Rincon villa rental - The Luxurious & Private Main House at Caracol Che, Tropical Estate.
The Luxurious & Private Main House at Caracol Che, Tropical Estate.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Rincon Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 7 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

Nestled in the emerald hills of Rincon, Puerto Rico; Caracol Ché Private Tropical Estate offers discerning travelers complete privacy and luxurious island living. This breezy, hillside home overlooks the finest beaches in the Caribbean and is the only 3 acre private estate rental in Puerto Rico with beach access nearby. Surrounded by lush tropical landscaping and a secure gated entrance, Caracol Che offers spacious living areas, spectacular views and 5 Master Suites, each with a full, private bath. Guests can enjoy the lagoon pool with waterfall, private ocean view jacuzzi, rooftop deck and poolside bar. The 1400' sqf deck is perfect for any special event. From personal chef services to poolside spa treatments; the property's onsite concierge will greet you upon arrival and attend to your every need. This oasis of tranquility is a preferred hideaway for many celebrities and repeat guests who have fallen in love with the unspoiled charm of Rincon and the privacy Caracol Che provides.

Caracol Che Private Villa & Tropical Estate: The Perfect Island Experience. A Lifetime of Cherished Memories.

Nestled in the emerald hills of Rincon, Puerto Rico; Caracol Che, Private Tropical Estate is a spacious, 5 bedroom, 7 bath luxury retreat, comfortably accommodating up to 12 guests and providing complete privacy, luxurious amenities and a friendly staff dedicated to providing the very best personal service. Caracol Che is the only vacation villa in Rincon and all of Puerto Rico, that is set on your very own gated 3 acre, private estate with the beach just steps away. With lush tropical gardens and panoramic ocean views Caracol Che is ideal for relaxing. Secluded gardens, a rooftop deck, helicopter access, natural lush landscaping, tropical waterfall, and private meditation areas are what make Caracol Che the perfect choice for family vacations, romantic getaways, destination weddings or special events.

Relax & Enjoy: At Caracol Che, you can enjoy all of the amenities of a luxury hotel while relaxing in the peace and comfort of your own private residence. Spend the day lounging by your own private lagoon pool fed by a waterfall from the hillside or simply unwind in the large, outdoor Jacuzzi. Take a short stroll to the nearby secluded beach and in the evening, relaxe on the 1400 square foot ocean view deck and enjoy the captivating sunsets. In the evening enjoy a cocktail from poolside bar, while relaxing in the nearby lounge.

Although daily maid service and impeccable personal service are always included with every stay, Caracol Che offers a variety of premium services above and beyond the typical villa vacation rental. Guests may request private chefs, beverage service, fitness instruction, spa services, guided tours and excursions, fresh flowers, grocery stocking and many more. Door to door transportation can also be arranged, as well as air charters via private helicopter.

Dining, Activities, Weddings & Special Events: When it comes to dining, Caracol Che provides a full eat in kitchen and two outdoor dining areas that are ideal for entertaining. If you prefer to dine out, the town of Rincon offers a wide variety of distinctive restaurants within walking distance or a short drive from the property. Delicious seafood, fresh sushi, fine dining, and even tapas are all just minutes away. For the adventurous guest, Caracol Che is just minutes from a wide array of outdoor activities, including scuba diving, snorkeling, golf, horseback riding, surfing, and more.

With seating for up to 100 guests Caracol Che also provides the ideal location for the tropical wedding of your dreams. If you're looking for a private location with lush gardens and panoramic ocean views, Caracol Che is the perfect choice for your tropical destination wedding. Please call for our Puerto Rico Destination Wedding Packages and Details. A magnificent home in a remarkable location, Caracol Che provides the perfect island experience.

