Northeast Iceland apartment rental - The kitchen.
The kitchen.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Northeast Iceland Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 full bathroom, sleeps 4 maximum

The apartment is 60 square meters and it's on the first floor of a private villa. The location is peaceful and beautiful and offers great view over the town and the fiord Eyjafjörður from the garden.

Walking distance to the city center is around 15 min. The geo-thermal pool is also within a walking distance (10 min) and so is the supermarket ( 5 min)

The apartment has one bedroom for two with high quality beds. The kitchen is fully equipped and can seat 3 persons. The living room, which has a TV with access to a variety of international channels, and a DVD player, can sleep 1-2 persons. The bathroom is small but the apartment offers a very good and spacious shower. The apartment is newly renovated in a cosy and artistic way and has a private entrance. Access to wireless internet is included.

Akureyri is often called 'The Capital of the North'. It's the biggest town outside the Reykjavik area with 17000 inhabitants. The town is centrally located for anyone who wishes to explore the north of Iceland and places like Lake Myvatn, the waterfall Dettifoss, and the uninhabited interior like Askja and Dreki. Akureyri itself is a lively town with lots of cultural activities, cafes and resturants and high level of variety of services.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 999496 in Northeast Iceland, Iceland

Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999496
+354 896 1981
Northeast Iceland Iceland
5

Great place to stay in Akureyri!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights in April 2014. It was the perfect place to stay in Akureyri. The apartment is on a quiet street with plenty of parking, a view of the city and close to running/walking paths. It is only a short walk from downtown and a quick drive to the ski hill. The apartment was clean, comfortable and larger than we'd expected. It is stylishly put together and very cute! The apartment contained all that we needed to cook our meals. Margret and Gummi were incredible hosts, and available when we needed them. We wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely stay at this location again.
business
Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999496
+354 896 1981
Northeast Iceland Iceland
5

Perfect apartment in Akureyri

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I stayed in this lovely apartment for 7 nights in July 2013. The apartment is in a perfect location, quiet but also near to town. You can walk to the city center in a few minutes. The apartment is very beautiful decorated and you’ll find all the things you need: well equipped kitchen, a little bathroom, a separate shower, a very comfortable living room - especially two very comfortable beds in the bedroom. Also you can use cable-tv and WiFi. The apartment is very clean. In front of the house, you have a very beautiful sight to the fjord Eyjafjörður. We have made very nice pictures from sundown at midnight. The owners Margrét and Gudmundur were exceedingly welcoming, helpful and hospitable.

We stayed 3 weeks in Iceland, this apartment was the very best we had. We can definitely recommended it and would stay here again. We looking forward to coming back soon.
Owner's Response: We are happy to here that you enjoyed your stay in our apartment and we hope you will be back soon.
business
Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999496
+354 896 1981
Northeast Iceland Iceland
5

Peaceful and cozy Apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This apartment is nicely located close to town but is removed enough to be quiet; you can either walk to the center of town in ten minutes or drive into town in two or three. It is beautifully accessorized with nice pieces art by the owner and is very close to the swim club for those who like to swim. The furniture is unique and handmade there are nice views into town because of it's higher location. The apartment had all the comforts anyone would need including internet access - though a bit finicky at times. We would definitely stay here again and look forward to returning soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying with us and we are glad to here that you liked the style of the apartment. We can inform you that we have just installed an access point in the apartment so now the internet access is very good. Welcome back!
business
Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999496
+354 896 1981
Northeast Iceland Iceland
5

Cosy Appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed at this cosy little apartment for 3 nights.
The apartment has everything you need for a relaxing stay and is well equipped
in the kitchen.
The lounge area is very comfortable with Satellite TV-there is a separate shower room and separate WC-all very clean.
The twin beds are very comfortable and we had 3 good nights sleep.
The owners are a lovely family-very friendly and helpful,the town/city (18000 population) is very clean with snow on the mountains when we were there-the "old town" is very interesting and Whale watching at Husavik is thoroughly recommended-we saw 20 whales on our trip and earlier an Arctic Fox.
Wec would thoroughly recommend this property being 5 mins from a Supermarket and 15 mins walk from the Town.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999496
+354 896 1981
Northeast Iceland Iceland
5

The Perfect Place to Stay in Akureyri

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My fiancé and I stayed in this gorgeous apartment for 3 nights during the New Year and we couldn't be happier with our vacation. The accommodations were absolutely prefect complete with two very comfortable beds (pushed together, of course), a wonderful high powered shower, a WC, kitchen and very comfortable living room. The property has an incredible view of Akureyri and is within walking distance of town and a shopping area that will fulfill all your needs during your stay. The property was clean and beautifully decorated and we had access to everything we needed, including cable and internet (they were also kind enough to provide us an adapter!)

The property is also hosted by an incredibly kind and welcoming family who helped us plan our New Years celebration and offered us help throughout the entire stay. They were wonderful, helpful but not obtrusive, and gave the kind of service and help you would only expect at four or five star hotels. I have actually stayed with hotels in Akureyri before and this beat all those experiences. This is easily the best property I have stayed at using home stay.

I would absolutely recommend this property and will certainly be staying during my next visit to Iceland.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999496
+354 896 1981
Northeast Iceland Iceland
Brussels, Belgium
4

Quiet place in a good location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This accomodation is a small appartment on the ground level of the owners' house, fully separate and with an own entrance. Its interiour is rather tastefully decorated, and one can easily recognise the artistic touch of the owner Margrét. It is clean and equipped with all the necessary things. Although some of the kitchen appliances are not exactly what you would call "brand new", everything is fully operational.

The location is great, in a quiet living area of Akureyri, with both the city centre and a good supermarket within walking distance. The owners are very friendly, easy and helpful people, and we enjoyed very much staying with them.

As for the furniture, we were pleasantly suprised by the new, comfortable, high quality bed. The owners pay a lot of attention to the fact that their guests sleep well!

The only drawback we found was the lack of a proper bathroom. The appartment has a small WC with a tiny washing basin, and a separate (slightly old-style) washroom with a shower only. This slightly spoils the overall experience. But otherwise it is a very nice place, and we can definitely recommend it.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful apartment in quiet surroundings in Akureyri, northern Iceland
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999496
+354 896 1981
Northeast Iceland Iceland
5

Cozy and clean apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed there for 2 nights in end of August and were very pleased with the apartment and the hosts. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable stay. It was interesting that all of the dishes, bowls, candle holders and many decorations were beautifully made by the owner Margret.

The bed was comfortable and bedroom was cozy. Location is good, close to a shopping centre and the swimming pool. Outside the apartment is amazing viewpoint overlooking Eyjafjordur. On our next trip to Akureyri we will definitely stay there again... if it's available. :)
Helpful votes: 5/5