NoPa condo rental - Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

NoPa Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo with extra Sleeper-sofa , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A place for LIVING, not just sleeping. You will agree - So much Better than just a hotel room!

TripAdvisor: Top 10 in Guest Ratings and number of Reviews out of 550 San Francisco listings. FlipKey: Traveler Rated Excellent Vacation Rental 2011, 2012 & 2013 AND a Five Star Rating average! VRBO and HomeAway: More Reviews (165+) than any San Francisco home AND a Five Star Rating average!

THE PERFECT TIME TO RESERVE FOR ALL 2014 and 2015.

This Popular Home with Garage Rents Far in Advance - Plan Ahead - Don't Miss Out.

This will be a Real Home Base for your visit to San Francisco! Five room, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed 1200 square foot flat in a two unit condominium with large shared garden. We are looking for conscientious, considerate non-smokers who care about, and for, their vacation homes. In addition to staying in a home many people have reviewed as simply the best, you will be in a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a wonderful variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk (yes, even Starbucks). For a GREAT San Francisco experience, stay in our home!

Curl up in the sofa and read your book or one of hundreds of ours. Listen to our music library of 100 CDs on the High End Component Stereo System. Watch Blu-Ray DVDs or HD TV with HD Digital Cable on the 42' Plasma TV. Check your email or search online on our 18' Laptop computer, or connect your own laptops and smartphones via our secure in-house high speed WiFi network. Serve gourmet meals on the solid wood dining room table with hand carved French chairs. Relax in the garden at our table for four with wrought iron chairs or lounge on the teak deck chairs.

Enjoy beautiful oriental carpets in the Formal living and dining rooms with an impressive collection of fine art on every wall. Relax, cook and share the excitement of your San Francisco vacation in the big Kitchen open to the large, cozy Family Room facing the rear garden. Wall-to-wall carpets in living room, dining room, hall and bedroom add an extra soft touch.

Rest peacefully in your quiet bedroom on a queen size bed with quality linens and down comforter. Euro and standard pillows with bedside lamps for relaxing/reading in bed. Bedroom closet with chest of drawers with a second closet in the dining room.

Super Comfortable Room&Board Queen+ sleeper-sofa in the living room. Made by American Leather, this new generation of sofa-sleepers looks elegant as a sofa and opens to a fully flat, fully supported, bed with 4 inch memory foam mattress. Larger than Queen size (66x80 inches) it has more than enough room to sleep two adults comfortably. Curtains, drapes and pocket doors add privacy. Sleeper-sofa also comes with Down Comforter, quality linens and pillows.

The well maintained shared garden in back of this two unit condominium features trees, ferns, jasmine, and many other beautiful seasonal flowers. Weber barbecue on the Brick Patio.

It is easy for you to enjoy your visit to exciting San Francisco: Walk one block to a full supermarket, five minutes to Golden Gate Park Panhandle, ten to Alamo Square Park with its famous Painted Lady Victorians. Just a fifteen-minute walk to exciting Haight-Ashbury or to Buena Vista Park with its trails, tennis courts and panoramas of the bay, or thirty to the Castro or the Conservatory in Golden Gate Park.

Minutes by car from your own secure garage to Downtown shopping, Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, the Haight, Upper Fillmore and the Castro. Easy access to freeways leading to the Golden Gate and Oakland Bay Bridges. A garage in San Francisco is a Must! Imagine not having to move your car every two hours to avoid tickets!

But why hassle with traffic and parking when public transport to everything is only a block away?

This is a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a great variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk.

For a unique San Francisco experience, stay at our place and discover the pulse of the city or just relax in a real home.

See you soon!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retirement age couple who find ourselves away from San Francisco more often these days. Although we love our home and we love San Francisco, we also like to travel. Now we rent our home to guests like you while we are away. When we are home we are usually working to upgrade and refresh our house. We know you will enjoy the results!

David purchased this condo in 1997

We have lived in the San Francisco area 40 years and purchased our SF home in 1997. In 2001 we began to spend time away and a friend suggested we try VRBO. We soon learned that people really enjoyed our home-like atmosphere. We are thrilled with the response we have gotten and work hard to keep our new and returning guests contented and feeling cared for. Visitors say they appreciate our knowledge of the city and our professional attitude.

Most guests mention the feeling of a being in a real home on entering the house. We think this is because we still live there part-time and keep the house comfortable and well maintained not only for our guests but for ourselves as well. We are also proud of our garden, keeping it maintained even while we are away. We paint, scrape, clean, renew, update and replace parts of the house every time we come to visit. We think it shows. Our guests certainly enjoy our home. Read the reviews! Over 150 with 4 and 5 star ratings. We get these ratings not because everything is always perfect (we do try, however!) but because we go out of our way to help our guests settle in and feel at home and we respond quickly to any question. Finally, if you are bringing a car, you will absolutely love our little garage (for economy to mid-size cars). Parking rules in SF can make you dizzy. If you don't bring a car - great! - hop on the bus one block from the front door.

166 Reviews of Property 50178 in NoPa, California

Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
average rating of 4.979021 based on 166 reviews
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
Incredible experience that made our vacation!

JazG Tucson, AZ.
Date Submitted: June 09, 2008 Date of Stay: May 2008

This is the first time my wife and I ventured out side of the sterile comfort of a hotel in our travels, and we were blown away by the experience. The flat was clean, spacious, and felt like home as soon as we walked in. We felt welcomed and comfortable, and, unlike a hotel stay, felt that the flat was a part of our memorable San Francisco vacation. I highly recommend this rental to anyone visiting San Fran!
Recommended for: Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway

Owners Response: We really are pleased to know that you prefer our home to the 'hotel experience'. We always try to offer our guests something noticeably better than what hotel goers are accustomed to expect. We are happy you felt you were living in San Francisco and not just visiting.
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
5

Immediately at home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Thank you very much for your hospitality, I felt at home since the moment I first stepped into the house. It is beautiful, spacious, well maintained, clean and quiet. A perfect space for a relaxed and homely stay in San Francisco. All the "details" were much appreciated and added to the confort. Definitely recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad our efforts to make you feel at home are noticed. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome from the moment they arrive. Thanks so much for your kind words.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Eureka, CA
5

Now we have a "home" in San Francisco

Now we have a "home" in San Francisco
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This San Francisco flat exceeded our expectations. We have rented other vacation homes and this one was by far the most "homelike". We felt instantly comfortable. The owner provides extensive instructions on how to fully enjoy his home, the how to's of stereo equipment, etc, and what the neighborhood offers. The kitchen and great room are delightful with everything that you could need provided. We particularly liked having the computer to use to view the days photos and to plan the next days adventures. Great restaurant Poleng Lounge and a Lucky Market a block away. We purposely did not have a car, as we find that public transportation is one more way to get to know a city. Muni is very convenient from the flat.
Most important is always "would you recommend?" - absolutely, and "would you return?" already looking at work calendars for next trip. After a full day of walking in San Francisco, it was lovely to come back home.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! It is great to hear our apartment feels like home to you. It really is our home part of the year so we often make improvements to keep the house feeling fresh. And, of course, everything is done with you, our guests, in mind. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Immediately at home

JoaoLRN Aberystwyth, United Kingdom.
Date Submitted: April 12, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008

Thank you very much for your hospitality, I felt at home since the moment I first stepped into the house. It is beautiful, spacious, well maintained, clean and quiet. A perfect space for a relaxed and homely stay in San Francisco. All the "details" were much appreciated and added to the confort. Definitely recommended!

