Park City condo rental - Living Room and Loft upstairs, sofa sleepers in both living room and loft
Living Room and Loft upstairs, sofa sleepers in both living room and loft
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Park City Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-12)

The Hyatt Escala Lodge was voted one of the top 12 hotels in North America in 2010 by Ski Magazine. It provides convenient ski in/ski out access to 4,000 acres of diverse terrain within the Canyons resort, the third largest ski and snowboard destination in the United States. The Canyons was voted top 10 ski resorts in north America in 2012. It has 176 trails, 17 lifts, two cutting edge terrain parks, six natural half pipes and a new ski beach. In summer, Canyons offers scenic gondola rides, miles of hiking and mountain biking trails, and outdoor concerts in the village center

Our unit is an amazing penthouse, the best unit in the lodge and that is why: take all the nice things you've heard about the Escala lodge and add that you will have (1) the Best location in the lodge (main building, where you find the ski valet, lobby, restaurants and have the best view), (2) duplex penthouse with double vaulted ceiling, on the 5th and 6th floor (3) most flexible configuration (3 lock offs), (4) best view. Lovely brand new 2220 Sqf three bedrooms (purchased April 2012), in a full service world class luxury hotel with great amenities. Full kitchen (fully equipped), dining area (sits at least 8 people), living room with a fire place, TV and sofa sleeper, loft with another sofa sleeper and another TV, 4 balconies with great view, (each bedroom has a fireplace, flat screen TV and a private balcony) and full size washer/dryer. The property is new, spacious and comfortable. You can share a meal with your friends in a homey environment in your condo, or go out to any of the amazing restaurants on or off property. In addition you have complete privacy as the three bedrooms have completely independent entrances. The Canyons is definitely the best place to ski and to snowboard, and the mountain is only getting better, with more amenities and new lifts. The Hyatt brand is an indication of world-class service. Again, it is the best unit in the property, penthouse, main building, double vaulted and with the best view.

We also just bought (June 2013) another 1 bedroom unit in the Escala on the 2nd floor just next to the ski services and we own couple of properties across the street at the Westgate Lodge in case you need additional space (one and two bedroom)

Keywords: Penthouse, duplex, ski-in-ski out, Three and a half bedroom, three and a half bath, can be rented as a one bedroom, two bedroom, studio with king size bed, or a studio with queen size bed, Wasatch building, main building

More Details
Hide Details

Owners are hospitality professionals living in Las Vegas, active outdoor family with 3 kids and a dog and a passion for travel, ski, snowboard, hiking and biking. After many years of living abroad and traveling and visiting resorts across the US, Europe, South America and Asia they found that this is the place they truly love!

Owners speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French and Hebrew.

Owners own sveral other properties; another one bedroom in the same building at the Hyatt, and 2 other units across the street at The Westgate Lodge(one and 2 bedroom).

owner/property manager purchased this condo in 2012

Location, location, location. Also, we think that this particular unit is the best at the Escala lodge and arguably the whole Canyons Resort. We also love the easy access to the mountain, the beautiful facilities and of course the fact that it is driving distance from Las Vegas.

We actually own other properties at the Canyons (this one was the last we purcahse after spending so much time at the resort this past winter 2012). We love them and we use them all depending on how many people we have in our party.

This unit is truly amazing, with nice double vaulted ceilings, great view, 4 balconies, 4 fireplace, 5 flat screen TV, 2 levels, three bedrooms and a loft with three distinct lock-offs. We can spend great times together as a family or have completely independent units with a lot of privacy. Good for families with kids at all ages or few families or couples that want to share the place. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel, high-end appliances, wine coller, with a big dinning table great for entertaining.

The unit is in the Wasatch building which is the main building with the lobby, reception, restaurant, ski vallet etc. It is also the tallest building and the unit is on the tope 2 levels, and best location for going out for skiing.

