Sedona cottage rental - Cottage on Oak Creek
Cottage on Oak Creek
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Sedona Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 1-3/4 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Our home is located right on the water in Oak Creek Canyon and is just 4 miles from up town Sedona! The creek is stocked with Rainbow Trout if fishing is your thing....and the deck has a grill and eating area if you want to grill it! Not into cooking, a great deli/store that also serves breakfast is located right across the road. Enjoy long strolls on the forest service road that is right outside your door. Hiking of all levels is abundant in the canyon and swimming/tubing in the creek during warmer months is a wonderful way to spend your day! And, Slide Rock is just a few miles down the road. If shopping, golfing, gambling, dining, four-wheeling or sight-seeing is your thing, you are only minutes away to everything Sedona and Northern Arizona has to offer including the wild animal park, Bearizona and Indian ruins. And, if you've never been or want to go again, we are close enough for a day-trip to the Grand Canyon too!

We, Angelo and Barbara, are partners in life (married 30 years) as well as partners in business. At one time, we owned and operated a Food Service Brokerage business in the Phoenix area. But 'wised up' and moved to beautiful Sedona where we now are licensed realtors with Coldwell Banker First Affiliate.

Barbara Pancrazio purchased this cottage in 2004

Having lived up high on a hill in the canyon many years, we longed to live on the creek. So in 2004, we found what we consider to be the best spot in Arizona and loving it ever since, our Cottage on Oak Creek! Barbara's parents developed and opened Rainbow Trout Farm in the early 1960's which is located just south of the cottage so this is home! Angelo was a 'city boy', originally from Chicago, but now you can't get him out of his jeans and the country lifestyle.

Mother Nature provides many pleasures for us to enjoy year around in Oak Creek Canyon. The snow fall in the winter is just enough to satisfy our need to see it fall and then it melts within a day or so. We must admit, however, that when spring comes, we can hardly wait to have cocktail hour on the back deck overlooking Oak Creek. Wild life is everywhere and we have been privileged to see eagles, blue heron flying overhead, deer on the back road and even a skunk swimming in the creek. And yet, a great deli is just across the street and uptown Sedona is only 4 miles away! What's not to love!

13 Reviews of Property 999214 in Sedona, Arizona

Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
Glendale, AZ
5

Sleep to the sounds of flowing water

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this beautiful home for two nights. The area is very secluded (gate access) so the neighborhood is great for walking our dog. The sounds of the nearby creek will gently put you to sleep at night. Their deck in the back has great views and plenty of space for entertaining or relaxing. The kitchen has everything you need and their wifi is really fast for uploading photos to Facebook. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and bed size looked like a California King. We didn't watch too much TV, but cable was there during the brief times it rained in the afternoon.

It's super close to uptown Sedona and a short drive to west Sedona for all your restaurant, shopping, and grocery needs. The area has a deli across the street that also will slice meat/cheese for you if you want to make your own sandwiches. There a small amount of basic need stuff sold as well in case you don't want to drive to the city (sunblock, etc).

Barbara answered all questions very quickly and promptly. We forgot our iPad charger when we left there on Sunday and I received it by Tuesday via USPS flat rate. How cool is that? We will definitely be back to Sedona in a rental home, not a hotel!

P.S. Our dog Jasper had a huge smile on his face the entire time! We think he loved his stay in Sedona and enjoyed the comforts of the home too.
Owner's Response: Well-behaved "four-legged children" like Jasper are always welcome at Cottage on Oak Creek.....yes, he did have a big smile but then his parents did too! Hope to see all three of you in the future! Barbara
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Great little getaway home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home is exactly as pictured. The home was very quiet, comfortable and met our needs perfectly. The full kitchen had everything we needed to make our stay comfortable. We would highly recommend this property.

