South Beach condo rental - South Beach Style with Designer Furnishings and Flat Screen TV's
South Beach Style with Designer Furnishings and Flat Screen TV's
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

South Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 4

This large, 11th floor, 2 bedroom, 1 bath, corner suite faces directly east with unobstructed views of the blue waters and white sands of the Atlantic Ocean from living room, kitchen and dining room! It boasts designer Italian furniture, hardwood floors throughout, and includes everything you should need during your stay. The gourmet kitchen comes fully equipped also. Washers & Dryers are not in-suite but are located on the floor. No need for a car because you can walk or cab to everything. However, valet parking in the building is available. The condominium is situated on 600 feet of stunning pristine beachfront. Our guests enjoy a private pool overlooking the ocean and towel service is included at the pool.

Located in the South Beach area of Miami Beach, the Condominium is next door to the W Hotel (Wall Night Club, The Dutch & Mr. Chow Restaurant) and a block from the Miami City Ballet, Bass Museum of Art, Miami Beach Library. Walking distance to the Miami Beach Convention Center, Botanical Garden, Jackie Gleason (Live Nation) Theatre, Frank Geary’s stunning New World Symphony and Soundscape Park and Ocean Drive. Nearby residents will find Lincoln Road shopping district, Miami Beach Golf Club, sport fishing, tennis courts, jet skis, windsurfing, scuba diving and all the restaurants and nightlife that South Beach has to offer.

Your hosts Mark and Jeff are long term Miami Beach residents.

mark purchased this condo in 2012

The Condominium is an 18-story mid-rise located at the corner of 23rd Stree and Collins Avenue in Miami Beach Florida, on the Atlantic Ocean, This historic, fully refurbished, property dating back to the 1920’s, is also home to the One Hotel (Opening Spring 2014, a joint venture with Starwood Hotels), and home to the beautiful David Barton Gym & Spa.

19 Reviews of Property 999617 in South Beach, Florida

STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
4

Property was great

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The property itself is exactly as advertised and is at a great location, right next to the beach. Two bedroom unit has plenty of room and amenities to have a comfortable vacation. Unit was very clean and efficient. Owners easily reachable for any questions. The only drawback was the on-going construction at the main condominium property which caused noise starting at 8:30AM. Not a problem if you are early risers and expect to be away majority of the day. Also the balcony overlooking the ocean was covered up and unavailable for use during my stay, which was a real disappointment. Make sure you check with owners to find out what is/will not be available for your stay dates. Minus current construction annoyances, property is highly recommended.
Owner's Response: Thank you. Look forward to you returning soon. We are hoping to have our balcony back soon for our guests to enjoy. Weekday construction happens all over the building at different times and can be noisy during the week during normal weekday work schedule Mon - Fri 8 - 5 pm. Since our guests tend to spend their days lounging on our beautiful beaches instead of sitting inside our beautiful apartment it hasn't been a problem during the past.
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
Philadelphia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This ocean view apartment is even larger and more beautiful than the pictures. Although the Roney Palace is a 1920s landmark, it is well on its way to being restored. The apartment itself is new. The building is right on the beach, but my week in January was cool, so I spent time exploring South Beach. Buses cruise up and down Collins Avenue in front of the building all the time, even late at night. The South Beach Shuttle is only 25 cents and goes all around South Beach.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Couldn't have been easier or more perfect!

Couldn't have been easier or more perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This rental served our needs PERFECTLY. GREAT location! We walked to all the hot spots! CVS/Gym/Liquor Store are footsteps away, not to mention the beach!
Condo met every need. Felt very safe/secure. Construction made the outside of the building difficult to appreciate, but the inside was spot on! Patio beyond the sliding doors was unavailble due to current construction, but didn't impede us the slightest… You're in MIAMI… GO TO THE BEACH! :)

Property was clean and well maintained. Bathroom has dual sinks, and plenty of towels/linens. Kitchen had amenities that allowed us to cook a couple decent meals during our stay.