Recommended for: Tourists without a Car, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers

Owners Response: We are glad our efforts to make you feel at home are noticed. Our goal is to make every guest feel welcome from the moment they arrive. Thanks so much for your kind words.
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
Now we have a "home" in San Francisco

Zani Eureka, CA.
Date Submitted: April 12, 2008 Date of Stay: March 2008

This San Francisco flat exceeded our expectations. We have rented other vacation homes and this one was by far the most "homelike". We felt instantly comfortable. The owner provides extensive instructions on how to fully enjoy his home, the how to's of stereo equipment, etc, and what the neighborhood offers. The kitchen and great room are delightful with everything that you could need provided. We particularly liked having the computer to use to view the days photos and to plan the next days adventures. Great restaurant Poleng Lounge and a Lucky Market a block away. We purposely did not have a car, as we find that public transportation is one more way to get to know a city. Muni is very convenient from the flat.
Most important is always "would you recommend?" - absolutely, and "would you return?" already looking at work calendars for next trip. After a full day of walking in San Francisco, it was lovely to come back home.

Recommended for: Sightseeing, Tourists without a Car, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway

Owners Response: Thanks! It is great to hear our apartment feels like home to you. It really is our home part of the year so we often make improvements to keep the house feeling fresh. And, of course, everything is done with you, our guests, in mind. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Greenwood, IN
5

Guestbook Comment

WOW - what a fantastic experience staying in your beautiful and immaculate home! Thank you, David (owner) and Richard (manager) for such a wonderful ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
WOW - what a fantastic experience staying in your beautiful and immaculate home! Thank you, David (owner) and Richard (manager) for such a wonderful stay in SF. You both are extremely friendly. Richard, thank you again for being so kind to meet us at midnight with a spare key when we had temporarily misplaced ours! David, your home is well maintained and has all the necessities needed. We have stayed at many B&B's and VRBO's throughout the US and internationally and yours by far is one of our favorites! We especially loved the garden and grilled out several evenings. My daughter & I loved the manicure/pedicure down the street - highly recommend their services. We will definitely be returning since our daughter, son-in-law, and granddaughter live in SF. Remember to call me if you have a cancellation the first week of June. Again, thank you for providing such a wonderful home and all your correspondence prior to our stay and the prompt return of our security deposit.
Kindest regards, Kris & John Owens
Owner's Response: WOW! We are so pleased to hear your impressions. We work to prepare our home with the hope that every guest will have the same reaction as you. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Winter Park, Florida
5

Attractive, Comfortable and Spacious Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My family and I enjoyed our time in this attractive, comfortable and spacious apartment. We found it particularly well-equipped for all aspects of our stay in San Francisco. The owners have obviously put a great deal of thought into the details of what a tenant needs on a vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks! We put a lot of thought into the preparation of our home for your visit and are pleased to hear that you found it so well equipped. We care deeply about our customers' satisfaction and are proud to know that our efforts are noticed.
Helpful votes: 11/12
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Winter Park, Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

My family and I enjoyed our time in this attractive, comfortable and spacious apartment. We found it particularly well-equipped for all aspects of ou...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
My family and I enjoyed our time in this attractive, comfortable and spacious apartment. We found it particularly well-equipped for all aspects of our stay in San Francisco. The owners have obviously put a great deal of thought into the details of what a tenant needs on a vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you! We are always happy to hear when our guests enjoy our home. We want every guest to feel this way when they arrive.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Bruce, Australia
5

Lovely beautifully maintained house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Lovely beautifully maintained house in a very convenient location; very friendly and helpful owner and agent - highly recommended.
It was a pleasure staying in your house, it is lovely - we enjoyed it a lot, especially the little touches like the very convenient computer, magazines and books, toiletries, too may things to mention really - it was just like being guest in someone's house which is so much nicer than being a hotel guest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank You! We do try to think of everything that will make our guests comfortable and help them feel at home. It is good to hear that our efforts are appreciated.
Helpful votes: 17/19
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Bruce, Australia
5

Lovely beautifully maintained house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Lovely beautifully maintained house in a very convenient location; very friendly and helpful owner and agent - highly recommended.
It was a pleasure staying in your house, it is lovely - we enjoyed it a lot, especially the little touches like the very convenient computer, magazines and books, toiletries, too may things to mention really - it was just like being guest in someone's house which is so much nicer than being a hotel guest.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank You! We try to think of everything that will make our guests comfortable and help them feel at home. We love to hear that our efforts are appreciated.
Helpful votes: 8/9