Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
There are 2 bedrooms, 2 full baths an 1/2 bath. Sleeps 6.

This property overlooks the channel and Kalmus Park Beach on Lewis Bay. The bedrooms are located on the first floor with each having its own full bath. The top floor is the living area with 3 sets of sliding glass doors opening onto a deck overlooking the ocean where windsurfing and kite sailing is at its best. They come from all over the eastern seaboard to enjoy their favorite pastime. There is also a fully equipped kitchen, dining area that seats 10 and 1/2 bath.

This home is smoke free and there are no pets allowed.

6 Reviews of Property 999865 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We loved every minute of our stay here. It was absolutely perfect! The wrap around deck overlooking the ocean was amazing and nothing beats being able to walk to the beach. The property is pristine -- from the freshly painted exteriors to the manicured lawn and well appointed interiors -- it is clear that the owners take great care and pride in this house. Ann was very responsive and helpful in addressing all our questions and concerns and went above and beyond to make our visit exceptional. We would definitely recommend this house and stay here again on our next trip to the Cape.
Owner's Response: Thank you for such a wonderful review. We are especially delighted that you had a wonderful stay on Cape Cod and that you enjoyed our home so much. Thanks again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Perfect Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The property was very clean, up to date, open & airy. The main floor was perfect for "hanging out" with our high school & college age children & the views were lovely. We had absolutely no issues and even left our cars the day we moved out for another hour at the beach. Just a walk to beach (which you can see from the main floor) and to town. Truly a relaxing spot.
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Magnificent property and wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a truly wonderful place that is located in a very peaceful neighborhood that is steps away from a lovely beach (Kalmus Park Beach) and a short walk into Hyannis town with its many shops and restaurants or Hyannisport just down the road. The layout of the house really works for this location. The living area is on the second floor and is very open with spectacular views of the ocean and opening to Hyannis Harbor. The porch affords many hours of viewing the various ships and ferries passing into Hyannis harbor. The immediate neighborhood is quiet and ideal for a romantic getaway or a fun family trip.

The property was extremely clean and well-appointed. The owner's were very responsive, although we didn't really require any assistance. The kitchen and amenities were all up to date, and fully functional.

We had a wonderful time at this place and I would absolutely recommend it to a friend of family member.
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Outstanding ocean view vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just loved our week in this wonderful, fully equipped beach house. Our family have rented homes for years in Hilton Head SC, Sanibel Island FL, and now were looking for a change on the Cape. It was great to be greeted by the owners for a change, whom showcased their hospitality in showing us around their immaculate home. They assured us and said they were just a phone call away, in the event we needed their advise or help ( they live less than 10 miles away). Walking to three different beaches was very convenient, especially as 2 of them were quieter and awesome if you have young kids. Our teenager son and adult daughters loved the surroundings and friendly neighbourhood. We have fond memories of our runs and walk both towards Hyannis Port Kennedy area, as to the quaint Hyannis restaurants within walkable distance. BBQuing on the outstanding 270 degree view deck, and enjoying dinner either outside or in the panoramic second floor kitchen/family room area always gave us "connectivity" to the entertaining views of the ocean sailboats activities. We will definately look at coming back here, as our home experience and surrounding area was exactly what a relaxing, easy going vacation should be all about. Nothing but a big Five Stars rating for us. Joyfully and sincerely, Pierre P. Montreal.
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
1

Caution if you are considering staying here

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
"We just came back from a week long stay at this Hyanis property. The house is as described - spacious and well taken care of. However, there are four major problems with this property:
1) It does not have an air conditioner, and while the owner claimed that it is "never a problem", she did not mention the fact that windows must be closed during the night to protect parquet floors from occasional rain. We were there during a relatively hot week, and felt extremely uncomfortable at night to the point where none of us got any rest.
2) The house is situated right next to a swamp and we've been eaten alive by mosquitoes.
3) Beach has a lot of seaweed and is quite dirty overall.
4) The owner is not kid/family friendly. We were traveling with two toddlers who left a few washable crayola marks on the parquet floor (these spots literally come off in seconds, as we use them in our own home). The owner claimed that it took the cleaning lady longer to clean the house and withheld $100 from our security deposit, which we found completely unreasonable and appalling.
Owner's Response: Truthfully, I personally can't believe that this renter is complaining. He never mentioned any of those posted complaints to us . We withheld a $100 and gave it to our cleaning lady because every pot and pan from the night before was left for her to scrub in the morning. This took her more time and she was late for her other clients. We are talking $50.00 each for 2 couples to pay an honest and hard working cleaning lady whom we have never before had a problem. with. We are "kid friendly although he never informed us about the 2 toddlers until they were due to arrive. The children wrote with magic markers on the grout and it took her a long time to scrub it all out. They told us they had a wonderful time and loved the house. No mention of being hot and uncomfortable. No mention of the "swamp and mosquitoes". It is not a swamp it's a small salt water pond and the tide goes in and out. Never had a complaint from any other renters. There are 3 beaches to choose from 1 minute from the house. To quote the cleaning lady. She said "The house was trashed and she has photos". I'm sorry he feels this way. We have never had a negative review. I just don't feel that I should pay for the extra cleaning.
business
Luxury Home With Spectacular Ocean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999865
+1 508 648-5312
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Just lovely!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful and well kept Cape Cod home. We couldn't have asked for anything more.