13 Reviews of Property 411585 in Park City, Utah

Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
São Paulo, Brasil
5

Perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place, very confortable, ski in ski out. Perfect location! Excellent restaurant.
Owner's Response: Dear Marcia,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad to hear that you had a great time staying in our place and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

Obrigado Flavia and Rom
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
5

Best Accomodations at The Canyons!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We thouroughly enjoyed staying at here. We have been going out west skiing every year for the last 35 years and the Hyatt Escala – and this condo in particular – is one of the nicest places we’ve ever stayed. The people working there could not have been nicer (from the front desk to the ski valet), the location was perfect and the accommodations were outstanding! Next time we go to the Canyons we’ll certainly be on the lookout to see if this unit is available. The property is exactly as advertised and if any problem arises, the owners can be counted on to handle it professionally.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Bob,
Thank you very much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you had a great time staying in our place at the Hyatt. I am happy to hear that not only the accommodation exceeded your expectations but also the service provided by the Hyatt team was unmatched.

we will be more than happy to have you staying with us again in the future.

best regards,

Flavia and Rom Hendler
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
5

Canyons Hyatt Escala Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Excellent accommodations, great for family get together. Hotel staff was very nice and went out of their way to be helpful. We look forward to going back again.
Owner's Response: Dear Richard,

Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking to have you staying with us again in the future.
Best regards,
Flavia and Rom Hendler
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
Winter Springs, FL
5

Sally S.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were simply delighted with the accommodations at the Hyatt Escala. Gorgeous views!! We were leery of renting one condo for 3 couples, but this was NO problem at all. All 3 couples had separate entrances and plenty of amenities in each bedroom. The shared kitchen and dining and living areas were so spacious that no one ever got in each other's way!! We had such an enjoyable relaxing time. Everyone at the Hyatt facility was so so so nice and helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Sally,

I am glad to hear that you and your friends enjoyed Park City and our condo. I am pleased to hear that the Hyatt team took good are of you and that you had at the same time good time with your friends and enough privacy in our place.

I hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Flavia and Rom Hendler
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
Salt Lake City, UT
4

Hyatt HouseKeeping was Delayed

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Your property was beautiful and the views with awesome. We enjoyed the pool and amenities that were at this site. We had a difficult time with the Hyatt Service though on the first day. We had the owners permission to get in to our property a bit early if it had been cleaned and were directed to contact the front desk to check availability. We did this and spoke to them. They let us know that the unit was still being cleaned but that we could arrive early and use the pool, etc. We arrived, checked in with the front desk, and was told we would be put on a priority list to get our unit cleaned ASAP. We checked back in couple of more times, and finally at 4PM, which is regular check-in time, I took our water-logged children to the lobby thinking that surely we could check-in now. Again, we were told it wasn't ready, but would only be 10 more minutes. An hour later, I insisted that we be allowed into the unit so that I could get my family out of their wet swim clothes and start their evening meal. We were reluctantly allowed in the unit. The housekeeping crew was still finishing the downstairs and had not begun to clean the bedrooms and bathrooms upstairs. They finally finished up after 6PM. I feel this was quite excessively late on their part--I don't know if it was just a bad day of unfortunate events for them, but we were not given any reasoning, and the repeated reassurance that they were just 10 minutes from finishing up appears to have been dishonest considering the facts of the situation. It was a disappointing start to a weekend we had all been looking forward to with much anticipation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Jannet,I am glad to hear you liked our Penthouse and that you liked the hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the delayed check in. I have forwarded your review to the hotel managment and they are looking into what was the cause of that issue. It should have never happened this way since we had a guest that checked out a day before your arrival day, hence they should have cleaned the unit the day before. We also clearly emailed them that you would like to arrive early and they have confimred it. As I mentioned they are looking into it. In any case I am glad to hear that at least the rest of your stay was enjoyable.

