Lake Placid condo rental - Your Backyard...
Your Backyard...
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
 

Lake Placid Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Queen Bed, 2 Twin Beds, 2 Full Baths, Patio (4 Adults MAX/ENFORCED)

Located within the Whiteface Club Resort on Lake Placid with magnificent views. Onsite: 18-hole championship golf course, 6 clay tennis courts, gardens, marina with boat rentals, 2 restaurants (Moose Lodge & Adirondack Cafe) and cross country ski trails. Adjacent to the Jack Rabbit Trail.

Decorated in a adirondack/rustic theme this 2 bed / 2 bath is the perfect getaway - anytime of year! Open your patio door directly on the water of Lake Placid.

Will sleep up to 4 adults and 1 child - MAX capacity and STRICTLY enforced!

Seasonal Activities:

-Cafe on the Green now open 7 days a week 11:30 - 6:00 pm

-Moose Lodge open Wed - Sunday 11:30 to 10:00, serving dinner to 9:00 pm

-Steve Wyle performing Wednesday night at Moose Lodge 6:00 - 8:00 pm

-Steak on the Lake Thursday night 6:00-9:00 pm

-Saturday MusicFest featuring resident artists in the gardens, FREE music from 11:00 a.m.

4 NEW WAYS to PLAY in the PARK!

PLANNING TO VISIT THE ADIRONDACK PARK THIS FALL?

Experience these Adirondack attractions - all with a NEW twist!

Rapelling Adventure Tour at AUSABLE CHASM

The WILD CENTER's Planet Adirondack

Heroic Corn Maze Scavenger Hunt at FORT TICONDEROGA

The NEW ADIRONDACK CAROUSEL

Of course, there are plenty of CLASSIC experiences, too! Here's a sampler:

Play a round of GOLF at one of the century-OLD championship courses

DRIVE up the Whiteface Mountain Veterans Memorial Highway

STOP at Santa's Workshop on your way up!

CHANGE your perspective with a ride on the Scenic Railroad, a Scenic Flight or a Lake Placid Boat Tour

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 997645 in Lake Placid, New York

Luxury ON Lake Placid
average rating of 4.8 based on 5 reviews
business
Luxury ON Lake Placid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997645
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was beautiful and relaxing and can accommodate about 6 people comfortably. The unit was spacious and the bathrooms clean. The property was well taken care in a great location. You will need a car to get to downtown. Overall everything was wonderful.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury ON Lake Placid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997645
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Perfect Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The condo was perfect for my wife, one year old daughter and I to have a nice family getaway. Being steps away from the lake made it easy for us to get there every day with all of the things a 1 year old would need. The condo had everything, even a pack and play in the closet. Will truly be reccomending Lake Placid and this condo to all of our friends and family.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury ON Lake Placid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997645
Lake Placid Adirondacks
4

Lake Placid rental at Whiteface Resort

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The condo was lovely. The concerns we had were that there was no land line
and the wifi only worked outside on the patio. I would also suggest a couple
of more patio chairs on the patio.
Owner's Response: The internet issue has been resolved with a private key to enter for wifi access.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Luxury ON Lake Placid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997645
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Great Place to Stay When Visiting Lake Placid

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our family's first time in the Lake Placid area and we had a fabulous trip. The setting of this condo is beautiful and it was very peaceful and quiet yet close to town. The property was clean, well maintained and well equipped. We found it very comfortable for our family of 5. Derek, the property manager checked in on us to make sure everything was OK and even gave us some good suggestions for day hikes. Ryan was also very responsive in answering our questions prior to our stay and sent us a list of his favorite restaurants. The town offers great dining options as well as your typical tourist shopping with a few outlets thrown in. We really enjoyed touring the 1980 Olympic facilities and watching athletes training. We bought the Olympic Passports and thought they were well worth the price. Never thought I would see a ski jumper practicing by skiing down some type of man-made surface and landing in a pool with skis and boots on, or have an opportunity to walk down the Olympic bobsled track..Events that were going on the week we visited included a horse show, an ice skating competition, and the I Love BBQ festival. Our family loves hiking and kayaking and this is a great place for both. It is also only two hours to Montreal, so we did a day trip there. The only negative we encountered was limited internet and cell phone coverage in the condo. We have Verizon. In town it was fine. All in all a great place to visit and a great place to stay.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Luxury ON Lake Placid
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997645
Lake Placid Adirondacks
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Terrific property. It is part of the Whiteface Club, so you are right on the beach, have access to rental kayaks and canoes, hiking trails and the club has a very nice golf course (which we played most days). The condo was well furnished, clean and well maintained. The Owner was very responsive. The property manager cheerfully drove over and let us in to the place after we had locked ourselves out! Lake Placid has a lot of fun outdoor activities and town is geared to look after visitors....lots of restaurants and everyone we encountered was friendly. Two thumbs up.
Helpful votes: 2/4