Fort Lauderdale house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR/3BA-3 Floors, Private Heated Pool, Superb Location-130 Rave Reviews!

Look no further. Welcome to Southeast Florida's most reviewed vacation home in the Heart of Ft. Lauderdale! Spend your next south Florida vacation in style by renting this exquisite 3 story, 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, 1/2 million dollar luxury private home. Located in the exciting and popular downtown area on a charming street, you are right in the heart of it all including the famous Los Olas Boulevard restaurants and boutique shops, the Riverwalk, museums, and the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. Only 1 exit from Ft. Lauderdale International Airport.

This stunning, extra sunny, contemporary home is an ultra spacious 3,500 sq. ft., has magnificent 8.5 foot ceilings, and features a tremendous 1,200 sq. ft. rooftop terrace on the 3rd floor.

Complimentary Bottle of Wine & Soda Upon Check-in.

Property Description: This stylish 1/2 million dollar property has premium upgrades throughout such as stainless steel professional grade appliances, granite counter tops, stunning traversing tile floors, BOSE surround sound speakers, custom Ethan Allen furniture, & state of the art sound system in every room w/ individual power & volume controls.

This spectacular home is ideal for families wanting to make the most of their vacation dollars, temporary executive or corporate housing, & home buyers surveying the local real estate market.

Free blazing fast wireless Internet and all 3 tv's feature all premium movie channels!

Amenities: Master bedroom suite features a King size bed, huge walk-in closet, master bath w/ seamless shower & Jacuzzi tub, Satellite TV/DVD/VCR

-2nd bedroom features a queen bed, designer private bath, TV, walk in closet

-3rd bedroom has daybed w/ pop-up trundle, designer private bath, computer desk, phone.

-Sleeper sofa in living room accommodates 2 additional guests.

-Private Heated swimming pool. Pool maintenance & landscaping included.

Other Amenities & Features: -BRAND NEW 52' High Definition SAMSUNG FLAT SCREEN Television with Direct TV Satellite, multi-carousel DVD-CD player

-State of the art kitchen features Refrigerator with Ice Maker and filtered water, ultra silent Dishwasher, Disposal, Microwave, Convection Oven, Toaster Oven, Blender, Coffee Maker, Fusion Dinnerware

-Front loading washer and dryer. Iron and Ironing Board.

- Wireless broadband Internet

-Central Air Conditioning

-Alarm system linked to local police, fire, and ambulance.

-2 Car Garage (1 Garage space allotted for guests). Bricked driveway (space for 4 vehicles)

-3rd Floor Terrace (1,200 sq ft.) features a Vermont Castings gas grill, lounges, and shaded dining area with table, chairs, and ceiling fan. Terrace is fully lit for evening entertaining with stereo sound system with individual volume controls.

-Large Public grocery store 3 blocks away

-Smoking allowed outside and on terrace ONLY.

Area Activities & Attractions: Activities:Area attractions include: miles of Pristine Beaches, State Parks, Snorkeling/Diving, Parasailing, Boating, Kayaking, Canoeing, Sailing, Water-skiing, Surfing, Windsurfing, Jet Skiing, Fishing, Intercoastal Waterway Tours, Everglades Air Boat Tours, Wildlife Viewing, Horseback Riding, Gambling Cruises, Alligator Farms, Hiking, Golf, Public Tennis, Racquetball, Basketball, Health Clubs, Miniature Golf, Shopping including exclusive outlet malls, International Restaurants, Pubs, Dancing, Live Theater, Cinemas, Museums, Sightseeing, Casinos including the 'new' Hard Rock Casino, Cruises, Horse & Greyhound Racing, Broward Center for the Performing Arts, Art museum, and IMAX Theater.

***RENT LEGALLY. Only vacation homes with an official Broward Country Resort Dwelling Licence, like this property, are legal for short term rentals. Always ask to see a RESORT DWELLING LICENSE before proceeding with any transactions. Homeowners who can't produce this document are renting illegally and you are conducting business with them at your own risk.

More Details
Hide Details

I have been a Broadway actor/singer/dancer for 22 years and purchased this property while on the national tour of Mel Brooks' 'THE PRODUCERS' at the nearby Broward Center for the Performing Arts. I'm originally from West Virginia, but now make my home in New York City.

Patrick purchased this house in 2004

I fell in love with Ft. Lauderdale many years ago while touring the country in Broadway shows that played at the beautiful Broward Center for the Performing Arts in Lauderdale. Ft. Lauderdale's pristine beaches, world class shopping, superb dining options, and multitude of attractions make it one of the most popular resort destinations in the country. And did I mention the weather!! There is nothing quite like a week long retreat to Ft. Lauderdale

Among the many reasons I fell in love with this home would be it's unique layout and open loft-style floor plan, the spectacular 1,200 sq. ft. sun terrace, premium upgrades throughout, the quiet, residential neighborhood, and proximity to 'everything' - shopping, dining, white sand beaches, Publix grocery store just blocks away, theaters, the airport, and of course Las Olas Boulevard. As you read through the many guest reviews, you will notice that previous guests love the neighborhood and the 3rd floor sun terrace, which get's direct sun all day. You will enjoy stunning views of downtown from the terrace. But mostly, this property will feel like 'home,' not a rental property, and certainly not a cramped hotel room.

