New Port Richey house rental - Peaceful home with screened-in heated pool, dock, and pontoon on canal.
Peaceful home with screened-in heated pool, dock, and pontoon on canal.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 14 nights
 

New Port Richey House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This luxury, waterfront home is located in New Port Richey in a quiet Gulf Side community. You are sure to relax in this beautiful home with waterfront view while listening to music and enjoying your favorite beverage. The water-view from the screened-in lanai or from our new dock is of a wide canal that leads into the Gulf of Mexico. The 2 benches on the floating dock are great for relaxing or fishing. Our 22 ft. pontoon boat is sure to make your vacation a memorable one. Keep an eye out for dolphins, manatees and beautiful fish that sometimes appear in this canal. Take the pontoon boat out to the nearby sandbar for a fun day of swimming in the ocean, picnicking and shelling. Be sure to pack your snorkeling gear to enjoy the beautiful sea life. This home features a newly renovated private heated screened in-ground pool. There have been recent updates inside, such as new ceramic tiles throughout. The Master bedroom has a King size bed with a walk-in closet and en-suite with a walk-in shower. The second bedroom has a Queen Size bed, flat-screen TV and a comfy chair. In the third bedroom/den you will find a new Queen Size pull-out sofa bed with a TV. There is also a Queen pull-out in the living room, where you will find another flat-screen TV, with DVD movies, and a game system. This home has a fully equipped kitchen & a gas BBQ grill out in the backyard garden. You can pack lightly as there is a laundry room with washing machine and dryer. Enjoy the serenity of this home, surrounded by beautiful gardens making you feel like you are in a completely secluded area.

This vacation home is centrally located and situated about 35 minutes from Clearwater Beach, Tampa International Airport & Bush Gardens. Be sure to visit the historical Tarpon Springs Sponge Docks which are only minutes away on the Anclote River. There, you can take a sponge diver boat tour or a dolphin tour. Take part in sampling some of the best of Greek cuisine and night life. There is lots of great shopping in Tarpon Springs and also nearby in New Port Richey.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Canadian family of 4 from Ontario, Canada that has been enjoying going to Florida every year since our 2 boys were toddlers. We are very proud of this beautiful home and hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do! We love the water and therefore fell in love with this home as soon as we set our eyes on it. My wife also speaks French.

The Owner purchased this house in 2012

We loved this area so much that we decided to purchase a home that we could enjoy throughout the year on school holidays. The warm Gulf side weather in New Port Richey makes this area very desirable. This property being on the water made it extremely attractive to us. This area has everything that we wanted, such as being on the ocean, great shopping, and close to all the attractions.

Newly renovated heated screened-in pool, and a lanai. With a beautiful view of the large canal water. New stationary and floating docks with 2 benches to relax on or fish from. A 22ft.pontoon boat on a canal leading to the Gulf of Mexico. Now with ceramic tiles throughout. Fully equipped kitchen & gas BBQ grill. Beautiful gardens on property.

7 Reviews of Property 997363 in New Port Richey, Florida

Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 7 reviews
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997363
+1 9059321269
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Amelia Island, FL
4

Great Thanksgiving Week!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful stay at your rental home the week of Thanksgiving. The house was just perfect...clean, large, and had a well stocked kitchen. The pool area was nice and overall the boat was great...we had some issues with the motor, but both Mickey (local contact) and Dave (owner) were both spectacular and Mickey tried so very hard to get the motor working for us the last few days we were there...he wasn't able to, but we appreciate his efforts and I believe Dave has since replaced the boat motor with a brand new one. We are looking forward to coming back for spring break 2014 and we are hoping for warmer weather then! I would highly recommend this rental home to anyone wanting a relaxing vacation with a boat and great fishing! Thanks for everything Dave and Mickey! See you here soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997363
+1 9059321269
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ballston Lake, NY
5

wonderful relaxing time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We loved everything about this house. It was very clean and had lots of towels and blankets and the kitchen was well stocked with pots and pans. The washer and dryer were great too...I didn't have to bring all the dirty clothes home. Mickey, the caretaker, was very helpful, whenever we called him he was always available to talk to. The best part of it all was the boat. We went to the awesome sandbar and just the ride out there was great. We saw dolphins, turtles, a small shark and even a small alligator and all those exotic birds. There were lots of fish and lots shells at that sandbar. We went to Tarpon Springs where you'll find lots of sponges and great Greek food. We went to Clearwater Beach one day too and stayed for the beautiful sunset. We did check out the private beach but it was during low tide and there was lots of seaweed at that time. Tropical storm Karen had just passed by the Gulf so I didn't know if that caused the seaweed. Thanks for letting us enjoy your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997363
+1 9059321269
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Marietta, GA
5

