Bristol condo rental - Love Rocks
Love Rocks
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bristol Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Bunk Area, 3.5+ Baths (Sleeps 6)

Water Front Historic Home built by Captain Nat Herreshoff, yacht designer and builder of Five America's Cup boats.

Beautiful surroundings with accommodating living rooms, all with water views. Outstanding porches overlooking Bristol Harbor facing west for viewing sunsets. Perfect patio for relaxing outdoor dinners. Back yard commands amazing passages of boats into Bristol Harbor, great yacht watching. All bedrooms are private and have luxurious baths and showers.

Master suite on own floor, and two other bedrooms with baths on separate floor along with a Den and balcony overlooking Bristol Harbor. 4000 square feet of living space to enjoy with family or find a perfect nook to read, swim, relax and soak up the sun. House has multiple levels. Works perfectly for 2 couples, or small family.

Perfect for America's Cup races and Tall Ships this Summer! Magnificent waterfront home with many amenities. Walk into town and enjoy the seaside village of Bristol with its many lovely restaurants, museums,parks and wedding venues. Newport is just an 18 minute drive from Bristol where you can enjoy Newport's famous Ocean Drive and Mansions from the Guilded Age. Bristol is a perfect locale for a family gathering with many activities available. This house is within walking distance to Blithewold Gardens, Mount Hope Farm and Linden Place. The Herreshoff America's Cup Museum, is located across the street from this famous home. Roger Williams University is also nearby as is Brown University, Salve Regina University and the Naval War College.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 997402 in Bristol, Rhode Island

Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Columbus, Ohio
5

Fall Family Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
When visiting Bristol for a wedding, my family (husband, college-age children and I, plus my sister and her husband) spent a beautiful fall weekend in this fabulous home. It was a quintessential coastal New England experience! Fabulous historic setting, period home with beautiful antiques and art, spectacular views and grounds. Easy walk into shopping and dining area of Bristol (but drove the .6 mile for dinner...high-heel thing) and discovered great restaurants, charming shopping, friendly merchants and the classic New England clapboard houses and stone walls. Thumbs up to Persimmon, Le Central, and Thames Waterfront Grill, but Bristol House of Pizza was just so-so. Stayed at the house and enjoyed dining and visiting on the patio watching boats on the bay and the beautiful gardens. The house has such beautiful architectural details, and great modern amenities, such as fabulous bathrooms and plenty of hot water. So many delightful places to relax in the house that it was hard to choose one. We want to go back and spend a week! (Note: there is a lot of stair climbing in the house.)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Florida
5

Great Time in Bristol Rhode Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had 6 adults stay the first week of October. Had a great time. each couple had their own private bedroom and bath. Beautiful 130 year old home on Bristol Bay. Morning coffee on the back patio watching the sunrise. Evenings in front of a fireplace watching the sunset. Carol and Dot were very friendly, helpful and easy to communicate with. We had easy daytrips to Block Island, Cape Cod, Boston and Newport. Easy walk to historic downtown Bristol with fine to fun dining spots and shopping. Highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
5

highly recommended property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property is not justified by the photos at all and should be seen to be believed! We were staying in Bristol for our son's wedding and were blown away by the hospitality and comfort of the house and friendliness of the owners and housekeeper.
We arrived late at night and 'Dotty' was on hand to meet us and show us around.The house was clean and beautifully furnished. Everything we needed was to hand including towels (wish I'd asked about that before packing them!)

Absolutely beautiful family house with breathtaking views from every angle. Overlooking the ocean and within a stones throw from the water's edge we didn't want to leave!

We're planning to return and will absolutely rent this house again.
I would highly recommend this property to sharing couples or families, lots of room for gathering together or privacy if you need it. Lovely location and short walk to local attractions and shopping.
Owner's Response: We look forward to your next visit. So thrilled your trip to Bristol was such a success.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
A very special home in a great location.
I just enjoyed a wonderful, but short visit to Bristol with friends to celebrate my birthday. The weather was ideal, views breathtaking, and the house is so comfortable which made us feel so much at home.
Terri
Owner's Response: Thanks Terri, for your kind words..glad you had a nice Birthday. carol
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Pacific Palisades, California
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautiful waterfront location on Bristol Harbor. Visiting Bristol for family wedding. House provided luxurious comfortable accommodations. Fabulous bedrooms with private baths. Amazing kitchen with matching water views,felt like we were on a yacht the entire visit. Would definitely recommend for a relaxing and beautiful getaway. Very accommodating owner and housekeeper available for anything you may need.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
bellmore ny
4

great spot

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Beautiful spot....The backyard was amazing...Would defintely return...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Fife, Washington
5

PERFECT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This house is amazing, the owners are wonderful...there really aren't words to describe how perfect this place is. We traveled across the country to get married. Our parents and children stayed with us. There's plenty of common space to visit but the floor plan allows you to have your own peace and quiet (even with a house full of people). My three year old son keeps asking me if we can go back to the beach house to play in the bath tub (the pictures don't do the bathrooms...or the whole house for that matter...) We visit Rhode Island annually and plan on staying here for our trips from now on!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home of Captain Nat Herreshoff Bristol Harbor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997402
+1 401 641 2191
Bristol Rhode Island Coastal
Ny
5

Christmas family outing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Magical setting. Views unbelievable, house pristine and comfortable. Perfect for me, my kids and grandkids. Was the best family vacation for everyone to be together yet separate. Nice way to teach your grandkids about sunsets.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1