Midtown Manhattan condo rental - Game Room with billiard table, flat screen TV and wifi through out
Game Room with billiard table, flat screen TV and wifi through out
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Midtown Manhattan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-5)

A New Way to Stay; we balance the style and service of an intimate hotel with the privacy and comfort of a luxury condominium.

THE BUILDING: 24/7 concierges in a dramatic lobby welcome you, 3,000 sq ft. fitness center, roof deck with barbeque grills, recreation room w billiards, 54” HD TV.

INSIDE the CONDO: 1200 sq ft (112 SQUARE METERS), 13 ft ceilings, sun-filled windows. KITCHEN: Fully equipped w GE Profile microwave, refrigerator, four-burner stove, full dishwasher, custom maple cabinetry and black granite counter tops. Seating area for 5. SLEEPING: Master bedroom w/Queen size bed, closet. Furniture. 2nd Bdrm - w full size bed & single bed. & a comfy sleeper sofa in living room. 100% cotton linens, towels. BATHROOMS: (2) full bathrooms, ENVIRONMENTALLY FRIENDLY amenities and L'Occitance (made in France) toiletries. Free Internet, Cable TV and telephone (USA). We boast stellar NY City views from our boardwalk across the street.

Keywords: flat, apartment, condo, self catering, luxury, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, full amenities, elevator, swimming pool

More Details
Hide Details

96 Reviews of Property 176799 in Midtown Manhattan, New York

Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
average rating of 4.9270835 based on 96 reviews
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Warwickshire UK
5

Guestbook Comment

We were looking for some where to stay for a week for 5 people (2adults + 3 teenagers) where we could effectively explore New York from. We were delig...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
We were looking for some where to stay for a week for 5 people (2adults + 3 teenagers) where we could effectively explore New York from. We were delighted we chose this one!
It is a new, open plan, loft style apartment with 2 bedrooms, a great shower room, separate toilet and laundry room. All very clean with bedding and towels provided.The large lounge has two sofa beds that sleep one teenager each, with a fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar. There is a TV, free local phone calls and free wireless internet (we found taking a small laptop for on-the-fly evening research purposes invaluable). There is a small swimming pool (with friendly life guard for impromptu games) a fitness room and great sun terrace for relaxing on. The owners, Dahlia and Mervin, who don’t live on site, were incredibly friendly and helpful.
The apartment is in a large new purpose built building in (for us) a safe area, 3 minutes walk from the subway that we used everyday, again safe. It's true you are only one stop from Manhattan (it goes under the East river), however what we discovered was the E train also goes all the way straight to Greenwich Village (about 20 minutes), which is where we found some great restaurants. Cornelia St Café, (downstairs they have live music), Johns Pizza on Bleeker St., and if you like Thai - Lime, plus lots of great food shops and bars as well.
We wouldn’t recommend eating at the one walking distance restaurant we found, an Italian place called Da Gianni’s. Perhaps we caught them on an off night, but compared to what we found in Manhattan, not very good. We did find an excellent supermarket just down the road at 45th Ave and 23St.

We really enjoyed our week in the apartment and would thoroughly recommend staying there.
Owner's Response: We provide that peaceful oasis from the New York City noise. You sleep well in our quiet neighborhood beside the River. Hit the NYC streets each morning with map in hand & your batteries recharged!
Helpful votes: 16/16
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
The Netherlands
5

Guestbook Comment

Great Way to visit NYC with a family! Great, beautiful decorated, very well located (300 meters from Subway, two stops from 5th Ave, nice delic...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Great Way to visit NYC with a family!

Great, beautiful decorated, very well located (300
meters from Subway, two stops from 5th Ave, nice
delicious restaurants in neigbourhood)

Kids can swim and relax after visiting the city !

Few hotels gonna beat this CONDO!!!!

Definitely will re-visit!
Owner's Response: A wonderful family and wonderful guests! Fam and Geert, Thank you for choosing our Condo! Most importantly, we are pleased ( No! Very pleased! ) to have met your expectations and contributed to your special family-time in NYC. We are waiting for your return! The RED CARPET will be ready !
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Santa Fe, NM
5

Guestbook Comment

My husband and I spent a week in the loft in May 2008 and absolutely loved our experience. This spacious condo allowed us to relax before and aft...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My husband and I spent a week in the loft in May
2008 and absolutely loved our experience. This
spacious condo allowed us to relax before and after
our busy days in Manhattan, it was clean,
beautifully furnished and quiet. The building is
elegantly renovated and has great features like the
pool, the gym and the roof deck that we
unfortunately didn't have time to sample due to our
busy schedule.
It felt great to be a part of the New York life in such
comfort. We will definitely rent this loft again !

