downtown area, including Water Tower Place, a tower of the Navy Pier, and the Mac store.

The unit itself is very comfortable and nicely decorated.

Jim and Jeri-Lou epitomize midwestern friendliness and helpfulness.
Helpful votes: 1/1