Lake Anna house rental - Another view from the dock
Another view from the dock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Lake Anna House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 12.

New and charming lake-front vacation home perfectly suited for a getaway for up to two or three families. Relax and spend quality time together in 4 acres of your own private escape featuring a large dock, boat ramp, wooded trails, and sandy beach.

House is only one and half hours away from metropolitan DC and an hour from Richmond. Marina within minutes drive with a no-wake zone which makes the setting extremely peaceful.

- Outdoor amenities include:

• 550+ feet of water frontage

• Large dock, perfect for cookouts and enjoyment

• Fifty feet of deep sandy beach

• Boat launch within minutes

• BBQ grill and fire pit

• Ample parking and 400+ feet of private driveway

• Large fully screened-in porch, with dining room table and sitting area

- Indoor amenities include:

• 3,000 square foot home, with open floor plan and 20+ foot ceiling

• 3 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms; house can sleep up to 12 individuals, including kids (2 bedrooms with queen beds; 1 bedroom with 3 bunk-beds (2 full size and 4 twin beds); and 2 sleeper sofas). Accommodations for additional individuals will be considered on a case-by-case basis.

• Large fully equipped kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops

• Pool table, ping pong table, big screen TV with cable and DVD player, high speed wireless internet, and large play area for kids

• Washer and dryer, hair dryers, iron

• Renter provides towels and sheets. Owner provides blankets and pillows.

- Kids:

• Books, Toys, DVDs, indoor play area, 2 highchairs, sand toys

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 997046 in Lake Anna, Virginia

Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997046
+1 703 867-9046
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family stayed the week after Christmas and it could not have been better. The owners were very responsive and easy to work with. I very much appreciated the information sent before (directions, instructions etc) our visit in that we had never rented a place like this and it could not have been easier.

Thank you to the owners and I could not say nice enough things about this place. We are already looking at a time to go back in the summer!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997046
+1 703 867-9046
Lake Anna Central Virginia
Henrico, VA
5

WONDERFUL VACATION!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The pictures were beautiful, but nothing like once we arrived. The home is beautiful with a very spacious and open floor plan. The quiet and secluded sandy beach was ideal for the kids and the views from the huge screened porch was a wonderful place to start and finish our day on the lake. The home was fully equipped with everything we need from kitchen necessities to toys for the kids. The only negative is that the internet service didn't work well and most the time not at all. If we decide to go back to Lake Anna, we will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997046
+1 703 867-9046
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Awesome house! Highly recommended!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This house is perfect for weekend getaway or whole week vacation. We, group of young adults, went there for 3 days to celebrate birthday. That was the best getaway I had in a long time. House has all the necessary amenities including all the dishes, grill, terrace and plenty of sleeping spaces. Basement has great pool and ping pong tables which were a big hit among our group. Kitchen is phenomenal: you can cook while the rest of the guest enjoy the terrace. Everything is new and well maintained in this house. I would definitely go there again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997046
+1 703 867-9046
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Perfect Spot in Lake Anna!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautiful house! Went with my team for a work retreat, and it was the perfect spot. We spent most of the weekend on the beautiful enclosed porch, overlooking the water and trees. House is beautiful and in tiptop shape, we would all love to go back again! Great price too!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997046
+1 703 867-9046
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Beautiful Home on Lake Anna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This is a beautiful home on Lake Anna well worth your consideration. It has all of the normal amenities and then some. The huge deck is great for a quiet evening or for a family dinner. We had our daughter and son and their spouses with us for the week and this property was exactly the right size for our group.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997046
+1 703 867-9046
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Wonderful Place on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What a discovery! It is our first stay at Lake Anna. Grandparents with daughter-in-law and three grandchildren ages 5 to 12. The house is beautiful and the young ones loved the train table and toys. The older ones loved the pool table. The house is secluded and in a private cove with a wonderful beach. We rented a pontoon and split our days on the boat and then at the dock. It was great as the kids played in the water, some fished off the dock and granny just sat in the shade at the back of the boat house watching the action of all. We can't wait until next year.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Peaceful, waterfront, spacious, private beach, private dock
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p997046
+1 703 867-9046
Lake Anna Central Virginia
5

Great find in Lake Anna!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just returned from a week's stay at this beautiful home in Lake Anna. It is set on a quiet cove and is very private. There is a beach next to the dock which is great for swimming and is in eye's view from the screened in porch, which is really nice when you can't drag your kids out of the water! The house has everything you need to enjoy your stay. We will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 8/8