Colorado Springs house rental - Front Exterior Summertime
Front Exterior Summertime
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights
 

Colorado Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

CLOSEST TO AFA ACADEMY! Overlooks it!!

This beautiful 5 Bedroom, 3 Bath house sitting on 5 acres in Sun Hills above Gleneagle welcomes you with unbelievable views of Pikes Peak and the Air Force Academy. This home is perfect for large family gatherings and special occasions and holidays! Fourth of July is especially spectacular!! You can watch 3 locations vividly from this property!!

Four bedrooms upstairs and one bedroom on the main floor. The master offers a comfy king, 4 poster cherry bed with brand new Bamboo Cotton, luxury mattress. A beautiful 5 piece bath with double sink vanity, jacuzzi, jetted tub and large walk in shower, tile floors and counter-tops. The sitting area in the master boasts magnificent views of the Air Force Academy and the mountains!

The additional bedroom accommodations are:

- BR #2 Large bedroom with queen, rod iron bed with luxury mattress, dresser, armoire, two nightstands and walk in closet.

- BR #3 Large room with Full size antique cherry bed with luxury mattress, and a set of bunk beds, walk in closet.

- BR # 4 Queen bed with brand new Bamboo Cotton, luxury mattress, nightstand and walk in closet, this room has an incredible view of the Academy as well! The three upper rooms share a full bath with double sink vanity and separate dressing area.

- BR #5 Located on the main floor, this cozy room has hand scribed hickory floors and a view of the back deck and property! The sleigh bed is a dream to sleep in! Luxury mattress and antique dresser, and side table!

Gourmet Kitchen, with custom maple cabinets, coffee suede with rope crown molding. Granite /Stainless Steel appliances, double ovens, large 5 burner gas cook-top, warming drawer, massive island with prep sink. Eat in kitchen and room for four at the bar! This kitchen is fun to cook in! Abundant dinnerware and Stainless Steel Caphalon cookware. Coffee station and all the necessities to make your stay in our home very enjoyable!

Porcelain Stone heated floors through main entry, walk ways, main floor bath and kitchen. French doors lead into beautiful dining room with gas fireplace and hand scribed Hickory floors. This room will accommodate a large family, with extra seating for 6 in additional elevated dining room with beautiful hickory floors, gorgeous table and antique, ornately hand carved sideboard and a view! The formal living room has beautiful furniture and is a nice place to read, visit and enjoy the awesome views! The walk out basement is a great recreational, sports themed room with a 8' foot hand carved pool table, Foosball table and TV/movie sitting area. Lots of games and puzzles! Beautiful European, sectional couch will seat about 12 or sleep an additional few people!

Huge laundry room with Maytag Washer and Dryer, folding table, ironing board and Stainless Steel hanging clothes rack.

Wrap deck on the front and 20x40 newer trex deck with fabulous outdoor furniture and fireplace. Private with great views from main eating area on elevated deck!

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I currently live in Steamboat Springs, CO. He is a pastor/worship leader and I am a real estate broker. We raised our two children here and have alot of wonderful memories in this home.

We have hosted many family holidays, wedding and baby showers here utuilizing the outdoor living space for the summer occassions! We enjoyed living here for alot of reasons, the privacy yet close proximity to all the activities, dining, shopping and outdoor fun in our beautiful city and surrounding area!

Carol Games/Owner purchased this house in 1996

IMMACULATE-LARGE-CLOSE YET PRIVATE

C O M F O R T A B L E !!!

Great space for large families inside and out!

Overlooks AFA!

Magnificent views of Pikes Peak and mountains form decks! Enjoy the beautiful Colorado evenings outside from distant city lights to stunning starry skies!

Great for kids (Big & Small!)

Gameroom with pool table, foose ball, ping pong can be set up in garage!

On 5 acres with full size, beach sand volley ball pit!

Gorilla Basketball goal!

Close to all major amenities, great resturaunts!