regards,

Rom Hendler
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
California
5

Impressed on every level!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
AMAZING place! We are two families who vacation together often (5 kids in the same age range!), and Park City was our destination this summer. My husband and I have visited The Canyons Resort before and have always enjoyed our stay, but this year's stay at Rom's family's place at the Hyatt Escala Lodge (which is w/in The Canyons) superseded all others... it was amazing on every level. This 3+ BR penthouse was PHENOMENAL! Three full size "suites" all with their own balcony and gorgeous bathrooms in each, pull out couches in the loft & family rm areas, scraped maple hardwood floors, granite counters, subzero fridge, Wolf cook top, wash/dryer, gorgeous cabinetry, tons of recessed lighting, a bank of windows spanning 2 floors which looked out over the courtyard & pool area, flat screen TVs in every room, Jacuzzi tubs, stone showers w/hinged glass doors... need I say more?! Aesthetics are important to us, and this place ranked HIGH!

I really need to point out the service of the Hyatt staff... impeccable! We had such great response and service from everyone there. In the past we've stayed at the Grand Summit (also in The Canyons) and enjoyed it... however, it did seem like the staff was young & somewhat inexperienced. After staying at the Escala Lodge we all see a HUGE divide in the quality - the Lodge is of expert status! Our car was ALWAYS waiting for us when we left the building, every question we had was answered quickly and accurately, the entire establishment was immaculate! The Hospitality Staff was amazing (& kudos to the manager... what a great guy!), the front desk crew was delightful, and we just loved the valets... all of them! Everyone we encountered was TOP NOTCH! We spent nights sipping coffee & eating desserts down by the restaurant's outdoor bonfire... EVERY day in the gorgeous pools/spa... had FAB food from the restaurant downstairs (and LOTS of pizzas delivered to the room for the kids!). We also received a list of potential babysitters who were employees of The Kids Camp (qualified/background-checked) and ended up using a gal named Shelly (she's a lifeguard to boot!) who was GREAT w/our boys (HIGHLY recommend her!)

We *HIGHLY* recommend vacationing at Rom's gorgeous penthouse a/the Escala Lodge @The Canyons. Rom has been SO great to work with all the way around... so quick to respond to any needs/concerns... SUCH a pleasure :) When we get back to PC, we will DEFINITELY stay here again! Thank you for everything... we miss it already! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Andrea,

We are so glad to hear that you had such a nice time at our place.
I thank you for this great review and hope to have you stay with us again in the near future.

Flavia and Rom Hendler
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
5

Awesome condo, great stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything as described, had a great stay, the property is really nice. Excellent communication with the owner.
Owner's Response: Dear Jose,

Thank you very much for your review. I am glad you had a great time and we are looking to see you again next year.
Flavia and Rom Hendler
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
Delafield, WI
5

Escala ski trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We've stayed at Escala twice before, but not at this particular unit.
We love it.
The unite was great, as advertised.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Rick,
We are glad you loved the unit. It is indeed one of the best units in the hotel. We are looking to having you again soon.
Flavia and Rom Hendler
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
Tel Aviv, Israel
5

Sundance 2013 at Park City The Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I highly recommend a vacation here!! And especially during the Sundance Film Festival! The location is perfect - about 5-10 min from the different Sundance theaters and there's a shuttle available at all times. Because it's located right on the slopes (!) it's a ski in ski out and I had time to skii every day from morning till afternoon and then go to the city and watch films till night time! The property is beautiful, very high-end and the owner was very responsive and accomodating. It really exceded all my expectations!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Merav,

Thank you very much for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed both skiing and seeing some good movies during Sundance.We hope to see you again next year.
Flavia and Rom Hendler
business
Canyons, Hyatt Escala 3.5 Bedroom/3.5 Bath Duplex Penthouse, Best Rate
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p411585vb
+1 7024142470
Park City Park City area
Orlando, Fl
5

Ture Ski In Ski Out

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My wife, daughter and son had the good fortune to find this property at the last minute. We have stayed in the Canyons/Park City area more than a dozen times and actually own at the Westgate. Escala is a great resort with a first rate staff and this home is fantastic. The discription is spot on you will not be disapointed if you have a chance to stay here. The property offers true ski in ski out access to Sunrise lift. We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear David,

I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. I hope to have you staying with us again in the future.
Flavia and Rom Hendler