Pasadena studio rental - Lovely, Charming and fully renovated Studio.
Lovely, Charming and fully renovated Studio.
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay nights
 

Pasadena Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, + Convertible Bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 2-4)

Studio suite available, $125/night, $775 weekly, $2750/mo. Queen bed & sofa/sofa sleeper in the bedroom, spacious fully equipped kitchen with eating area. Nicely Renovated but full of character with clawfoot tub and original built ins

Lovely 1920’s Renovated Apartment Building with hardwood floors. Parking Available.(Across from the Pasadena Hilton)

Just Minutes from:

• Paseo Colorado Mall featuring a unique collection of specialty retailers, fine and casual dining and theaters

• Rose Bowl

• Old Pasadena for sightseeing, shopping, dining and nightlife

• Huntington Library, Art Collections and Botanical Gardens

• Kidspace Children's Museum

• Norton Simon Museum

• Pacific Asia Museum

• The Gamble House

• California Institute of Technology

• Jet Propulsion Laboratory

• Pasadena City College

• Pasadena Art Center

7 Reviews of Property 999171 in Pasadena, California

Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
average rating of 3.7142856 based on 7 reviews
business
Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999171
+1 818 482-6341
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Los Angeles, Ca.
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was an awesome change of pace from the mainstream hotel stay. Angelique facilitated a reservation process that was easy and convenient. The building is an older building but has tons of character. The room was extremely clean and it had all of the essentials including a refrigerator, Wi-Fi access, flat screen TV and an ironing board/iron. My wife and I stayed for our anniversary and Angelique made sure that our stay was special. Proximity to all the restaurants and shops on Colorado Blvd was great. I would come back again anytime.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999171
+1 818 482-6341
Pasadena Los Angeles County
4

California Bungalow Experience

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A true "California bungalow experience". Studio - good for a couple. An older building, but refurbished; very clean. Hardwood floors with tile in full kitchen & bathroom. Flat-screen tv; queen-size bed; spacious closet w/iron & ironing board. Bathroom clean with good amenities (towels, soap, lotions, but no hair dryer. Tub is an older claw-foot style difficult to get in an out of as it's on a porcelain base which makes it higher. A shower has been added with a wraparound shower curtain. On-site manager friendly and helpful. (Negatives: rental is in an apartment building with permanent residents and in an older building such as this you can hear every footstep, creak on the stairs and some talking, especially from the floor above. Parking is $10/day (good value for off-street parking), but nearly every night someone else was in my rental spot. On-site mgr helped with that.) Safe neighborhood & within walking distance to Starbucks, malls, Colorado Blvd. Right across from Hilton. Angelique at agency was great - very helpful, answered all questions. Great place if this is your style.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999171
+1 818 482-6341
Pasadena Los Angeles County
4

Kind Customer Service

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I want to thank Angelique and Nick, the two managers for their kindness. The really tried hard to help my mother.

The location is excellent. It is walking distance to many interesting places. The kitchen is very charming.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999171
+1 818 482-6341
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

We Stayed Here Twice. We'll Stay Here Again

We Stayed Here Twice. We'll Stay Here Again
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I don't normally write these sort of reviews, but I noticed that one reviewer dissed 157 S. Los Robles so I thought I'd have my say. My fiance and I have stayed there twice so far. Once for my birthday as it's near McCormicks & Schmicks in Pasadena and once for a Rose Bowl game. We just loved it. The art deco charm, all the dark wood, proximity to Colorado Blvd., and quiet in the halls. It reminds me of the sort of place 1920s - 1950s era Hollywood actors used to live before the inevitable move to Bel Air or Beverly Hills, We had a full kitchen w/ freezer, flat screen and wifi. There are some amenties it does not have as I believe the building was built in the 20s; deal with it. But look, if you're looking for the Westin w/ staff running around all the time, it's right down the street. Otherwise, I recommend this place. Noel Knight, Esq.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/8
business
Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999171
+1 818 482-6341
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Chandler, AZ
1

Worst Customer Service

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I am completely blown away at the lack of customer service during my stay at this property! After checking in, found that the refrigerator was full of water, because the freezer had froze over, they fixed that and told me a guy needed to come in to install the cable. They were unreachable there after.

My first night there I returned at 10pm to discover the key they gave me to access the building was a duplicate key of my room door and was locked out for 45 minutes until I ran into another resident on my walk over to the Hilton. Had I not asked a complete stranger walking around the building at 10:45pm, I'm not sure when I would have gotten access back into my room, as the manager would not answer her phone.
I texted the following day (saturday) twice to inform that the TV was still not working. There were no cable channels and the few channels that did get reception, constantly went in and out of sound and video. I also asked that day if there was access to an iron and ironing board, and once again no one respond or returned phone messages.
Sunday morning I called leaving a voice mail, yet again reaching out, to complain that the TV was still not working and to voice my concerns regarding the other night and your lack of customer service. Sunday when I returned home in the afternoon, there was a resident whom had asked me if I had a key to get in as he was also renting another room from same property manager and he was locked out as well.
I was instructed me to park in space #3, yet every time I arrived back there was someone else parked in my assigned spot. The check in/check out instructions say nothing about how to obtain more linens, where to empty trash, where additional trash bags may be, etc. Your listing clearly states that the room comes with satellite or cable as well as Wi-fi, which was not the case, they both did not work properly. The reservation document states that my card would not be charged to the credit card until the departure date and my card was charged the full amount weeks before my stay.
I would NOT recommend renting from Angelique to anyone.
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999171
+1 818 482-6341
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Milwaukee, Wi
4

Steps from Colorado Blvd

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Stayed in a 1-bedroom for 4 nights over New Years. Very short walk to Rose Parade and all the fun on Colorado. Also walking distance to Rose Bowl - very convenient. Great neighborhood - right across from Hilton. . Efficient check-in and reasonable rates. Unit had a bit of a musty smell but opened the windows and ok. There were 6 of us in the two queen beds and pullout sofa. cozy but comfortable. Great stay. Thank you, Angelique! Highly Recommend.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Rhonda,

Thank you so much for your nice review. I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. I guess the one bedroom apartment was good enough after all! Glad to be of service.

Angelique
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Vacation Rental - Furnished Studio in Heart of Pasadena by Hilton
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p999171
+1 818 482-6341
Pasadena Los Angeles County
chicago, il
3

Pretty good, but we had a few problems

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
First, the good stuff...The location is excellent, especially for the price. The area is safe and the building is lovely. I was glad to have a full kitchen. The apartment was nicely furnished in the main living area. It's charming in an old-meets-new kind of way. The owner was mostly responsive, even if she couldn't fix something right away.

The not-so-good stuff...We had trouble parking when we first arrived because the directions we had been given were incorrect. The internet did not work until the third day of our stay. The kitchen REALLY needs updating. The clawfoot tub/shower in the bathroom is very cute, but it's hard to get in and out of it and there is no place to put shampoo or soap, making it an awkward setup.

All in all, it worked for us, because we needed a place in that area, and we were out most of the time.
Helpful votes: 8/8