Pompano Beach yacht rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps13
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Pompano Beach Yacht Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms, sleeps 13

This spectacular home sits directly on the Hillsboro Inlet overlooking the historic Hillsboro Inlet Lighthouse. No better views in Southeast Florida. Dock space for up to a 80' yacht.

14 Reviews of Property 997940 in Pompano Beach, Florida

Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Stunning Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I cannot say enough about how spectacular this house was! Every room/corner of the house was spotless! The pool and tiki bar area kept everyone entertained the entire trip! The pictures do not do this house justice. There is a bagel shop and other restaurants a couple blocks away. We also appreciated having access to the private beach. The home owner thought of everything for entertaining...and I mean everything!! Amy was a joy to work with! She was prompt, courteous and very professional in her communication. We had some issues with the hot tub and after I called Amy, the maintenance person (who was wonderful) was there in 10 minutes! The only negative was one week was not enough....next year we are going to stay for two weeks! Thank you Amy!!!!
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Green Bay, WI
5

Great Family Time Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We have been coming to the Fort Lauderdale area for many years using VRBO and this place was by far the best. Very clean. Nice linens. Plenty of space to host 12 people. Comfortable beds. Safe area. Watching the boats come in and out of the inlet is very entertaining and the beauty of the light house makes the place feel like only you have the view. The place was stocked with everything you need. The pool - at the right temp and a good sized one. The Tiki Bar was FUN - if you visit - bring something from your home state to leave at the bar! The hot tub was in great condition. The sliding covered swing was nice on to get out of the sun or the slight rain we had. We should have used the work out room more than 1 day.. but it did the trick! The private beach just down the street ( less than 1 block ) is great for the kids to spend the day or head up to our new favorite Beach - Deerfield ...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Gorgeous incredible location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
THIS HOUSE IS INCREDIBLE WE WANTED TO STAY FOREVER ALL MY FAMILY JNCLUDING KIDS ENJOYED EVERUTHING OF IT. PAUL, AMY WERE ALL GREAT TO US. HAVING BREAKFAST WITH THE STUNNING VIEWS WAS AMAZING, THE TIKI AND BBQ WERE ENJOYABLE AT NIGHT WE WILL CERTAINLY COME BACK.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Fabulous home, great location and plenty to do!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house is amazing and we truly felt at home with everything that it had to offer. There were a total of 14 of us on a family vacation and never once did we feel like we were crowded or confined in a small space.

The layout of the home was comfortable, the kitchen was spacious with plenty of silverware and dishes to accommodate an army, and the home offered enough dinner seating spaces for everyone.

We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, hot tub, and tiki bar! Access to the private beach was also a plus and it was only about 8 houses down from this home. The home offered tons of beach towels, a few beach chairs, umbrellas, and beach hats, so you don't have to worry about providing your own.

Amy, the property manager, was great to work with. Anytime we had maintenance issues or needed assistance, she was always available and responding quickly. The maintenance crew were also friendly and accommodating! We can't rave enough about the service quality that this group had to offer!

The only areas in which we have a minor concern with is the quality of toilet paper and the quality of knives. We prepared all our meals so having some good knives would have been very helpful.

If you can also get a couple pairs of kitchen/barbeque tongs for the house too that would be great! That was the only utensil that was missing.

Overall, we had a wonderful stay and couldn't have asked for a better experience. Everyone had plenty to do, adults, younger kids and even the teens had plenty to do. It's really going to be hard to find other homes in other areas that will measure up to what this house has to offer!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Vacations in April 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We travelled to Pompano Beach for vacations in April of 2013. The house described here was really amazing. We were a group of 10 people and had a lot of fun there. The house has 5 totally separated bedrooms and 1-2 sleeping possibilities between the first and second floor. The area of the house is really unbelievable and totally enough for 10 and even more people. Everything is clean and relatively new. There are many possibilities to sit together in the living room, in the kitchen or outside. Also the variation of activities, which are possible in and around the house, are really impressive. We were really impressed how easy Amy is organizing the rental procedure. It is uncomplicated, without any extended documental procedures and totally stressless. We enjoyed the stay and the house and planning to visit Fort Lauderdale/ Pompano Beach again. Then, we are sure, we will rent again one of Amy’s houses. It was really a nice experience. We would like to express our gratitude to Amy and her co-workers.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Better than we ever thought!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family spent a wonderful week in this glorious home! It was not only exactly like the pics, but spotless and a staff that was warm and welcoming. We hope to do it again this summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