9 Reviews of Property 999357 in Colorado Springs, Colorado

Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
North Carolina
5

Best Colorado Vacation Yet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a fabulous time at Mountain Vista Guest House! We enjoyed family meals in the dining room which was great! Large "Colorado Style" table with plenty of room. The kitchen in the house is loaded and offered everything we needed, even Christmas dishes!!
The home was exceptionally clean, the beds were so comfy and outfitted with beautiful bedding and décor!
I loved the master for the jetted tub! Relaxing...
Our children ages 9-15 absolutely loved the game room, fully set up with pool table, fooseball, games, books, puzzles and movies! Family friendly was so refreshing!
Carol, the owner really went the extra mile to make sure we were comfortable and we were! She even had snow gear and sleds for the kids to enjoy the fresh snowfall!!
The location is ideal, 10-15 minutes to a wide variety of restaurants and sightseeing. We had never been to Colorado Springs, we loved it, will definitely want to come back and do a summer at Mountain Vista Guest House! Thank you Carol for making our Christmas vacation a great memory!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Christmas is always fun at Mountain Vista Guest House! The weather usually cooperates and gives enough snowfall for not only a white Christmas, but also great sledding and snowman making adventures! The snowcapped views are breathtaking too after a fresh fallen snow.

Summers are AWESOME here as well, we look forward to having you back. Gathering around a crackling fire on the deck and making s'mores is always a summertime favorite.
Be sure to check out the NEW Bass Pro Shop just 3 minutes up the road on Bass Prop Drive! Their restaurant is a hidden treasure for our neighborhood.

Thank you again for choosing Mountain Vista Guest House.
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Family Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
To celebrate our wedding anniversary, my husband and I hosted our children and their spouses and children for the week (n=13), thus including seniors to 15 month-olds.
The owner, Carol, was EXTREMELY helpful and supportive to our family In addition to the house being well-appointed and serviced, she had special gifts for the 5 year old and the teens in our family. Sleeping arrangements were very good with queen beds for all the adult couples. The large and well-equipped kitchen served us well for preparing meals, and we could all eat together in the dining room. She made sure we had 2 highchairs, and 2 port-a-cribs. The house was easily accessible from the major roads, and grocery shopping was convenient.
Always read to help, Carol also assisted in finding a photographer for a family portrait, and horseback riding for the 5 year-old.
Unfortunately, she could not, though, lift the county's restriction on fires that did not allow us to toast marshmallows in the deck firepot, or see multiple fireworks on the 4th (There was one.).
We were all very pleased with the house and especially impressed with her helpfulness.
We did most of the "touristy" things, and had a good meal at Ted's.
The listing description was accurate, and we would recommend this property to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sally, John & Family,
We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time for your anniversary! How special to spend it with all of your family. I enjoyed meeting all of you and am especially glad that Zoe got to celebrate her birthday here and got her wish of a horseback ride, a real "Colorado" experience! I was happy to help arrange that! I am so happy the family portraits worked out, Lynn is a fabulous photographer! I was just as disappointed for you that you couldn't experience an evening on the deck by the fire making smores, or see the "usual" spectacular firework displays.
We know you had many choices when booking your special occasion, your family was a delight to serve, thank you for that opportunity!
We hope if you return to Colorado you will visit Mountain Vista Guest House again.
Zoe, thank you for the great picture you drew for me, I loved it!

Blessings to all of you!
Carol
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Alamosa, Colorado
5

Joshua Generation family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wow! Every year we take our teenage youth group to a youth conference so we rent houses. We are overjoyed that we found this home. Our girls stayed at this property and the house more then accommodated all there girl needs! Comfort, space, and luxury fit for a group of princes! Carol was extremely helpful and genuinely cared for us and our needs. Thank you so much for being a blessing to our teens.
The house is absolutely beautiful, neat, and clean. Super easy to get to and plenty of room to run and play. Thank you so much for all the family friendly movies, pots and pans, and towels. Summed up in a few words. The girls felt like they were at home only better! And I look forward to having the guys win the house contest next year because I want to stay in this house!!!!
God Bless you

Joshua Generation Youth Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Joshua & Family

Thank you for the comments! We are thrilled your youth enjoyed the house! They were all so respectful of our home which we truly appreciate! We too hope your boys will win next year, we would love the opportunity to serve them as well!

