Fanny Bay villa rental - Front View of Villa, backing on ocean
Front View of Villa, backing on ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fanny Bay Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms (sleeps 8), can be 2 separate suites

BUCKLEY BAY OCEANFRONT VILLA - Your Vancouver Island Adventure Destination.

Stunning Oceanfront Villa with Amazing Views and Unique Santa Fe Interiors. Absolutely gorgeous, bright and spacious 3,500 sq. ft. 4 bedroom, 3 baths 2 level custom built Villa by original owner. Main floor features high ceiling, exposed beams, 2 bedroom, 2 baths, beautifully appointed, gourmet kitchen, huge balcony with magnificient views of ocean and Denman Island across. Walk-out basement can be self-contained with 2 bedrooms, 1 bath, kitchen and recreation room with pool table. Steps out to grassy backyard with water fountain and fire-pit, steps down to beach ......

Fabulous location, close to year round, world class recreation on a private oceanfront paradise. We are 20 mins north of Qualicum Beach or south of Courtenay and Comox, 35 mins to Mt Washington, 45 mins north of Nanaimo or south of Campbell River.

Buckley Bay Oceanfront Villa is your gateway to many of Vancouver Island's greatest attractions. Pick the world famous Fanny Bay Oysters or kayak right from your back yard around our stunning shores, golf our finest fairways at Crown Isle Golf and Country Club, ski our powdered slopes at Mount Washington,fish our pristine waters, then feast on our incredibly fresh, local cuisine.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Vancouver but love the lifestyle on Vancouver Island, very relax and peaceful. We like to be close to the water, watch the seals or birds feeding, wildlifes playing, picking oysters, fishing, kayaking the stunning shores, enjoy the spa at Kingfisher, golfing at Crown Isle or skiing in Mt Washington, Courtenay.

Sandy So Benoit purchased this villa in 2009

This property is very unique! It was built by its original owner, Mr. Agar, a long time builder from West Vancouver for him and his wife as a 'dream home' for their retirement. Right on the ocean front, very well laid out, it showcases a beautiful Santa Fe inerior, high ceiling, exposed beams, architecturally designed, superb craftsmanship and amazing attention to details!

This is a very unique property. In a perfect location for vacation. Magnificient view of the ocean, across from Denman Island, enjoy the stunning shores, watch the wildlifes on the water, hand pick your own world famous Fanny Bay Oysters!

4 Reviews of Property 999967 in Fanny Bay, British Columbia

Stunning Oceanfront Villa w/Amazing Views & Unique Santa Fe Interior
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa w/Amazing Views & Unique Santa Fe Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999967
(604) 788-0822 (British Columbia, Canada)
Fanny Bay Vancouver Island
Goose Bay
5

Wonderful property! Breathtaking View!! WILL BE RETURNING!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I stayed here for one wonderful week!! We were very impressed with both the home and the location. We rented both floors of the house. With four children, we had ample room for everyone. Our kids LOVED the bottom floor with the pool table. They spent hours on the beach and I was always able to see them from the large windows across the front of the house. The place felt very clean and the beds were very comfortable. We were pleased to have all the comforts of home in this beautiful rental. We even had the chance to see a pod of Killer Whales from the deck. We were happy to have access to Courtney and shopping so close! This was my second time renting this property and I dream about the next time we will get to go!! As a mother of 4 young kids, this is one of the few places I have been that I can actually relax. We will DEFINITELY be returning very soon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa w/Amazing Views & Unique Santa Fe Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999967
(604) 788-0822 (British Columbia, Canada)
Fanny Bay Vancouver Island
Vancouver Island
1

Sorry to say...

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family booked over New Years for four nights. When we arrived the alarm on the house had been set and we didn't have the code nor were we told that the place would be alarmed. Not a very calm and relaxing way to settle our family into the vacation. After about half an hour of loud ringing and several phone calls the alarm was shut off.

Overall the place was clean and unique architecturally. We were surprised to see so many personal items of the owner (i.e., jackets, food) left in the home. We were only advised that these belongings were there and to be left alone a day or so before arriving. This made it kind of feel like we were in someone elses house and a bit uncomfortable. Some things were in disrepair (cabinets falling off hinges and the lower fireplace did not work). We asked about firewood and were told to buy our own for the upstairs fireplace. Not a huge issue but it would have been more welcoming to have a log or two available to guests.

Most unsettling was the poor management that resulted in a disturbing voicemail sent to us on New Years eve. After a day on Mt Washington the owner had keft us a voicemail saying that the housekeeper had entered the home to clean it and were supposed to have checked out by 11am that morning. She then that the she and her husband were on their way over to stay at the property for New Years. We had booked until Jan 2. After messages sent to the owner (text and VM) and submission of previous email correspondence to prove we booked until Jan 2 she finally indicated she was wrong. This was not relaxing and really stressfull.

After checking out we were then called to send proof of payment showing how many days we had paid for. Unfortunately another example of the owners poor accounting. During this phone call she also accused us of creating a 3 foot stain on the master bed. This was very insulting.

I don't recommend this place unless the management changes.
Owner's Response: We take our business seriously, had numerous compliments on the guest book on the property, and we regard this as a most unfortunate case.

The comments are unjustified and unfair to any business owner in the same circumstances. Firstly, the guest did NOT pay in full for the booking after changing and extending dates .... which we later have to deduct from damage deposit, as guest unable to provide proof of payment for extension.

Our property is extremely clean and well apointed, very unique in architecture design with break-taking views. We use the property a lot ourselves, has a housekeeping lady close-by. The guest asked for FREE firewoods, which were provided, but the guest asked further for an axe, which was not available, Guest not happy, it's difficult to please.

It was a confusion that guests stayed for more time, while not paid. Nevertheless, we did not disturb guests. On day of departure, our housekeeping lady reported our queen mattress were wet with stain, and suspected that it might be caused by their baby ..... which was denied. We decided to give the benefit of doubt and not a penny was charged for the damage, and move on.

Certainly an interesting learning experience......
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa w/Amazing Views & Unique Santa Fe Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999967
(604) 788-0822 (British Columbia, Canada)
Fanny Bay Vancouver Island
Seattle area
5

Best Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved our stay at the Oceanfront Villa. Our family really needed time to get away from it all and this was the perfect property for that. We spent our days by the beach and relaxing. The kids LOVED the beach and spent hours playing and searching for crabs.
The property was welcoming and it was well set up for a family with teenagers given the downstairs was its own "apartment". Our kids loved having a bit of independence and space to relax on their own.
The owners were extremely helpful and gracious.
I highly recommend this for a relaxing vacation away from it all!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Oceanfront Villa w/Amazing Views & Unique Santa Fe Interior
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999967
(604) 788-0822 (British Columbia, Canada)
Fanny Bay Vancouver Island
5

AWESOME STAY!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a fantastic house! We rented the upper floor of this house for a 1 week stay to close out the summer and it was everything we could have asked for. The house was immaculate inside and out! The house had a very comfortable & cozy feel. The beach is rocky so wear some good beach shoes & you will be fine. My Granddaughter loved the backyard & watching the ferry come & go. It is in great location. We look forward to staying at this house again!
Owner's Response: We are really happy that our guests enjoyed their stay at our property as much as we do. We have many positive comments from our guests who wrote on our Guest Book at the house how much they enjoyed the unique Sante Fe interior and the sweeping ocean view ........ there is always something going on in the water ..... for us to watch .... whether it is the birds fishing ..... the ducks swimming ..... the seals ...... the bald eagle ..... the humming birds ..... or the ferry comes and go. Yes, the house is fantastic ..... in a great location!
Helpful votes: 2/2