Saugatuck / Douglas apartment rental - View from porch deck
View from porch deck
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Saugatuck / Douglas Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath (Sleeps 2)

New King Bedroom Suite Features panoramic views of Saugatuck Harbor. Walls of windows facing park and harbor. One car parking on premise included. Watch fireworks or harbor happenings from your porch!

Features new King Bed, Bathroom with exposed brick, tile shower with spa amenities. Walk-in Closet with Full Size Washer Dryer. New cork floors. Open Concept Living and dining room with efficiency kitchen. New Convection microwave, Dishwasher, HD Flat Screen TV with Blue Ray and Cable with HBO, Showtime- not that you will want to be inside with the great Views of harbor.

Includes high end linens, beach towels to use during stay, basic stocked kitchen, private deck for dining and enjoying sunsets. Have a glass of wine and watch the boats or enjoy sunset over the harbor. Steps to Spa, walk to shops and restaurants or theater. Dogs considered, inquire with owner.

And if you are two or more couples we have adjacent New Construction King Suite with tumbled marble tile bath, granite kitchen with viking refrigerator : Inquire with owner

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 999961 in Saugatuck / Douglas, Michigan

Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
average rating of 4.869565 based on 23 reviews
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Warsaw
5

Loved this little place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
All we can say is LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION! Seriously, I am unsure if there is a better spot in town to stay. You are literally just around the corner from Butler St., the main drag. This place also has a stunning view of the sunset over the water and gorgeous, big windows to enjoy looking out from. There is a lot of character wrapped up in Marta's cozy little condo. We had a great time and highly recommend it to anyone going to Saugatuck!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
4

A Lovely Condo for Two People

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A nice clean space in town, perfect for two! We really enjoyed our little winter break. We were grateful that the owner also allowed a dog, hard to find at times. What a wonderful surprise to find a lovely gift basket awaiting our arrival!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This condo is beautifully decorated in an excellent location. The owner is extremely attentive to your needs and has thought of everything. Pets are welcomed but you would never know they were there.

We will be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Happy customer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was the second time we've stayed here. The location is impeccable! This place gets a ton of natural light and is really cozy. Perfect for two people. Also, very clean and the owner is wonderful. She left a bottle of wine for us both times we stayed. We’ve been to Saugatuck quite a few times and this by far is our favorite place to stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Imperial
5

So Perfect to get away to!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We were extremely happy with the apartment, the location and everything! The town is quaint and just what we needed. Marta left us a wonderful basket of items and things to do list and it was great. We will be back to this town for sure. Thanks Marta!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were very impressed with the bayfront king suite. Everything was very clean and comfortable. The location was great, right in downtown Saugatuck. We could walk wherever we wanted to go. Marta made our vacation a great one!
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Indiana
5

Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Beautiful home. We enjoyed very much. Great location..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Great Location in Saugatuck

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Great rental in the middle of downtown Saugatuck! Right next to all the shops, restaurants and park. Would absolutely recommend for any couple looking for romantic getaway in Saugatuck.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
Clarkston, Michigan
4

Anniversary Get Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This suite of rooms is very clean and decorated very comfortably. We loved that we were able to walk out the door and see the water and walk around Saugatuck. The owner is thoughtful and provides some nice touches.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Bayfront New King, porch facing harbor, on-site parking, Dog OK
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999961
+1 312 543-3521
Saugatuck / Douglas Southwest Michigan
5

Perfect weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Even though this isn't a bed and breakfast, it might as well be. Marta is the best, most welcoming hostess! From the complimentary toiletries to the lovely bottles of wine and snacks that awaited us, everything was perfect. The apartment is just the right size for 2. King bed was VERY comfy. Cute and cozy and in the PERFECT location across from the river and right next to all the action (yet very quiet at the same time). Our first night, we sat outside and enjoyed cheese and wine on the little porch, and Marta stopped by to say hello and introduce herself (and her sweet, sweet dog Miley). Then, they invited us up and showed us around the newly redone 3 bdr for rent upstairs and you can tell she prides herself on the small details that make a big difference. I can't wait to come back with friends and rent that unit!

Marta also gave us TONS of great tips for enjoying our weekend. From where to go to avoid paying hiking fees on the best trails to where go pick strawberries to where to grab a bite to eat, all of her recommendations were outstanding and make for a most outstanding birthday weekend. Thank you, Marta, Cliff and Miley. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1