Please let us know if we can accommodate you again.


Blessings to all of you!
Carol
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
South Carolina
5

Spring Break in Colorado Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful time during our stay. The weather gave us a good taste of spring in the Rockies with snow! The house was fully equipped with sleds and snow gear for us to enjoy a true sledding adventure right on the property! We had a blast! We have never been in that much snow, it was beautiful.
The house had all the necessities and more! I had no idea renting a house could be so good. I don't know if they are all this nice. This was our first time to rent a private house, we were a little nervous paying up front but, Mountain Vista Guest House was described very well, actually it was far better than the website depicted! The house was immaculate! I so enjoyed the master tub, it was stocked with lovely bath salts, bubble bath and heavenly soaps! Perfect after a day in the snow!
The views after the second day of snow were simply amazing, blue, blue skies and snow covered mountains, WOW what scenery!
We enjoyed cooking every day, this kitchen is so amazing and it has everything! I wanted to move in! Our family enjoyed meals in the dining room that actually fit all of us and had a fireplace!
Oh, and the game room, what a great room for families with kids, big and small! Lots of games, books, a good movie selection, thank you for making them family friendly!
We truly enjoyed your home, thank you for the warm welcome and ski passes!! Giving us this day trip for the family was so generous and a complete SURPRISE! We would not have been able to take everyone skiing without your thoughtfulness and kind heart! The day trip to Breckenridge was great but we all agreed, we were glad we stayed at Mountain Vista. We got so much more for our money! (We looked at rentals in the ski area!) This house is worth every penny you'll spend! If you want to ski every day it might be too far but a day trip to ski was perfect for us!
Colorado Springs has so many things to do, we will definitely come back to your house! We want to stay here in the summer!
Thank you again for sharing such an amazing vacation house, it made our first VRBO experience a dream come true! All the little touches made our stay very special and memorable.
See you next year!
David & Carolyn
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: David & Carolyn,

So good to hear from you! We so appreciate your comments! We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful time and that we could help make it happen!
It was a pleasure to serve you and we do hope to see you next summer!
We loved the notes from the kids! So glad they had so much fun playing in the snow! Our kids always enjoyed those winter days sledding, being pulled around by ATV's and building snowmen! Those are memories you will all cherish for a lifetime!
Let us know in advance when you'd like to come, summer here is FABULOUS and gets booked up early!

Thank you for choosing Mountain Vista Guest House!

Blessings,
Carol Games
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Colorado Springs, CO
5

FABULOUS HOME IN COLORADO SPRINGS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our large family came in from Texas and Ohio. We stayed at this fabulous home in Colorado Springs during the Christmas Holiday! Wow, what a treat! This beautiful home has a large Gourmet Kitchen with double ovens & warming drawer and plenty of room! What a cook’s delight! The dining room has a large table which was awesome for our family dinners. The main level also included a nice living room, an extra dining room and a bedroom. Upstairs are 4 bedrooms including the beautiful, Master retreat. There was plenty of room for everyone to sleep very comfortably. All the beds had high end mattresses and pillows, (better than a hotel)! A very large basement was a great getaway for playing pool, foosball, & watching movies! There were also plenty of board games for family fun! The outside of the home has a wonderful wrap around front porch with breathtaking views of the Mountains. The back deck is very large with a fire pit & grill. This home definitely had it all!! Not to mention that it’s only a few miles from the Air Force Academy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Diamond Bar California
5

Parents Weekend at the Air Force Academy 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Carol (the home owner) and Vivian (property manager) were (are) the best. Both were beyond accommodating before, during and at the end of our visit. A beautiful home in a beautiful setting. The property / location lives up to the listing ! This was our first time renting a home for a vacation and didn't know what to expect, or what to bring. Simple answer, bring nothing, they had it all. Dishes, towels, blankets, pillows, everything you could think of, was there. The wrap around front porch in the morning was THE place to be for coffee and we also enjoyed a great lightening show one night too. The downstairs game / T.V. room is THE perfect place to let the kids hangout. At one point we had six cadets (large boys) playing games and catching up on their sleep in this expansive room. If you just "had to do" laundry, the adjacent downstairs laundry room is almost as big as a one car garage with plenty of supplies. My 15 yr old daughter especially loved the laundry chute (I wish she was as easily entertained at home) !!! :>)

