Orange Beach condo rental - Living room view
Living room view
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Orange Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Relax, unwind and enjoy making memories in Orange Beach in our comfortable and cozy luxury condo. Watch the boats cruise by and look for dolphins from the top floor balcony. Enjoy sugar white sands directly across the street and the pass to the Gulf of Mexico. The free state park beach is just over the bridge and you are there in just a minute and you will enjoy less crowds than the beaches behind the condos. There is a new HD flat panel tv mounted in the main room with many HD channels, a DVR, and a Blu-Ray DVD player. WiiFi is provided in the condo as well.

BEDROOMS: HD flat panels are on each bedroom wall. Wii Fi is provided in the condo. The master bedroom has a king size bed complete with a jetted jacuzzi bath tub and separate walk in shower. The 2nd bedroom has a Queen Bed and the third bedroom has two twin beds and a Wii game console with a couple of games. A second full bath has a shower/bath.

KITCHEN: The kitchen has granite counter tops and all you will need to make your meals. There are the essentials including a blender, coffee maker, toaster, etc.

LIVING AREA: The very spacious living and dining rooms are newly decorated and appointed with cozy furnishings. The bistro height table with six chairs is perfect for playing family games and two more seats are at the kitchen bar. You can wash beach towels and other laundry right in the unit with the washer and dryer. The very large balcony is great for outdoor living with great views of the pool area, the Marina, and the tranquil boat traffic in the no wake zone.

LOCATION: San Roc Cay is next door - walk over and enjoy shopping, water sport activities, fishing charters, and restaurants like Grazie's, Shrimp Shack, Shrimp Steamer, or Louisiana Lagniappe. The back country bike trail is just down the road. The Orange Beach sportsplex that hosts many baseball tournaments is 5 miles away as is the Orange Beach tennis facility and aquacenter. The famous 'Flora-Bama' lounge is 3 miles down the road. Cobalt restaurant is just the other side of the pass less than a 1/2 mile. Tacky Jacks restaurant is seen from the balcony just across the water. Shaggys restaurant and the shrimp basket restaurant are less than a mile away. The 'wharf' with an amphitheatre, ferris wheel, movie theatre and several restaurants and bars is about five miles away.

Imagine yourself with a cold drink watching the boats idle by and spot the playful dolphins!

More Details
Hide Details

We love this laid back family friendly area and enjoy all the area has to offer including the beach, boating, fishing, bike trails, paddle boarding, kayaking and many other outdoor pursuits.

We love this property because it is not as crowded as many of the other condos we have stayed at and we enjoy watching boats and dolphins on the back side of the Gulf. It is close to everything Orange Beach has to offer and we can walk to nearby restaurants, excursions and shops.

22 Reviews of Property 997745 in Orange Beach, Alabama

Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
average rating of 4.909091 based on 22 reviews
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

It was awesome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was great the condo was beautiful we seen dolphins from our balcony almost every day. Scott and Amy we great to deal with we would go back again.
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Loved Everything About It

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 2 weeks here in February. It is such a nice condo. Very clean, tastefully decorated, has everything that you need to cook and be comforable. The complex is quiet. The pool area, the hallways and the elevator are clean and well kept. We watched a dolphin play out back one day and we saw more from the front bedroom window twice in the Gulf. Scott was very easy to work with. We enjoyed our trip so much.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
4

I had a wonderful time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had an awesome time at the condo! Everything was clean and neat and everything we needed was there. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our twin boys had a soccer tournament in Orange Beach and needed a close place to stay. Our stay here was amazing. The place was pristine and the view was incredible. We were literally five minutes from the tournament and we were able to relax in between games. Would recommend this to anyone staying in Orange Beach. Great central location with all the amenities.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Fabulous Condo with Awesome Views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
WOW...What an incredible property!! We couldn't have asked for a more beautiful place to stay! This condo is extremely well appointed with ALL the amenities of home and the views are to die for! The balcony overlooks the bay & marina, so we loved watching the boats come and go. This condominium complex really has tons to offer, boasting indoor/outdoor pools, exercise room, steam room, and a sauna! Also, the location is perfect...SO convenient to the beach & walking distance to awesome restaurants & activities!
Thank you SO much for making our weekend trip so enjoyable...we would highly recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the Orange Beach area! We couldn't have asked for anything more!!
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
4

awesome

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed the condo. It was very nice and spacious. We wished it was closer to an access to the beach but we really liked it. Thanks.
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

The Condo was lovely with great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was such a stress fee vacation, we were able to access the condo with no problems and found the parking permit. It was absolutely wonderful everything was very clean and convenient. We were with my young grandson and he liked the pool especially. Even though it was very chilly outside we did find lots of activites but more than that we enjoyed resting. One restaraunt we really liked was Cottons. Also a pizza place with the word Mushroom in it was absolutely the best pizza I have ever had. We also went to Gator Alley, which was quite a treat. We went to the Gulf Coast Zoo, went to Lou Lou's restaraunt was nice. We had a rousing game of putt putt and rode the go carts. All in all it was one of the best stress free vacations any of us have ever had. I think because we just enjoyed lounging around the home. I would definitely us HomeAway vacation rentals again. The pricing was extremely reasonable in order for us to enjoy the area as long as we did.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed Orange Beach, the condo, and the surrounding area. We will have to try gator alley based on your suggestion.
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Pensacola, FL
5

Escape from Reality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family and I can not say enough good things about our experience at this condo. Whether it is my wife raving about lovely furnishings, or my daughters playing wii, us spending quality family time in the indoor pool/hot tub, or walking to nearby shops and restaurants it certainly had something for everyone to enjoy. Additionally, since it was still football season I was pleaseantly surprised to find high quality tvs in every room. Having been born, raised, and still residing along the Gulf Coast to say I am no starnger to the beach or condos would be an understatement and this unit is a cut above the rest. The owner, Scott, was very friendly easy to work with and available to answer any of our questions during our stay. Do yourself a favor and book your stay today!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
Baton Rouge,LA. USA
5

Best condo EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
THE BEST. My family and I were delighted with the beauty and charm of this condo. Swimming pools, beach was very close, the view from the balcony excellent. Next time we go to Orange Beach this is where we want to stay. Clean, very well decorated, with so many details that made us fell at home and at walking distance from the beach. LOVE IT!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sand Sun Boats & Dolphins! Orange Beach Condo 'Coastal Pursuit'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997745
+1 850 324-3058
Orange Beach Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed at the Orange Beach condo for a week and it was fantastic! The condo is decorated lovely and very homey. The beds were all very comfortable and the view was amazing. We had a family of 5 and it was great. We took advantage of the pool, nearby restaurants, and shops. We will definetly be going back next year and renting the same condo, I highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 1/1