Clover house rental - Beautiful, flat cul-de-sac lot
Beautiful, flat cul-de-sac lot
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Clover House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8)

Escape the daily grind with a relaxing vacation in our Cape Cod style lakefront home. This cedar shake & stone retreat offers scenic views on a beautiful, flat 1.5 acre lot. Nestled in a private cul-de-sac with over 350 feet of waterfront, this newly renovated home features an oversized sunroom with an entertainment center, large sectional sofa, and a pub style table which is perfect for dining, playing games, or taking in the 360 degrees of lake views. The den has a wood burning fireplace to cozy up by in winter months. There is a fully equipped gourmet kitchen with granite countertops & stainless appliances for the family chef. The kitchen includes a large island and eating area. There are 3 spacious bedrooms with queen sized beds. The master bedroom features a vaulted ceiling and a large seating area overlooking the lake. The home has 2 full tiled baths; 1 includes a spacious double shower. Rustic plank style hardwood flooring runs throughout the home.

This tastefully decorated home is fully furnished with everything you need for a relaxing getaway. Outdoor features include a private dock with seating area & Jet Ski lift, a fire pit to roast marshmallows, gas grill, & concrete drive. The backyard easily lends itself to lounging by the water, enjoying the sun, and playing games with the family. You may find it difficult to leave after you’ve enjoyed this tranquil getaway.

Additional Amenities:

Washer & dryer

Books

Games

Linens

Ice maker

Central heat & air

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 998286 in Clover, South Carolina

Tranquil Lakefront Home
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Fabulous!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family of 4 rented this house for a long weekend in August for an end of summer celebration. The house is beautifully and comfortably decorated. I liked the layout with two dens/living spaces - one for the kids and one for the adults. The kitchen was wonderful - everything was new and it was so well stocked. The whole house was very clean and neat. Loved the location - back in a cove off the main channel. With just enough boat traffic, but not too much, to keep it interesting. Yet stores and restaurants were just minutes away. The boys loved fishing and swimming off the dock. We also rented a boat for the weekend. Lori was such a pleasure to rent from. She let us know to call for anything. There was no need because the house was perfect. We had a fabulous time and will be back next summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Amy,

Thank you for the lovely review. I hope to see your family again this summer. I hope your family and the boys are doing well.

Lori Chriscoe
704 904-4414
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
Florida
5

Family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful well maintained home for a family reunion! We had a wonderful time with our family in NC. We rented a boat, the children swam and best of all we had a campfire at night. This home is close to stores and restaurants and highways. We would recommend this rental to families.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
5

Idyllic Lake Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family (of four generations) thoroughly enjoyed this well-appointed lakeside home.The setting is absolutely beautiful and perfect for a family that engages in water sports....not to mention fishing! From morning coffee on the dock to evening wine at the firepit, the house and location offered everything we were looking for in a vacation rental. The location is especially convenient to shopping and Charlotte's attractions yet you feel miles away when you're secluded in their cove. Thank you, Lori, for making our weekend memorable!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
5

Awesome views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We rented this home and also rented a pontoon boat for a week last summer. We had a very relaxing time. We brought my 83 year old father and he enjoyed sitting outside and watching the boats go by. The ice machine was a very nice touch.

My only complaint was the beds were not made. We had to make up all the beds ourselves. We were told there were previous guests who were quite picky how the beds were made and therefore the beds are no longer made. I wish I would have been asked as I am not picky.

I would definitely stay here again but would request the beds be made.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
Greenwood, SC
5

Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This vacation rental was much better than staying at a hotel. We were there for our son's wedding, thus, we had a lot of visitors and frequent last minute runs to Walmart.(5 minutes away). I would recommend this home to my friends wanting to visit the area. Our new-in-laws took us boating one day and we went hiking at Crowder Mtn. State Park (where my son proposed to our lovely daughter-in-law).
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
Fort Wayne, IN
5

Beautiful lake setting and home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was the perfect set up for our family vacation. It is newly remodled inside, with a beautiful kitchen, wood floors and plenty of living area to relax with family. There is also a great dock and view of the lake. The neighborhood is quiet, wooded, and many other marvelous properties surround this rental. We like to walk and jog. This location gave us quiet streets and some paved paths to get our daily exercise. We also enjoyed renting a jet ski and driving up & down the lake to view the many gorgeous homes. Inside, this home is clean and well decorated. The 3 bedrooms slept 6 comfortably. There were 7 in our party, so one of our teens took the couch for the week. The owners were great, and even had a binder full of tips and notes that helped answer any questions we had about the area and the property. They take great care to make sure the home is well cared for. When not enjoying time on the lake, we spent a day at Carowinds Amusement Park and another at the US National Whitewater Center. Both of these places were loads of fun for a family with teenagers. Although we did not have time to visit, the Botanical Gardens is very close and looked like a neat attraction too. We would 100% stay at this Lake Wylie home again! Far and above the way to go over any hotel!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
South Lyon, MI
5

Great Lake Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Great rental, nicely appointed and spacious, great views of the lake. Nice quiet cove off the main channel, easy swimming area, rental of boats and jet skiis was nearby and easy. Great kitchen, comfortable beds, two family rooms for activities. The owner met us personally when we arrived, gave some great suggestions for local food and activities, and provided an overall great stay. Reservation and financial transaction was very easy too. If we are in the Charlotte area again we will definitely try to rent this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquil Lakefront Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p998286
+1 704 904-4414
Clover Western South Carolina
Charleston, SC
5

Very relaxing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family had a wonderful time staying in this home! The house is nicely furnished, well maintained and very clean. There was plenty of space for our family of four. The yard was great for our small kids to play in, and the dock was great for relaxing by the lake. We all enjoyed the fishing and the beautiful views! We will definitely stay here again, and we would highly recommend this home to others!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Courtney,
I'm so glad your family had a wonderful time. I appreciate your note. Lori
Helpful votes: 1/1