Working with the owners was one of the easiest of all our home away stays in the past.
Owner's Response: We want our guests to feel at home....we feel blessed to share our home with such wonderful people!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
Overland Park, KS
5

Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon - Wonderful Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We spent a week at this wonderful cottage. The owners and property manager were very friendly and accommodating. Walking the trails in the morning were calming and peaceful. The deli across the street provided groceries, great coffee and pastries. We thoroughly enjoyed the deck that overlooks Oak Creek which is accurately reflected in the listing photos. The house was nicely stocked with everything we needed and was clean and well-maintained. I would definitely stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Oak Creek Canyon is a wonderful place for outdoor recreation anytime of the year! And the convenience of having the deli just across the street makes your stay even more enjoyable. May is here and the trees around the house have made their green canopy that makes the deck a shady refugee for cook outs or just lounging, listening to the water and watching for blue herons. A great cool getaway in Arizona!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
Marengo,Illinois
5

girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The house was exactly as pictured. It was cozy,clean and conveniently located. We would definitely stay here again. We enjoyed walking on the forest road. And listening to the creek outside our door.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This location is a true getaway! We so appreciate hearing responses to how much someone has enjoyed our little "peace" of heaven!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
scottsdale
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
our stay could not have been more enjoyable. thank you for everything, we look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Romantic indeed.........
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
5

Perfect for Oak Creek Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Everything was perfect and as promised. Barbara went out of her way to accomodate our crazy schedule. Thanks a ton!
Owner's Response: Oh my gosh, the weather has been almost perfect and the fall colors on West Fork Trail are BEAUTIFUL! I love the change of seasons we get in Northern Arizona and so happy to share it with all of the wonderful guests we have at Cottage on Oak Creek!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
West Hills, CA
5

Charming Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
A pretty little cottage with the lovely sounds of Oak Creek off of the back deck. House is complete with amenities and just a short walk to the neighborhood deli across the street. We enjoyed our stay and would love to come back again one day soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Relaxing cottage in Oak Creek

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is well equiped for cooking with plenty of dishes, nice gas grill and pots and pans. We had intended on cooking but after a amazing hike at the West Fork trail we opted out of cooking. The back patio has a breathtaking view of the creek and there is nothing like sleeping with the windows open and enjoying the sounds of water all night long. This is a great place to relax and unwind from the city. We had a great sandwich at the market directly across the street and listened to music on the patio. I'd definitely recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: While West Fork remains one of the most popular and beautiful hikes, another one to try as the weather gets cooler is Mount Wilson starting from Midgley Bridge. It is more difficult because you do climb upwards but the view coming down is spectacular since you see all of the red rocks that surround Sedona! Try it!
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
5

Great place for moutain hide away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our 2 nights stay there was wonderful. Location is great, away from the usual tourist spots and hide at the beautiful oak creek while everything Sedona has to offer still well within easy reach.

House and host both wonderful. Highly recommended
Owner's Response: While Oak Creek Canyon is beautiful year around, we are coming upon a very special time.....fall, and the changing of the color before the leaves begin to fall. The color change starts at the northern end of the canyon and moves south down the canyon during the fall months providing the beauty only Mother Nature can give. If you are hiking West Fork or other canyon trails, be sure to bring your camera as it will be beautiful at the height of the change.
business
Creek Front Cottage in Oak Creek Canyon!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999214
+1 928 821-0744
Sedona Arizona
4

Wonderful cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's with great pleasure top stay in this cottage. The owners met us upon arrival, showed us around the property and a quick tour. They were very friendly and accomodating. The house was perfect for us, nice, clean, comfortable bed. The view was spectacular. I would recommend anyone looking for a getaway to view this cottage, it was a absolute wonderful stay for us!! We will be back!!

Pete
Owner's Response: I can't say enough positive things about the wonderful people who have chosen to stay at Cottage on Oak Creek. We are in deed blessed!

The location alone is great for most vacationers whether it be a week end or longer. Close enough to the finer dining and shopping that Sedona offers, yet a country feel that gives you to the outdoor activity and relaxation that most of us are looking for.
Helpful votes: 1/1