Mauna Lani property rental - Spacious Living area with high beam ceilings
Spacious Living area with high beam ceilings
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Mauna Lani Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Top Floor 2/2 with spacious loft. This condo has high ceilings and a great location. Check our our Reviews. We have many return guests. Highlights:* High Speed Wireless Internet access * 10 minute stroll to the Beach Club* Central AC. Yes, you will get the private Beach club card for one of the most beautiful snorkeling beaches around. Close to the Shops at Mauna Lani* Flat Screen TV's * Amazing tranquil view of waterfall pool and gardens* Master bedroom has comfortable King bed and adjacent bathwith oversized soaking tub and shower* Guest bedroom has Queen bed and nearby bath* Upstairs loft is very spacious with 2 sofas that convert to single beds. Kids would love this room complete with their own TV* Snorkel Equipment, cooler, beach towels provided. Unique to Mauna Lani:* 3 pristine private beaches* The best snorkeling in Hawaii* Mauna Lani is the Big Islands exclusive Resort renowned for it's upscale amenities, shopping and Foodland market. * Exciting Restaurants are walking distance- Ruth Chris steakhouse, Tommy Bahamas, and the new Just Tacos which serves Mexican fare. Features at a Glance:* Private Gated Community of only 44 units-* Resort style waterfall lava pool and spa* Fitness Room with Aerobic and Weight Equipment* Tennis and Fitness, Massage Center across the Street There is not a BBQ on the Lanai but there is a built in BBQ and outdoor kitchen for guests use on site at the Recreation Center

11 Reviews of Property 313277 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Cranbrook, BC, Canada
5

First time VRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I were extremely pleased with our first VRBO condo rental. The Peaceful Dragon was as portrayed and described on the website... the unit was beautifully decorated and well appointed... especially the kitchen! Having an abundance of dinner and cookware, dish/towels, bed linen and access to beach equipment became the envy of friends who also rented a unit at the Palm Villas. The general grounds and pool area were daily attended to by support staff and reflected a genuine commitment to customer excellence. Sometimes it's the little things that make the most impact on travellers and such was true in our case! All queries with the unit's Manager were professionally and promptly handled. Thank you so much, Cindi, for your activity recommendations! We will definitely recommend this unit to our family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
San Francisco Area, CA
5

Restful, relaxed vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
A wonderful, restful place to spend a relaxed vacation! The accomidations are exceptional and very well furnished. A very spacious home-away-from-home, with an intimate feel but allowing privacy to read or snooze when desired. The kitchen is well supplied with excellent appliances and the laundry is well designed, making for a very relaxed holiday. The high speed wireless internet is very good, allowing for easy access to the web for browsing and researching day trip plans. The Palm Villas properties are very well maintained making the overall environment restful. The nearby beach club, easily reached by a short walk of under 30 minutes, has an exceptional beach for snorkeling; the water is fairly calm, allowing even timid swimmers to feel comfortable and enjoy the wonderful variety of tropical fish. The beach itself is beautiful and very peaceful; a wonderful place to read, enjoy the sun and take in the tropical atmosphere. The nearby shops in the Mauna Lani or other close by shopping centers provide full service shopping both for daily needs as well as for gifts. The Mauna Lani area is an ideal base for island exploration, both south to Kona or east to Hilo and on to Volcano. I have stayed at this property several times and continue to come back because it offers the wonderful restful benefit of being a true home-away-from-home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Lovely, spacious condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a very nice stay here. Our two teen daughters loved being able to go to their own space if they wanted. Beds were comfortable, plenty of seating. TV was great and easy to use. The pool was nice and close. This is a very quiet complex, but the walls are pretty thin. We could hear our neighbors' conversation and music frequently, even though we are pretty sure they weren't being unreasonably loud. The condo itself is nicely equipped. I was impressed at the amount and quality of kitchen supplies: even a waffle maker and panini press! Plenty of fluffy towels, laundry detergent, cleaning supplies. The only thing that was missing was hand soap in the bathrooms (I was happy to pick some up at the nearby Foodland) The Mauna Lani resort is beautiful. The shoreline access trail is just around the corner, and we had lovely runs around the fishponds many days. The shops are an easy walk, too. Cindy was great. We would definitely recommend this place to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
portland, oregon
5

blissful time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This property was well maintained, quiet and very lovely. The manager was great, clearly this is the owners home, and they put much effort into making beautiful. the grounds are awesome, and the beaches exceptional. It is the perfect getaway if you want quiet and beauty.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5

Nanaimo, B.C.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was our first time to the Big Island and we found Cindi very pleasant and accommodating which calmed any apprehension in renting from an unknown. The condo certainly was exactly as presented in the photos with no surprises. We felt right at home as soon as we entered this well stocked and very clean rental facility. The location was very convenient and easy to find from the Kona Airport which is why we look forward to renting again next year. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to family or friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Victoria, BC
5

Beautiful Mauna Lani

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This was our first stay at a VRBO site and it exceeded our expectations. The suite was spacious and beautifully furnished. The view overlooking the pool and distant mountains was spectacular, and the pool was very pleasantly laid out and quite private. The nearby beaches, shops, golf courses and other amenities were the perfect complement to the unit.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

Picturesque

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Mauni Lana Resort is beautiful and has all the amenities needed, golf, tennis, spa, walking. The condo is very nicely furnished in oriental/Hawaiian style. The kitchen is equiped for gourmet cooking. There is a nice shopping area and grocery store within walking distance. The condo overlooks a scenic pool and jacuzzi. There are snorkels and fins, bikes, and a canoe in the garage. The Mauni Lana beach is wonderful with good coral heads for snorkeling and a restaurant/bar at the beach. Kaulua Kona is just about 20 minutes away. The owners are very helpful. I have recommended this condo to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Corbett, Oregon
5

Perfect Tropical Vacation, Kids & Adults Loved It!

Perfect Tropical Vacation, Kids & Adults Loved It!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We just stayed at this condo. It's on the upper two levels of the complex and close to the pool. Our vacation couldn't have been better. Just a really nice place...high quality throughout for a rental.

PROS: Pool, sun every morning, nice loft for the kids to hang out in, private bedrooms well separated. Boogie boards, snorkel equipment, and lunch cooler we available in the garage. Close enough to beach to walk and coffee in the morning was a short walk as well. Quiet! Every night was very quiet...maybe because the complex only seemed to be about half full while we were here.

CONS: None really. This was our first rental in Hawaii where there were no "issues".

I highly recommend this one. On the next visit to the Big Island we will be coming back here! Cindy, the manager, was professional as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Hinsdale, ill
5

Dave

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Great condo. Very quiet and everything you need. Private beach club is fantastic as is the golf course and tennis/health club/spa. Location within walking distance or 2 minute drive to nice shopping center, restaurants and 2 hotels. Would definitely go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'The Peaceful Dragon' Unit I-23
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313277vbi
(808) 938-0810
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Vernon BC
5

Steph

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We loved staying at Palm Villas and our suite was fantastic. In fact, we had other friends staying on the property and our suite was the nicest of the ones we saw. We would highly recommend this to friends and family and anyone seeking a good, central location to explore the island and enjoy the beaches.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1