Joanne Teasdale
Owner's Response: A special privilege to have had the world famous artist Joanne Teasdale stay in our loft. Most importantly, we meet our guests expectations and deliver on our promise to provide that peaceful oasis from the New York City noise. You sleep well in our quiet neighborhood beside the River. Hit the NYC streets each morning with map in hand & your batteries recharged!
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Fairfax, VA
5

Guestbook Comment

I rented this spacious loft for a recent trip with my husband, sister-in-law, and friend. Even with four adults, we had plenty of space which is an un...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
I rented this spacious loft for a recent trip with my husband, sister-in-law, and friend. Even with four adults, we had plenty of space which is an uncommon luxury in the city. True to the owner's description, this is a great property complete with a doorman and concierge. It's well-decorated, clean, comfortable, and conveniently located next to the supreme court of NY. The Metro access is closer than described. We are already planning our next trip.
Owner's Response: THANK YOU for your most positive “feedback”! We very much appreciate this! We have added L’OCCITANE soaps/shampoo/body lotions to the bathroom/shower amenities. Therefore, you have something more to look forward to on your next visit. Warmest! Dahlia.
Helpful votes: 21/22
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
Dublin, Ireland
5

Great Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
This was a fantastic loft apartment - exceptionally clean and very well maintained with all amenities available. The loft is huge and ideal for families or group of friends visiting NY. Front desk/security staff were very very friendly at all times. What you see in the pictures is what you get. The loft is not in Manhattan as advertised but just across the river in Long Island City. However the Metro is just one block from the apartment building with very easy access to all areas of Manhattan. Lexington and 53rd street Metro stop is one stop and takes approx 3mins. A weekly unlimited travel card is $25. A taxi into Manhattan is also very reasonable - approx $20 from apartment to the Meatpacking District at night. There are some bars/restaurants a few blocks from the apartment worth a visit - safe walking at night. Also deli/bank/supermarket very close by. We would certainly recommend the loft to anyone visiting New York. We had a fantastic time and the oweners were extremely nice ensuring we had everything we needed during the stay. Thank You.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 28/28
business
Sleeps (2-5) 2 BR/2 Full BA, Gym, Pool. Pure Luxury & Comfort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p176799vbi
(917) 776-4442 (New York, USA)
Midtown Manhattan Manhattan
5

Ausgezeichnete Alternative zu einem Hotelzimmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Diese Wohnung war ein perfekter Ort für unseren (ich, Ehefrau und Sohn 15) 1-wöchigen Aufenthalt über Silvester 2013/2014 in New York. Die Wohnung war genau so wie in der Beschreibung und den Bildern aufgeführt. In Wirklichkeit aber noch besser.
Die, wie in der einen Gästebewertung reklamierten Duschvorhänge im Bad waren bei unserer Ankunft neu und alles war sauber und ordentlich.
Dahlia hat alles perfekt organisiert und es war für uns leicht die Wohnung und den dazugehörenden Schlüssel zu finden.
Das moderne Gebäude in der sich die Wohnung befindet ist in einer ruhigen und sicheren Lage direkt am East River gegenüber der UNO. Direkt anschließend befindet sich ein Park von dem man einen wunderbaren Blick (vor allem Abends beleuchtet) auf die Skyline von Manhattan hat.
Nur durch die Straße getrennt befindet sich ein gut sortierter Supermarkt und eine Pharmazie. Weiter befinden sich in der Nähe Restaurants und Geschäfte. Überall keine Abzocke.
Zur nächsten U-Bahnlinie (Nr. 7) sind es nur 6 Gehminuten. Von dort ist man in 5 Minuten an der Grand Central Station und in 9 Minuten am Times Square. Zu erwähnen ist, dass man im DORIAN Cafe, direkt am U-Bahn-Eingang in Richtung Manhattan, hervorragend und preiswert frühstücken kann. Die Portionen sind riesig.
Bei unserer nächsten Reise nach New York werden wir mit Dahlia auf jeden Fall wieder Kontakt aufnehmen. Die Wohnung bietet mehr als ein normales Hotelzimmer. Wir können einen Aufenthalt in dieser Wohnung für jeden New York Aufenthalt nur empfehlen, da wir damit ausgezeichnete Erfahrung gemacht haben.
Helpful votes: 1/1