Thornton barn rental - Room to Relax
Room to Relax
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Thornton Barn Rental Photos and Description
Private 4 BR - 3 bath home with soaring ceilings and gourmet kitchen.

Relax in privacy. Open floor plan with beautiful fireplace & windows. 2850 sq ft. all hardwood floors. Gas fireplace & wood stove. Cable TV and WIFI. Sleeps 8 comfortably - King master suite with deep soaking bubble tub. Two queen bedrooms, bunkroom , plus loft with 2 sofas.

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen designed by chef-owner has Viking range and SS appliances, granite counters, dishwasher, laundry. Farmer's porch, deck and hammock provide sun or shade for relaxing.

A short drive to skiing at Loon or Waterville Valley, golf, swimming at Mirror Lake and many of the area's attraction including Franconia Notch state park and kid-friendly activities.

4 Reviews of Property 999774 in Thornton, New Hampshire

Barn-style 4 bedroom post and beam home close to major attractions. Sleeps 8-10
average rating of 4.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Barn-style 4 bedroom post and beam home close to major attractions. Sleeps 8-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999774
+1 781 273-3281
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Lovely Home - Relaxing Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Recently went here for a couples weekend and some skiing at Waterville. We all had a great time. The property is just as described. It was very clean, well kept, with a beautiful, open floor plan and great kitchen. The bedrooms were also cozy and our group of 8 fit comfortably. The owners were easy to get a hold of and a pleasure to communicate with. I'd definitely come back - and I highly recommend taking a visit! Thanks again!!
business
Barn-style 4 bedroom post and beam home close to major attractions. Sleeps 8-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999774
+1 781 273-3281
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Great winter getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented this home for a winter getaway with some friends and had a wonderful time. The home surpassed our expectations - it had a great kitchen for cooking and the bedrooms were spacious. The location was great for us since it was easy to get to from Boston and not far from Loon Mtn for snowboarding and kid's snow tubing. We also went on a short sleigh ride nearby, which was perfect for little kids. The owners were very responsive and easy to get in contact with. I would definitely recommend a stay here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Barn-style 4 bedroom post and beam home close to major attractions. Sleeps 8-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999774
+1 781 273-3281
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This is a lovely, clean house. We used it as home-base for a day hike in the White Mountain National Forest nearby. Everything was exactly as described in the listing. Owners were very communicative and pleasant to speak with. The kitchen is particularly great for people that love to cook. We will definitely stay here again next year. No complaints; only positive memories.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Barn-style 4 bedroom post and beam home close to major attractions. Sleeps 8-10
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999774
+1 781 273-3281
Thornton Waterville Valley Area
4

LOVED THIS HOUSE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I conducted a Women's Only Weekend to the Fraconia Notch area for Columbus Day Weekend and chose this house because of the large space. big kitchen and high ceilings. The house was fabulous and provided ample space for 8 women. We all had plenty of room and greatly enjoyed the large kitchen and living room. Had a nice fire outside in the pit on the large deck and rested on the front porch in chairs and hammock. It is only a 15 minute ride to Lincoln, Woodstock and Fraconia Notch. On a very busy holiday weekend, it was nice to drive back to a quiet house a little bit away from the crowds. Couldnt figure out how to operate the many remotes to watch a movie and couldnt get the coffee pot to turn on. Other than those minor things I would highly recommend this location!!
Owner's Response: We were happy to share our getaway with you. A recent power outage affected the coffeemaker and A/V equipment, but they have been reset & ready to use.
Helpful votes: 2/2