My Neighborhood Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is my neighborhood. So when my family wanted to come visit, I thought to myself,"do I want them in a hotel or someplace that feels like home"? The latter of course! I have walked by this house so many times and thought this would be perfect, and I was right! Just so you know, the photos are exactly what the house looks like inside! Just gorgeous!! The people who are running it made everything so easy. Luxury is just one of the ways I would describe the home, it's that and so much more. Clean and cared for a every point. I would suggest this home to all.

Stay here and you will be glad you did. Great property, amazing staff!

Thanks again
Andra
Owner's Response: Andra and her party were a delight to have as guests at our property. We are so glad to
know that they enjoyed it. We are very proud of our property and its spectacular location
overlooking the Hillsboro inlet, the historic lighthouse and the Atlantic Ocean. But it
is also nice to know that it can feel like home. All the best, Andra.
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Perfect Location- Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Let me begin by saying that Amy was a pleasure to deal with. From the initial inquiry until the time we left- she was prompt with responses and extremely accommodating!
The pictures don't do this place justice. We checked in with 3 families- and we all had the best vacation ever! The view is great- we loved watching the boats coming and going. We were just a few minutes from Ft. Lauderdale Beach, Hollywood Beach and Deerfield Beach and we loved them all. It was a quick drive to Miami Beach as well. Can't beat the location! And being able to walk to the private beach and lighthouse was great. The property is VERY clean, very well maintained and the kitchen is well stocked. Plenty of linens, and we couldn't believe that the hot water NEVER ran out. There's a nice outdoor hot tub that isn't shown in the pictures- but we enjoyed it all week. Plenty of sleeping room, and plenty of space for everyone to relax. We loved the pool and tiki bar too! This property is a great, relaxing and fun place to vacation. We will be back next year!! The only suggestion I have, and this is NOT a complaint.... the property could use additional umbrellas, beach chairs and a cooler on hand to bring to the beach since those items aren't the type you travel with. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing. We all LOVED it!! Thank you Amy!
Owner's Response: We were delighted to have these great guests. Amy does everything possible, then a little bit more,
to ensure guests enjoy their stay in a house we are proud of. It does have a special
location on the Hillsboro Inlet, opposite the historic lighthouse. Boats of all kinds, including our own
company's BOLO fishing boats pass throughout the day and evening going out to the Gulf Stream just half a mile from our deck. We sometimes pick people up from our own dock for fishing trips.
We will increase the number of umbrellas, beach chairs and coolers for the beach right away. Thanks
for the suggestion on how we can get closer to our goal of providing guests the fun of a resort in their own luxurious, tropical vacation home.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
Pittsburgh, PA
5

awesome vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
A friend rented this house for his 40th birthday and what a treat it was! The house was gorgeous and the view even better! I couldn't wait to sit on the dock each morning with my coffee and watch the boats coming and going.

The house inside was just at beautiful as the outside - the pics on the site don't do the house justice. I particularly loved the kitchen - even though I don't cook, it was my dream kitchen.

I hope to be back again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront, Spectacular Views, Dock Your Yacht, Live In Luxury!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997940
+1 954 675-0705
Pompano Beach Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Hot tub, heated pool, tiki bar, tv’s everywhere, at least three different indoor dining areas, fireplace, 3 additional mini fridges, outside seating and dining areas, sliding picnic table, outdoor fire pit, even enough room in the backyard to set up a badminton court. Given the spacious layout, well-placed inflatable mattresses might accommodate a few more guests (wink wink). The master bedroom closets were so large the children in our party used that area as a playroom. They only came down stairs for meals.

There is even a public park within walking distance, as well as, access to a delightful private beach.

The focus of our gathering was to celebrate a 40th birthday. We hired a professional photographer for the party and the view and landscaping could not have been more ideal.

Dealing with Amy was stress-free. She was helpful and accommodating. I highly recommend the entire experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: A great group. We are very happy they enjoyed their stay and discovered our beautiful, tropical home. We love the Tiki Bar as well.
Helpful votes: 3/3