More Details
Hide Details

10 years ago I started on the incredible journey building an exotic hideaway in the tropics of the Caribbean. My vision was to provide a secluded luxurious escape tucked away from the world, yet close enough to enjoy the local lifestyle that Puerto Rico had to offer. After much planning, I embarked on building my dream home; A private luxury estate for the discerning traveler. - Tropical regards, Carlos

Carlos Leizerowicz purchased this villa in 1998

159 Reviews of Property 142058 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
average rating of 4.9920635 based on 159 reviews
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
Maryland
5

A dreamy vacation home and perfect wedding venue

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
When my daughter told me she had chosen this place to have her wedding and I looked it up online my first thought was, far but it looks beautiful, but once I got there the feeling was, wao! What a gorgeous paradise, everything I saw online is threefold stunning beautiful and the surroundings gardens are so luscious , it just compliments the beauty of the place, not to mention the view from the house.The wedding was more than perfect and the place enhanced the experience.It was not easy to find by car but once there you feel truly at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you.
The location is private, away from the crowds.IT enhances the privacy offered by the villa itself
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
Aguadilla
5

Simply amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Carlos,
All we could say is thank you. The stay at Caracol Che was amazing. The wedding, spectacular. You and your staff were simply amazing. Everyone that attended the wedding said they had never been to such an amazing wedding. When we woke up the day after the wedding we could not believe that everything had been cleaned so quickly and we never notice. It truly was an amazing experience staying at Caracol Che and working with you and Sarah to have the wedding of our dreams. We will definitely be back for one of our anniversaries.
Leonel and Danielle Robles
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Leonel and Danielle for such kind words
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Caracol Che' is breathtaking!

Caracol Che' is breathtaking!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Hi my name is Ivonne from Chicago, I just came back from vacation on Sept. 2nd. from Caracol Che. I give 5 stars to this place. Everything was excellent I didn't want to come home this place is breath taking. The video and pictures on the web are very nice but when you are there you feel all the beauty and it is better than the video and the pictures. Every morning I would get up, make cafe, and enjoy the balcony near the kitchen, looking out at the ocean and hearing all the sounds, all I kept saying to God was I want a place like this. The tropical plants are wonderful all over around the house the smell is just fresh clean, it is a great place to relax, it is a very clean place and all around very well kept. Carlos, the owner, is a wonderful person and very helpful, I felt like part of the family, he explained everything that we needed to know as soon as we got there and showed us how everything works. Carlos is great and made me feel like home. Nearby the Taboo restaurant is very good. I am coming back, it is so wonderful I don't care about doing anything else, just relax, Caracol Che has a great pool. Carlos had bought groceries for me before I came to the property. I had sent him email with a list of food and drinks that I needed at the house. I paid Carlos for the groceries when I got there, he was so kind to get it for me before I got there. I recommended this property to my relatives and friends and they are going there on their next vacation. It is very easy to get to the property, go and enjoy your next vacation like we all did I'm very happy I went!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I can just say thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
Oakhurst
4

Perfect for a Family or Group Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My husband and I joined 8 other friends in Puerto Rico for a week-long vacation. Caracol Che was a perfect choice. The house met all our needs and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and game area. The kitchen was well equipped and we used it often. The stereo system ensured we had music wherever we were. The pictures shown on the website are spot on. What you don't see in the pictures is the beautiful landscaping surrounding the property. That was breathtaking.

Carlos, the owner, was fabulous. He provided any and all information regarding the area and personally saw to it that we enjoyed our stay. He even accompanied us to a waterfall one day - even though only two of 8 would join him on the mission.