130 Reviews of Property 322055 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
average rating of 5.0 based on 130 reviews
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Schaumburg, IL
5

Guestbook Comment

The pictures don't do this home justice! Great location, beautiful home with full amenities. The owner Patrick is accomodating and very profess...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The pictures don't do this home justice! Great location, beautiful home with full amenities. The owner Patrick is accomodating and very professional. You will truly be impressed by this townhome!
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Oakville, ON
5

Guestbook Comment

We were extremely pleased with the townhome. Personally loved the Decor! The upkeep and cleanliness was beyond our expectations. Everything you wan...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were extremely pleased with the townhome. Personally loved the Decor! The upkeep and cleanliness was beyond our expectations. Everything you want to see in Lauderdale is within a walk or short drive. We had 4 kids including a baby and everything was available to us so that we didn't have to cart a crib and high chair. Our family had a great time and hope to rent again soon. We will definitely recommend to our friends!
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Rockford, Illinois
5

Guestbook Comment

We were pleased to stay in this townhome during the busy month of March. We needed a place to stay for less than a week and enjoyed the way this ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We were pleased to stay in this townhome during the
busy month of March. We needed a place to stay for
less than a week and enjoyed the way this home was
so close to the interstate and downtown but located in
a very quiet residential area. We had a very relaxing
time. Karen from Illinois
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Guestbook Comment

We had a very pleasant stay at Patrick's home in Fort Lauderdale. Lot's of room, comfortable bedrooms, great bathrooms, and wonderful views...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a very pleasant stay at Patrick's home in Fort Lauderdale. Lot's of room, comfortable bedrooms, great bathrooms, and wonderful views from the rooftop. The stereo system throughout the house was fantastic. We enjoy listening to classical first thing in the morning while sipping coffee and to have the stereo throughout the house (even the bathroom!) was a pleasant surprise.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Franklin, MA
5

Guestbook Comment

My family had a great time the 4 days we spent at this nice townhouse. The location was great for my older sons near Las Olas Riverfront's bars ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
My family had a great time the 4 days we spent at this nice townhouse. The location was great for my older sons near Las Olas Riverfront's bars and restaurants. we loved the lay-out of the second floor with the open space kitchen, dining, and living room. Patrick Boyd was great to rent from and everything went smoothly.
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Huron, OH
5

Guestbook Comment

Date Submitted: November 13, 2008 Date of Stay: October 2008 We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the townhouse, which is situated in...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Date Submitted: November 13, 2008 Date of Stay: October 2008
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the townhouse, which is situated in an older residential area.

Everything was top-shelf. The men were impressed with the large LCD screen TV in the living room. We women liked the decor, appliances, and the total comfort that the townhouse offered. It was so quiet and peaceful.

We took long walks in the area which got us to the river walk with restaurants and bars and boat traffic.

We loved the beaches the area had to offer and the restaurants. There is a Publix grocery store within walking distance.

Both couples agreed that we enjoyed our lovely accomodations. It is one of the best rentals we have experienced.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway, Sightseeing
Owners Response: Joanne & Marshall,
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Winnipeg Canada
5

Guestbook Comment

Great location only minutes away from downtown Fort Lauderdale and also very close to the airport. The house was amazing and well enjoyed. I highly re...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
Great location only minutes away from downtown Fort Lauderdale and also very close to the airport. The house was amazing and well enjoyed. I highly recommend it to anyone staying in the Fort Lauderdale area.
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Huron, OH
5

Townhouse with it all!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the townhouse, which is situated in an older residential area.

Everything was top-shelf. The men were impressed with the large LCD screen TV in the living room. We women liked the decor, appliances, and the total comfort that the townhouse offered. It was so quiet and peaceful.

We took long walks in the area which got us to the river walk with restaurants and bars and boat traffic.

We loved the beaches the area had to offer and the restaurants. There is a Publix grocery store within walking distance.

Both couples agreed that we enjoyed our lovely accomodations. It is one of the best rentals we have experienced.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Joanne & Marshall,

I am thrilled to hear you and your guests had a positive experience. Please don't hesitate to get back in touch next time you visit South Florida.

Best,
Patrick
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Montreal,qc
5

Guestbook Comment

BEAUTIFUL! Thats all i can say. My family and i had a very nice time together. I highly recommend this wonderful townhouse.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
BEAUTIFUL! Thats all i can say. My family and i had a very nice time together. I highly recommend this wonderful townhouse.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lauderdale's Most Reviewed Vacation Home - Heated Pool - 130 Reviews
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p322055
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Montréal
5

Guestbook Comment

I went with my family last year and this is a wonderfull house with an increadable terrasse on the top with a nice view. My family and I had everythin...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
I went with my family last year and this is a wonderfull house with an increadable terrasse on the top with a nice view. My family and I had everything we needed there and we were close to the downtown. I really recommend this place. We had a wonderfull time!