If I had one suggestion for an improvement, it would be that having a bathroom (3/4 would do) downstairs would make it PERFECT. The darn house is sooooo big, the workout I got going upstairs darn near wore me out !!!! :>)

Would I recommend this property to friends, NO (cuz then it wouldn't be available for us next time). Just kidding. I won't lie, it is not cheap, but with friends sharing the space (and cost), it was well worth it for our boys to get away from the academy and relax as if they were at home, which they were.

Thanks Carol and Vivian, we'll see you again.

Sincerely, Joe
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Joe & Lori,
Thank you for choosing our home, Mountain Vista Guest House for your Parent's Weekend at the Academy. We know there are many choices, so we want to make sure we are the best one!! We are thrilled you had such a great time and the boys were able to relax! That's what it's all about.

I'm so happy you felt you had everything you needed during your stay. We have tried very hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and have a wonderful experience, we're glad you did.

Thank you for the imput on the downstairs bath, we agree!!
Maybe by the time you return, we'll have one, I would love that too!

We do hope you will return, I have to tell you we're already getting requests for 2013!! AFA Graduation is booked. Don't wait to long to re book if you want to come back for PW next fall! We'd love to have you again.

Blessings,

Carol

Have a fabulous fall and we look forward to serving your needs in the future, thank you again for choosing our VRBO.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Slice of Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The perfect home for our family reunion. The home is situated in a perfect location - totally private & amazing views, yet so close to activities & restaurants. We had plenty of room to spread out - kids loved the game room, basketball court & the whole family enjoyed games & lounging in the huge yard. We hardly wanted to leave the house. So very comfortable and homey and classy. I was ready to move in permanently. A great kitchen for cooking meals together. Super comfortable beds. Views we will never forget. Worth every penny. Thank you so much. We will certainly be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
Oklahoma
5

Mountain Vista Guest House Is AWESOME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We took our first vacation to Colorado and stayed in this home. The house was immaculate and ever so comfortable. We brought our three kids and my parents, it was perfect. We had ample room to enjoy cooking and eating together as well as having rooms to enjoy individual privacy.We especially enjoyed the views while relaxing on the decks.
Our kids absolutely loved the game room in the lower level, and the basketball goal outside, what a treat that was for them!
I loved the master bedroom, it was so enjoyable and the jetted tub was fabulous!
The beds were incredibly comfortable, the linens, furnishings and everything were just what we had hoped for!!
All around we enjoyed our stay here and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are thrilled your first vacation to Colorado was a great experience! We are glad we could help make your stay a memorable one! Cooking and eating together is what I consider true quality time spent!
I'm glad the master suite was nice and comfy for you! I have always enjoyed that jetted tub too! It's great after a long day walking, golfing or skiing!
We hope to accommodate you again in the future.
Blessings
The Games
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summers in Colorado Springs Best View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999357
+1 970-846-5368
Colorado Springs South Central Colorado
5

Wonderful family vacation spot!!! Panoramic Views of AFA and close to Denver and Colorado Springs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This beautiful home is close to the Springs and Denver, but far enough away to be completely relaxing with great views of Pikes Peak, the front range mountains and the Air Force Academy! I loved looking out the windows and sitting on the decks just to enjoy the views. The house is exactly as described on the website and in the pictures. The back deck has beautiful outdoor furniture and is a wonderful place to unwind and enjoy the evening. The kitchen is huge and supplied with all the necessary items to prepare meals. There are many good restaurants 5-10 minutes away and the home is only 5 minutes from I-25. We enjoyed the home very much and highly recommend!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, we have tried hard to make our home as comfortable as possible for our visitors! The views are really spectacular from almost every room in the house and especially the decks! The back deck is really a great relaxing spot. As for the kitchen, we built this to really enjoy, I love to cook and am glad to hear you enjoyed it as much as I do! We appreciate the feedback and look forward to serving you and your family again in the future!
Helpful votes: 1/1