Newberg apartment rental - Incredible Views of the Pacific Mountains in a Quiet Park Like Setting...
Incredible Views of the Pacific Mountains in a Quiet Park Like Setting...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Newberg Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Livingroom, & Full Gourmet Kitchen (Sleeps 4)

Just 15 minutes North of Newburg and Carlton off the 'Vineyard and Valley' tour route, this newly constructed 1200 square foot luxury guest suite in the heart of the North Willamette wine growing region boasts grand ceilings throughout its 2 bedrooms, full bath, gourmet kitchen, & living room. Situated on a private 'park like' 5 acres overlooking the Pacific Mountain range, it is less than an hour drive from Portland and little over an hour drive to the beautiful Oregon coast. This luxurious suite is the perfect launching point to enjoy over 20 world class wineries within a 10-20 minute scenic drive or to just relax on the secluded patio and soak in the gorgeous view. There is ample parking for your car, RV, or even a boat as Hagg Lake Recreation Area is only 15 minutes away. Then return to a private paradise with pristine landscapes, and unforgettable views…. relax your welcome here!

After a day of wine tasting, hiking, biking, Zip-Lining, relax on the Italian leather couch and enjoy a movie experience. The main living area has cozy gas fireplace, entertainment center with surround sound speakers and every room is wired for music from your iPod or other device. There is built in WiFi throughout, Netflix, or enjoy a movie from our extensive collection. The fully equipped gourmet kitchen has a KitchenAid refrigerator, microwave, electric cook top, dishwasher, washer/dryer, whisper close cabinets, butcher block counter top, coffee maker, toaster oven, pots/pans, plates, and service ware. Enjoy cooking and eating your meals inside or outside on your private covered patio with gas grill and seating for four.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 427646 in Newberg, Oregon

Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
Cherry Hills Colorado
5

Willamette,,,,I Have a Problem!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
WOW.
I really don't know what to do. I live in, what I thought was the most beautiful place in the country, and arguable, the world, in Colorado and have a nice, comfortable home. I didn't think I ever could live anywhere else. BUT,,, after staying several nights in the Gentle Acres retreat, I am having a hard time coming home.
This location is absolutely ideal. The drive to their location from Portland helps build your expectation for 360 degree views you experience the entire time. You can do day trips to the regions finest wineries, day trips to Portland, Mt. Hood and even the Beach
I found Ben and Britta extremely knowledgeable about wines, and connected to many wineries. They saved my a great deal of time by giving us suggestions of where to go, and where not to go. They also provided some complimentary tasting passes too. Typically I do not engage the owners in conversation, but I found Ben and Britta truly genuine. Not only do they know the wineries, but the entire region and are also versed in farm to table cuisine. It was so nice to pleasantly have herbs, vegetables and eggs left for me almost daily after they found out I was a foodie. Their smile and caring gestures exceeded any expectation I ever had or have experienced.
I was there with my son and found the set up ideal. Stocked with everything I could need and beautifully appointed. High ceilings helped the sensory experience of the views both day and night. The beds were so comfortable that I was torn to stay in bed all day or to get up and hike or water ski or go to the cheese factory or the beautiful Japanese Gardens in Washington Park. He had his own privacy in the second bedroom and I couldn't hear anything he was doing, nor could he hear me. This would clearly be an ideal couples, or small family escape also. See...This is my problem. Too much to see and do, a great lifestyle and a extremely comfortable place to hang.
I guess I will have to keep coming back often!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
Utah
5

"Over the top" accommodations!!

"Over the top" accommodations!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The owners were the perfect hosts, welcoming us with wine and giving us a lot of information on the area. Wine country is beautiful and it was really wonderful to come back to this peaceful place. The views are amazing and they have done a great job thinking of every possible thing you might need. The 2-bedroom suite is luxurious and spacious with plenty of room to lounge and cook a great meal. August was the perfect time, the weather was magnificent and we enjoyed sitting outside on the beautiful patio each night. The accommodations exceeded our expectations. It felt brand new, very clean and was well-stocked. We couldn't have had a better time, or imagined a more perfect place in Oregon Wine Country. Thanks to owners, Britta & Ben it was a dream vacation!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
Ashland, WI
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved staying here. It was fairly close to wineries but perfectly private in the evenings where we really enjoyed cooking our meals in the very nicely stocked kitchen. We received a friendly greeting, tour of the property, wine, and coffee for the next morning...just what we needed. The market in Gaston provided us with everything we needed to make some awesome meals during our stay. The first day of our arrival, Britta brought us fresh tomatoes and basil from her garden and they supplied us with eggs as "the girls had been doing well." Very nice personal touches and the suite is amazing. I would recommend this property to anyone and everyone. Thanks B&B for such a wonderful place to stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
Auburn, NE / SE Nebraska USA
5