If you are interested in a nice beach, you probably need to drive to get to a nice one. The one close to the property was not that great. That would be my only complaint. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: The beach by the property, serves 3 purposes, surfing, snorkeling and swiming. The latter, is 2 blocks of beach walking either way. The one to the left, has a famous beach bar and grill, for bathers to enjoy a good time
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
San Juan, Puerto Rico
5

The best villa in Rincon, Puerto Rico

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
The owner/manager was the perfect host giving my family his very special attention and great hospitality while staying at Villa. It was a wonderful experience and his warm personal touch made it even better. We really had one of the best family mini-vacations in years (including having extended family members). We definitely connected extremely well with him on a personal and on a business level as well. Doing business with him was a real pleasure. His service culture is an unique gift these days. I am already planning my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
San Antonio, Texas
5

A Pearl in a Beautiful Island.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Caracol Che is a beautiful place in Puerto Rico. Very friendly environment, and the service is awesome.
Carlo's is a very special person, and a great helper.He help our family a lot and we have an awesome time. Marily'n is a great person and always willing to help you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

The most luxurious and relaxing vacation I've ever enjoyed!

The most luxurious and relaxing vacation I've ever enjoyed!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Caracol Che --and Carlos --exceeded my expectations for a wonderful vacation. We booked CC in December for a June vacation and it exceeded my 6 months' worth of daydreams!

The property is lushly landscaped from the moment you enter the gates; colorful, flower-filled trees and bright greenery greet you around every turn and surround you in every well-placed seating or lounging spot. Every view is a glorious view -esp of the mountains and ocean. *Ask Carlos to show you his photo albums of the place and you can see how he brought paradise into being.

The rooms were warm and inviting. My husband and I were lucky enough to get the newly-built honeymoon cabana with an outdoor shower. The clear roof on the cabana allows you to see the night sky through palm fronds. Plus it allowed us up-close views of the native coqui (frogs) who sang us to sleep at night. The shower was amazing. Completely outdoors-and surrounded by nature. You wash your hair while looking at the ocean. I will prob miss it the most.

The house had plenty of seating areas and nooks and crannies so that even within a large group we were able to find quiet spots if wanted them. The saltwater pool/lagoon was everyone's first and last stop of the day. We logged HOURS in the water--which felt like it was in the middle of a beautifully landscaped jungle.

The kitchen was well-stocked with all the normal appliances we needed to cook large family meals at night. *groceries purchased cheaply at local Econo grocery --no need to pre-pack necessities; just as cheap to buy there (prob cheaper if you're from up North : )

When we did dine out -we found the locals to be patient and hospitable --local food was fabulous and wellpriced (can't think of restaurant names off hand bc I'm a non-Spanish speaker).

Carlos, the proprietor, lives next door --and acted as a very knowledgeable and warm concierge -available to provide suggestions for entertainment (inlcuding an on-site pig roast). He responded immediately to any calls or requests but at the same time allowed us complete privacy -no hovering. I wish he lived next door to us in Tampa !

As promised on the website, the housekeeper Marilyn was very quiet and sweet -she provided daily cleaning w/out ever being in the way or in any way drawing attention to herself.

I came with a group of 11, including 2 teenagers and an eleven-year-old, and every one of us is already talking about our next visit to the beautiful Caracol Che in Rincon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

gracious host

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Carlos,
You were a most gracious host. If we needed something, you were there, but we never felt like you were hovering. Your property is spectacular and went a long way towards making us feel relaxed and comfortable. You have truly created a paradise and your love for your property and for what you do is quite evident.

Thank you for accepting our invitation to share our special evening. We all have continued to talk about how wonderful that night was.
We are the ones who were blessed.
Many thanks
Tammy, Ron and Cole
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

customer relations standards

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Carlos,

Your prompt action is a manifestation of your high customer-relation standards.
As a customer, I am delighted and pleased to have known you personally and would like to extend that
relationship beyond our business transactions.

Thank you so much.
Go ahead and process the whole amount thru my credit card.

Juan
business
Caracol Ché, Private Villa & Tropical Estate - Luxury Lifestyle Steps From Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p142058
+1 787 214-1140
Rincon Puerto Rico
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

customer relations standards

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Carlos,

Your prompt action is a manifestation of your high customer-relation standards.
As a customer, I am delighted and pleased to have known you personally and would like to extend that
relationship beyond our business transactions.

Thank you so much.
Go ahead and process the whole amount thru my credit card.

Juan