WILL DEFINITELY USE THIS SPOT UPON OUR MIAMI RETURN.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
4

Excellent Property!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great stay at this property. It was our first time using Home Away and it won't be our last. Our owner was a pleasure to work with, he was very accommodating and provided us with everything one would need to have an exceptional stay. The process was very easy, and he emailed or called very promptly with any questions or concerns I had. There was some construction going on, as stated in the ad, and the balcony was closed off. We were hoping that would all be done by the time we got down there, but unfortunately it was not. The owner isn't the construction company and only said what he was told. Also, one little thing I just noticed in the picture. The couch isn't that big in the picture, its about half the size. But, we didn't care as we were in Miami Beach! We weren't in the room very much! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a beautiful spot in Miami Beach. I would also highly recommend Area Code 55 a Brazilian Grill in North Miami Beach. Very reasonably priced, with non-stop food. Bring your appetite! All in all it was a great stay. The owner sets the bar for professionalism, and owner to renter communications is unmatched. Thank You!!
Owner's Response: Glad you had a nice time. Come back soon and thanks for the nice review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Beautiful waterfront condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I am so happy that my husband and I stayed at this apartment. The view of the ocean was stunning, and the beach easily accessible. Located in South Beach, near many popular attractions. The apartment is spacious, and kept in excellent condition. Although there was construction going on at the building, the owner was very accommodating and flexible with our schedule so that we were not impacted by the noise. Overall the stay was great, with the view and location being perfect for a weekend in Miami. Highly recommended.
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation. Come back soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Our best holidays!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and friends spent one of our most beautiful vacations in Miami but most of it because of the amazing apartment that we rented. You have a very beautifull sight, perfectly decorated and whatever you needed you had it in the apartment!!!
Thank you very much Mark and see you next year!!!!

Familia Lariño & Mingorance from Argentina!!!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a great vacation. See you again next year.
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the best experience my family had in decades! The apartment is cool, clean, chic and cozy at the same time. Perfect location and stunning view. We couldn't be happier.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your stay. We are re-doing the bathroom, installing new soundproof windows and doors, and they are re-finishing one of the pools as we speak. So by September, it will be even nicer. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Charming apartment with amazing view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Charming apartment, amazing view and great location made an unforgettable experience!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Loved our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We loved our time in this condo. It was very clean and had everything we could want. The beds were very comfortable. Kitchen and bathroom had everything we could ask for. It really was a home away from home :) The location was perfect, right on the beach. It was very quiet despite the ongoing construction outside. Also great about the location, a grocery store right across the street, open 24/7. Lincoln rd is just 10 minutes on foot. Mark was very helpful providing us with information leading up to and during our trip. He even came by to introduce himself which was lovely. We would love to stay here again. I recommend this condo to everyone.
Owner's Response: So glad you were happy and hope you come again soon.
Mark and Jeff
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
STUNNING, DIRECT OCEANVIEW 2/1 CORNER CONDO ON THE BEACH-SOUTH BEACH
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999617
+1 305 785-7139
South Beach Miami Beach
5

Fabulous week in Miami

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family and I thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with us last month. It was even more fabulous than the pictures.
You met us there upon our arrival and acquainted us with the area, and told us to call you at anytime if we had problems or questions. We called you for directions to restaurants and you couldn't have been nicer.
The first morning the ocean view from your balcony window took our breath away as we watched the kite boarders soaring through the sky over the water. We couldn't wait to get out on the beach. The next day we watched our grandson swim in the huge pool overlooking the ocean. It doesn't get any better than that!
We had been told by you that there was some construction going on and it could possibly be noisy at times, but we had no such problems.
Thank you again, Mark, for a wonderful week in your picture perfect condo.
Sincerely, Ruth

P.S. Save us a week next summer!!!
Owner's Response: Great news! Come back.

Mark and Jeff
Helpful votes: 1/1