Stunning Wine Country Retreat with Amazing Sunset Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were traveling with great friends from our hometown in NE and stayed for 3 nights at this beautful place. First off, Ben the owner sent us great directions to follow on our drive down from Seattle. I would recommend driving while it is light out as we stuggled identifying highway and road signs on the latter part of our drive from Portland. Ben met us when we arrived to show us the house to ensure we had everything we needed and to answer all our questions. The pictures we viewed on VRBO well represent the house and location. Everything in and around the house is first class. The refrigerator was well stocked. The patio right out the sliding doors is the perfect size for 4-5 people to relax and enjoy the amazing sunset views as the title suggests. The patio grill is first class and worked well for us. We were very satisfied with the location as it is centrally located to plenty of very nice area wineries. The grocery store in Dundee, the nearest town, is well stocked with a variety of wine and food. Our trip was made very enjoyable by staying at this location. We all will recommend our family and friends to stay here when traveling to Oregon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the accommodations and our local grocery store here in Gaston. Thanks again and we look forward to having you back on your next vacation to valley! Ben & Britta
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Awesome Vacation Home

  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Thank you so much for renting to me and the family. Your house and property are wonderful!! The accommodations were way beyond our expectations. You are also a great host! Thank you for your hospitality….especially for setting up the table for us and the eggs & wine. It was all GREAT! My family did not want to leave. In fact, we all agreed that we should have stayed one more night.

Again….thank you! I wish you the best with your awesome vacation home! We will contact you for future stays if that is ok with you.
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
Oakland, CA
5

Wonderful hidden secret in Portland's wine country

Wonderful hidden secret in Portland's wine country
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family, including grandparents and 2 young children, had an amazing stay at this gorgeous newly renovated retreat. Amazing vistas, comfortable accommodations with special attention to every need, and attentive and friendly hosts. The most organized resource binder I have ever seen at a vrbo for both the house and the nearby area. This is also the only place I've ever stayed where the actual place was even nicer than I expected from the photos! We highly recommend this property, and we hope to come visit again! If you come with kids (or love aviation or space), definitely check out the Aviation museum nearby where "Spruce Goose," is displayed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
OMaha, NE
5

Our stay in Gaston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We recently stayed here and had a great experience. The hosts were very accommodating and went above and beyond. They provided a pack ‘n play and high chair for our toddler, toys and books for the kids, and some breakfast items our first morning there knowing we would be arriving to the property very late at night. The unit is exceptionally clean, brand new, and full of wonderful, unique and beautiful touches. From the furnishings to every decorative piece, it is clear no expense has been spared and every detail has been thoughtfully considered. The views from the property are breathtaking and it is a very relaxing environment. We enjoyed the scenery sitting out on the patio with our coffee (or a glass of wine!). The beds are incredibly comfortable and it is apparent a lot of thought went into making the unit a restful, well equipped retreat. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks Ben and Britta for everything!
business
Stunning Wine Country Retreat with AMAZING Sunset Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p427646vbi
Newberg Willamette Valley Oregon
Washington, DC
5

Great for wine tasting and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Spent a relaxing week at the suite--the lower level of a lovely hillside home--and thoroughly enjoyed days visiting some of Oregon's best wineries, the beautiful coast ranges, and the North Coast. The suite has wonderful high ceilings and large west-facing windows with panoramic views. Enjoy morning coffee watching the clouds creep over the mountains across the valley. Spend the day out and about, and then return for dinner on the grill and the sunset views. Or have dinner out in one of the nearby wine towns. The hosts are very friendly and helpful, and they respect your privacy.

Note that there is currently no cable TV or local over the air reception, but you can keep up on any news via the wireless Internet, and there is a fantastic entertainment center with big-screen TV for DVDs (large library) and Netflix--games too. The suite is spacious with furnishings and art that remind one of a visit to Tuscany. The kitchen has very nice appliances and a small combo washer/dryer for light laundry needs.

Living in a major urban East coast city, I really enjoyed the country setting and the grounds. A walk down the hill trail to the property edge gives way to fields of gold and the rolling hills of the nearby farm. Two outdoor cats rescued from brutality also enjoy the grounds and keep vigil over anything that moves in the grass! They are very friendly and can be very entertaining. (They are not allowed indoors at all, so there is no issue with cat hair.)

This is a great place for kicking back and recharging. Very close to at least a hundred Willamette Valley wineries, easy access from Portland, and gorgeous views everywhere you look! Highly recommended for exploring the Oregon wine country.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1