Great time. fantastic house.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Trip down was for my aunt and uncle 30th wedding aniversary. Very confortable home in a quick great neighborhood. My aunt and uncle stayed in the large master bedroom with access to the patio/pool. One nice thing, I did not notice in the description - the home has a great roomate style floor plan. I think the dock/deck is also new. Everthing was in good shape and pool was very clean.

only thing missing - bring a blender.... Otherwise, house had everything!

:-)
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997363
+1 9059321269
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Westerville, Ohio
5

Quiet, comfortable, and great for kids!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed here with our five kids and I can say that in addition to being very well-located with regard to attractions and amenities, there aren't many reasons you will want to leave.

On the nice days, we spent most of our time in the pool, and if it's not great weather, the house has an HD television with cable service. There's also a really great Internet connection if you prefer to watch your Netflix or whatever from a laptop or tablet from the patio. Speaking of the patio, we spent a lot of time playing games out there in the evening and it was very relaxing to listen to the birds and the gentle lapping of the canal behind us.

Now as far as the pool, it's one of the types that doesn't leave your skin and hair a mess after swimming and the temperature control kept things very comfortable. Like I said earlier, we spent a LOT of time in the pool and I consider it to be one of the best aspects of our time there.

Sleeping arrangements are very well thought-out, at least for our needs. The beds were all comfortable and the third bedroom is close to the kitchen and we used it for the younger ones to sleep in their portable cribs because we could hear them pretty much anywhere in the house that way.

The kitchen is well appointed for a rental. Nice sized refrigerator and cabinets, so we had plenty of room for groceries and stuff for meals throughout our stay. We even made some banana bread and cookies while we were there! All the supplies we needed for grilling were available, and the grill itself is large enough that you can usually feed a full house in one batch.

For those of you with kids, it took us all of about five minutes to "kid-proof" the house. The décor is tasteful, and the owners have avoided a lot of fragile trinkets you normally find in rental homes in favor of some really cool metal designs you will find throughout the home (at least that was the chosen décor when we stayed there). We simply relocated a couple of items to higher shelves and we could let the kids wander around without being concerned they were going to break something. Also, both sets of patio doors lock, keeping the little ones from venturing out to the pool area unsupervised.

Overall, we would stay here again in a heartbeat and plan on doing so in the future!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997363
+1 9059321269
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

Great location. Close to all amenities.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The house was well equipped, clean and comfortable. The wi-fi and free long distance telephone was a plus. The boating excursions and picnics to the sandy island were a highlight. Since the weather was cool during the first week of our stay we really appreciated the heated pool.
All in all the owners of this house have done a good job of providing everything that is needed for an enjoyable stay. The photos and description given are accurate.
The only negative comment is that 6-8 people would not sleep comfortably for more than a night or two. The two beds in the first two rooms were fine but the sofa bed in third room was a bit uncomfortable.
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997363
+1 9059321269
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Had a wonderful time

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed every inch of your beautiful home. We have stayed in several other Gulf Harbors homes but never in the Woodlands.We visited Tarpon twice for lunch and also went o Homassa and Vlearwater to see Winter the dolphin. We had a. Pontoon birthday party for several of our fiends who live in various parts of Florida and the old ladies actually all jumped in the pool. I can think of nothing that we needed and the house was very clean.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront, Heated Pool, Internet, Dock & Pontoon boat. Monthly Stay Discount
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997363
+1 9059321269
New Port Richey Florida Central Gulf Coast
Waldorf, Maryland
5

Very Nice Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We spent the month of January at this very nice home. The community is nice,the house is nice and the owner is responsive and easy to deal with. The heated pool, dock and private community beach all added to our very pleasant stay. All in all it could not have been better. Thanks Dave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2