Galveston cottage rental - Everything a vacation should be!
Everything a vacation should be!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Galveston Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, Studio + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Whether you are looking for a great Guys Fishing Getaway or Fun Affordable Family Time.

We have found a niche that meets the needs of the small group wanting an affordable vacation getaway.

The Island Cabin sleeps 6 (2 full size beds and one full futon) in an open cabin style environment that fosters comradery and family time.

The amenities are clean, comfortable, and designed in a Ralph Lauren/shabby chic look by a local Galveston designer.

The Island Cabin is conveniently located 4 blocks to the beach, 5 quick minutes to the Galveston Fishing Pier, Magic Carpet Golf and Bungie Jumping, and Premiere Cinema.

The Island Cabin provides ample parking, outdoor shower, and outdoor fish cleaning table.

Keywords: Great Fishing Getaway, Fun, Affordable, cheap, small, small group, cabin, family time,clean, comfortable, shabby chic, ,the beach, Galveston Fishing Pier, Magic Carpet Golf and Bungie Jumping, and Premiere Cinema, Fishing Shack ,ample parking, outdoor shower, outdoor fish cleaning table.

More Details
Hide Details

We love the island life! We love the cool fresh breeze from the water. We love the feel of warm sand between our toes and the smell of salt air. We love the free airshow of pelicans flying just for us! We love fresh snapper with chunks of blue crab. We love Hawaiian shaved ice on the beach!! We love the Victorican architecture and the Art Walks. We love driving for miles and being able to see the ocean! And all of this on Galveston Island!

Linda purchased this cottage in 2011

This is a central location to the west end of the island. Very near the beach. About 1/4 mile. In the middle of wide open spaces. Country living. Down the street from where our friends keep their horses. Still only 20 minutes away from the Historic Strand Shopping and University of Texas Medical Branch. Lots of resturants easily accessible.

15 Reviews of Property 381338 in Galveston, Texas

Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
average rating of 4.8 based on 15 reviews
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Family of 5. Had a awesome time. Property was exactly as advertised. Really enjoyed the privacy and space, but still close to entertainment. We would recommend and would stay again.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We have been staying since January waiting on our new house to be finished, which has been a pretty stressful experience. Linda and Richard have been great and appreciate the extra efforts they have made for us to be comfortable. Great fishing around the corner and a good area to clean them. I defenitely recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Lindale, TX
5

It was Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property was as described and pictured. The owner was very helpful in making sure that we had a good stay. The week started out as a girls retreat and when they left my husband and two boys joined me. Would highly recommend it as girls retreat or for a small family. Place was well stocked. Nice towels, linens and very comfy full size beds. Stayed cool even in August, good a/c. Well stocked. Good TV's and internet access. Outdoor shower was the best! Hung out most of the time at the picnic table under the house. Wonderful ocean breeze and shade which was great in the August heat. Very relaxing!! My 10 y/o son thought the one room cabin seemed "adventurous."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
lake texoma,texas
5

great vacation home galveston island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This home is a great place to stay for a couple or small family, very clean, well maintained, well stocked, cold air the most important thing.. close to the beach and close to the bay, far enough away from the crowds to relax, but close enough to get to the action if you want too. the owners were are also very nice and accomidating. Thanks for the great time, showed up feeling like a guitar string,left feeling like an alfredo noodle.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Dallas
5

Nice place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed here for 4 nights. We got there on June 6th 2013 and they had just installed two brand new window a/c units that worked very well. Had a great time. Place was as described. We found a metal stake that holds an umbrella in the shed that was really helpful. Also there was a 5' umbrella in the shed that was nice. We didn't know it was there so we bought one before we got there and ended up just using two. It is about an 5 minute walk to the beach or a 60 second bike ride. Really did enjoy our stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you ya'll had a great time! We strive to have a comfortable clean affordable beach getaway for our guests! Looking forward to your return visit!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Houston
5

This beachhouse was perfect!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This beach house had everything we needed. It was clean and adorable and very well maintained and decorated. The A/C blew freezing even in the hot of the day, the water was nice and hot, and the beds were some of the most comfortable ever. There were plenty of towels, blankets, cookware etc. Anything you could need was there. The owners were extremely nice and very easy to work with. If you are looking for a cozy open concept type beach house it is perfect. Close enough to drive to the action but far enough away to have coffee on the porch and enjoy the silence. We have definitely found our vacation spot and we will be renting again in the future!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Vidor Texas
5

beach lovers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We very much enjoyed our stay at the fishing shack, love the layout of the place, great location, wonderful and helpful people to rent from, There were a few issues with the cable and the internet, but all in all it was a great place to stay, I am hoping to return again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
3

Galveston, Texas

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The cottage was really nice, the weatrher was what we where looking for, not too hot, and for the most part sunny. Unfortunately most of the attractions that were listed as being open, were not, so i would suggest visiting closer to summer months if visiting Galveston island. As for the location of the cottagte, it suited what we wanted, a 5 minute walk the beach, and out of the way, so if you want to be in the middle of town and all the action this is not the place to be. This cottage is very open concept so there is very little space to enjoy to yourself if there are more than 2 people in your party. I would rate the rental property 4.5/5, and the over all vacation a 3.
Owner's Response: Thankyou for the 4.5 Stars on my cottage! Glad you all enjoyed it. I'm sorry that you found some of the area attractions closed. Your visit came on the tail end of Mardi Gras and it was a quiet time on the island after the Fat Tuesday parade. Things usually pick back up on the weekends. That is one thing that we islanders enjoy is the laid back lifestyle and the slow pace in the winter. Come back Spring Break and Summer for more lively island activities!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
4

Quiet cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Nice, comfortable cottage. It's away from tourist area, so the privacy is good. Rained while I was there and was much happier to be there than a hotel. A Partition of some sort between beds and kitchen area would be nice. Would definately return.
business
Palm Beach Afforable Fun Getaway!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p381338vb
(409) 737-1545 (Texas, USA)
Galveston Texas Gulf Coast
Granbury, Texas
5

Felt like home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Such a warm and inviting place for vacation..This house has it all inside and out...just show up ready for fun. Great location, close enough to everything but very private, quiet and so close to the beach!! The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have ever found on vacation. The outdoor showers were a lifesaver with kids. We would definitely stay here again and again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway